We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Appleton, United States
Reviewed 3 December 2015

I stayed in Minocqua and it was a very nice hotel The hotel staff was very accommodating and room was comfortable. I would stay at this hotel if I was in the area again. they also give a buy one get one free drink at the bar:)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Peter T for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you

Fond Du Lac, United States
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Don't plan on having a good time at the lounge. The staff seemed annoyed with our group on 6 almost immediately. After reviewing my cc statement I had a random charge and they claimed it was because I took their clock radio and replace it with mine - couldn't be more of an absurd story. Seems fishy that when I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize for the misunderstanding with your bill and assure you your card was credited. The problem was looked into and resolved immediately when you called. Again we are sorry for the inconvenience this has cause you. We will do some staff training and I really appreciate you letting us know. Thank you

Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Decided to stay here while taking a trip with my family over the summer to go out on our boat. Had a great time here. The manager Becky was very helpful with telling us about local places in the area and was also very friendly and accommodating. I was very impressed with this property. We usually stay with choice hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Brad C for you wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you gave us a try. We strive to make sure that all of our guest's are well informed about what happens in the area and things to do. We want to thank you for choosing Best Western and look forward...

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015

the hotel was central to the town and in walking distance to shops and restaurants, it had a lake view and for a budget hotel had a good level of service and room fitments - it is not really worth spending ectra for a lake view as it they are obstructed by trees plus the hotel has a car park...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kty910
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review

Thank you kty910 for your wonderful review. I am sorry about the noise below your window with other guest's. We are glad to hear that we were able to move your room. We are happy to know you had a good time and hope to see you again. I will talk with our front desk staff about monitoring the front...

Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

A+ accommodations. Had our doggie with us. Excellent location, excellent staff, great little bar for watching Packer game. Been here several times and never disappointed! Will come back again for sure! Clean, good location to down town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MA P
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Ma P for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are a loyal customer. We look forward to your next stay with us and we always enjoy our four legged guests. Thank you.

Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We have always had good luck at a Best Western Plus. At the end of September, we were exploring northern Wisconsin and decided to spend the night in lovely Minocqua. Because of the location at the fork of Highway 51, you would expect it to be noisy, but it wasn't. We had a lovely room with a view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylderm
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review

Cherylderm thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate that you trust Best Western for a wonderful stay. Lake Minocqua is one of many lakes in our area and we are glad you had the chance to enjoy the view. We hope you come and see us...

Marshfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We arrived at the hotel with no reservations, but the Front desk person was very friendly and said that they only have two rooms left. she told me what was available and how much it'll cost including all the taxes and fees. The room was spacious clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 105Tim
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review

Thank you 105 Tim for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always happy to hear how clean and friendly our staff is. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you again

Milwaukee
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We stayed four nights on a hiking get away. You can't miss the hotel, as Highway 51 runs right by it in either direction. It is a great location in that you can walk to downtown and get on the highway easily. The desk staff is very nice (except when I asked about the housekeeping cards in the room) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerrenceDean
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Terrence Dean for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your breakfast. Being centrally located is a great thing for our guest because they don't have to drive anywhere if they don't want to. We're glad you had the chance to enjoy the bearskin trail. We look forward to...

Plain
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Breakfast is worth the stay, best one of any motels we stay at on our many trips. Spacious rooms. Free WiFi means a lot to many people, but it doesn't always stay connected. I had to connect about 3 times per day. TV has nice selection in channels.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O4540IAroberts
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review

Thank you 045401aroberts for you wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking into the internet not staying connected. We do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. We're glad you enjoyed your breakfast. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you again.

Reviewed 29 September 2015

We have stayed at this hotel for many years while visiting Minocqua. Great location, clean and friendly staff. Breakfast could be a little more varied. Every day was scrambled eggs and sausage. There were many other options, however, this was the only hot breakfast offered other than waffles.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8581CFmarym
John Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review

Thank you P8581cfmarym for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoy staying with us when you come to Minocqua. We are trying a new hot item in our breakfast room sausage/egg burrito's french toast and sausage for those who like to make a bagel or english muffin's with sausage on it. We have had a few guest's that tried...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minocqua
0.2 km away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
212 reviews
2.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
61 reviews
1.9 km away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.0 km away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
62 reviews
34.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
35.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located downtown Minocqua, across the street from the beaches of Torpy Park and within a half block of many unique shops, dining, and area nightlife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn

Address: 320 Front Street, Minocqua, WI 54548
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Minocqua
Price Range: €111 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Minocqua
Minocqua Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel is not "on the lake", but separated by a street and a city park: still, lake views are pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles HJF1990, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the back as snowmobiles are parked out front and can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Willierun, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is across the street from the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles KallieJ, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed our lake view room.”
 of 5 bubbles cherylderm, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Pay attention to the housekeeping card for the level you want (we didn't unfortunately).”
 of 5 bubbles TerrenceDean, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay