We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe

Save
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good29%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“waffles”(11 reviews)
“cheese trail”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe
Special Offer: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
Offers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monroe
Special Offer: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
101
61
26
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
101
61
26
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflescheese trailgreat place to stayroom was clean and comfortablefirst floorthe breakfast areawe've stayedbiscuits and gravygreat roomhot tuboff the highwayhome away from homewalking distancewould definitely stay here againcomplimentary breakfastmotelwi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I loved our room! It was spacious and very clean. The employees were friendly and attentive. The pool area was well kept, despite the dozen hyper children that were there at the time. It was definitely one of the better experiences we...More

1  Thank missbswiss92416
Response from MonroeWI77, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites MonroeResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hotel Management

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is where I come to stay at least twice a year because of the local business I do work for. I had to extend my stay for the possibility of having to work on a different machine while I was here but that...More

Thank Donnie C
Response from MonroeWI77, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites MonroeResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that the staff was unable to find a whirlpool room available for 4 days. We are very busy and its very hard to find rooms open for that many days at time of check in but I'm glad...More

Reviewed 27 February 2018

Went with a Hockey Team and was treated poorly from the start. Took 20 minutes to check in. They made us change rooms after Friday night and still didn't have the rooms clean at 2:30pm. Quiet time started at 9:30 and no alcohol in the...More

3  Thank 762lollypop
Response from MonroeWI77, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites MonroeResponded 1 March 2018

I'm very sorry you feel this way. The reason you had to move rooms was because the same room was not available for 2 nights in a row. We had a large group that was here for Friday night only. I'm very sorry that it...More

Reviewed 22 December 2017

My husband and I had business in Freeport, Illinois, and at the last minute, found there were no hotel vacancies in the town and decided to stay in Monroe. We had stayed at AmericInn before but were pleasantly surprised that the room had a kitchen...More

Thank Candace C
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with 2 other couples for an event in New Glarus and we would definitely again. Our room was priced right, and it was nice and clean. And, the service and atmosphere was good too...we'd definitely recommend this place.

Thank Abby L
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
arlene h
6 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MonroeWI77 | Property representative |
Good Morning I have put a not on your reservation. I will get you on the first floor. Thank you Salena
0
Votes
katiegwisconsin
24 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from MonroeWI77 | Property representative |
We provide a day pass at our local YMCA with your stay.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a first floor room....no elevator!"
Read review
"Ground floor to the north is very quiet."
Read review
"No elevator"
Read review
"No elevator so if you have a disability, make sure to reserve one on the first floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing