We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fox Hills Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Fox Hills Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fox Hills Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We attended a wedding at booked a room with a king size bed.The outside of the building looked dated, but we were pleasantly surprised on how nice the room on the inside was. The bed was comfy. They haven't updated to flat screen tvs yet, but overall we were satisfied and would recommend. There was no continental breakfast, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy S
florida
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Given the unreasonable prices for hotels in Manitowoc and Two rivers, Fox Hills is a good value. A bit dated with a vintage '70s look. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff is bright and helpful. Breakfast is sparse on weekday, and on weekends there is a hot buffet in dining room. Acceptable restaurants within five minute drive have lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dcb1Florida
Mishicot, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 October 2013

we stayed at the condos for a timeshare exchange, thought it was nice. things looked pretty clean which is very important to us, a few things that could upgrade your facility, better water pressure(we were upstairs) &. clock on wall was not working. ........ beyond that the people at the registration were nice and Aaron at the Benchwarmers bar was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank deb k
Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Very small rooms that still need a better bed. Warning, they put a air plug in in your room.....I immediately had problems breathing when my husband spotted it......we put it outside the room. If you have asthma.....beware...... That aside we made the most of it..... We decided to go to dinner at the Willows.......ended up leaving most of it....terrible. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimmykster
Joan K, Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, although I hate to hear you had a less than ideal time, its certainly something we need to know in order to make sure we can correct any problems. I will be following up with each of the problems you mentioned to make sure that they are addressed. We hope for another opportunity to exceed...

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We chose this as a timeshare exchange, since we were headed to the Chicago area to attend a wedding, and decided to head up towards Door County for some sight-seeing. Check-in was a breeze. The person at the desk was friendly and helpful. Pros: It's easy to find and very roomy, with lovely views of the golf course. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SueMozzy
Gtown, WI
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I have read many reviews, but again we choose this place for our mens golf the weekend after Labor Day. The staff was great, easy check in, got right on the course and enjoyed 27 holes on a beautiful course before hitting Benchwarmers Bar Sunday afternoon. We were surprised at the crowd of people all fired up for the Packer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gtwontraveler
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My wife and I just spent a week at the Fox Hills Resort. This was an exchange through RCI and we stayed in a villa. First of all let us begin with the good. The staff at the resort was just great. They were friendly, courteous and eager to serve. The villa was large and for the most part well...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Bruce M
Joan K, Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Bruce, Thank you for your review! We're glad that even though there were some issues, you still had a great time with your wife. And that's the most important part! I've taken note of everything you said... we've already started cleaning carpets & we're going to replace some too. We are in the process of updating many areas of the...

Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed the night at Fox Hills Resort as part of a package deal to go to the Parallel 44 Winery. We were hoping to have a nice dinner on site, so we got ready and went to The Bench Warmer's Sports Bar and Grill where The Willows is also a part of this. We looked over the menu which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank candl08
Joan K, Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room and want to apologize for your experience at the Willowview Restaurant. I will be following up with each of the problems you mentioned to make sure that they are addressed and do not become any sort of trend. I know that does little to improve your meal, but hopefully you can...

Dodgeville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a Guys golf outing plan for Aspen Co. the weekend or August 29 - September 2 , but our plans had to be changed so we searched around for Resorts we could maybe go to instead and my brother found Fox Hills and we deiced to give it a try ! Well I want you to know we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Bartlett, Illinois
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My golf group set up this resort for us this year. It was our first time here after golfing in a cow pasture the last couple of years. The resort was a pleasant surprise! In the middle of nowhere was this large resort with 45 holes of golf, nice rooms, a sports bar, and more! We had 17 guys in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjzfamily

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mishicot
12.1 km away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
130 reviews
15.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
18.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
#3 of 6 in Manitowoc
194 reviews
18.6 km away
Quality Inn Manitowoc
Quality Inn Manitowoc
#5 of 6 in Manitowoc
53 reviews
12.0 km away
Village Inn on the Lake
Village Inn on the Lake
#2 of 4 in Two Rivers
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fox Hills Resort is a beautiful 500-acre resort in Mishicot that is home a variety of resort lodging accommodations, a fantastic golf course and many additional amenities. Located just a few miles from Lake Michigan, we offer a variety of fun amenities including an indoor pool, sauna and fitness club, outdoor tennis courts, miniature golf and weekend activities such as Saturday night bonfires. Our conference center and meeting rooms are ideal for events, meetings or workshops, and our gorgeous grounds make us a popular destination for weddings and receptions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fox Hills Resort

Address: 250 W Church St, Mishicot, WI 54228-9788
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Mishicot
Price Range: €102 - €410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fox Hills Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Fox Hills Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Hills Hotel Mishicot
Fox Hills Mishicot
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fox Hills Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Saint Louis, Missouri
over a year ago
Roberts, Wisconsin
New Jersey

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fox Hills Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the older condos as they are roomier than the newer ones and closer to the pool.”
RandallE152, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Maybe the top floor. We could hear noise coming from all sides of our room.”
chumsmom, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Use lower level if you have leg problems. Stairs to 2nd level . Lower level walk out to patio, 2nd level walk out to deck.”
MARKMITZ, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Watch the second floor is you are older or have bad knees!”
  • King sized bed with lovely decorating
cooley25, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a golf course view”
975drewk, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5