We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Milwaukee

Expedia.comUS$195*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Milwaukee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,061 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Milwaukee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,040: English reviews
Darien, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 April 2017

My husband is a SPIRE ELITE rewards member and stays exclusively at IHG locations when he travels the US for business. I wanted to share his ridiculous experience at this awful hotel: WEEKS prior to his requested travel dates, he requested/booked three rooms that were all to be queen beds and next door to each other.  This stay was intended...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ohkaaykaay
kengjika, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello ohkaaykaay, Thank you so much for the review. I want to wish you happy belated birthday i feel really sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectation. This is not the experience that we want to provide to our guest and i wish you give us a second chance to make it right. I hope to have you...

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

No way is this a 4 star hotel. I have stayed at a 2 star hotel where the room was alot nicer. The staff is the best part of this hotel. Lobby and bar are fine but the rooms are awful, old, outdated, toilet seat was broken, no pictures on the walls, ugly old brown carpet, not a stitch of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blanche110
kengjika, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello Blanche110, Thank you for taking the time and share your experience. I really do apologize that your room condition was not up to you expectations. I am glad that everything else was great. Hope to have you back. Regards, Ken Gjika

Philo, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for my daughters birthday weekend! It was perfect! Close to Cubs/Brewers game! Close to the zoo! We checked in and the staff was wonderful! They even gave us tickets to a local festival, where 2 of our fav country artists happened to be playing! The hotel was close walk for great bagel place for breakfast! The room itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana E
kengjika, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello Dana E, Thank you so much for the amazing review. I am so happy to see that that our hotel and the staff made your stay wonderful. I hope to have you back in the near future. Best Regards, Ken Gjika Assistant Front Office Director

A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a double bed room which was nice enough but they had no chairs in the room. The only chair was for the desk. When I asked at the front desk they said some rooms have chairs and some don't, they offered to bring up a banquet style chair. When I asked further they said all rooms don't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
kengjika, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for staying with us and for the review. I apologize that no one brought you up any chairs. Hope to have you back again. Best Regards, Ken Gjika

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

I cannot understand how this is a 4 star hotel. Arrived at 530pm. Our room wasn't ready and was told it would be an hour. We had an 8pm show to go to so this was not acceptable. Was asked if a room with double beds ok- we declined. We were then given "the largest room" they had. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri B
kengjika, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello Terri B, Thank you very much for staying with us. I apologize that our Presidential Suite Parlor was not up to your standards. It is an ice machine on the 10 floor and i am sorry that no one from the staff informed you about it. I am glad that my team tried to do some compensation for your...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel is beautiful with spacious rooms. Top floor gives you great views of theaters and nightlife. Only drawback was price of wine at hotel bar will set you back 14.00 for barley 5 ozs. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
kengjika, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello Cindy S, Thank you so much for staying with us and for the amazing review. Hope to see you soon. Regards, Ken G

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

The location was great and staff was very friendly. The rooms were ok, but could definitely use some renovations. The walls were thin and could hear the guy next door loud and clearly. Overall, not a bad place to stay for the weekend but definitely was not as good as I expect with an Intercontinental, and not a great value...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cj K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hi Cj K, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff and the convenience of our location. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the condition of our rooms, wall sound insulation, and...

Chicago
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

In town for a wedding we needed an early checkin because my wife was coming off an overnight hospital shift and needed to sleep before the wedding. In spite of being a NCAA host hotel, the staff and management had a room ready when we arrived in the morning. My wife was able to get a good sleep and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmichaeln
Mason, Ohio
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The lobby is terrific and the front desk folks very nice and accommodating. The terrific challenge is that the walls were very thin for an upscale hotel. The walls literally shook when neighboring doors were closed and the snorer next door sounded like he was in the room. The front desk team was nice enough to let me out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe D
kengjika, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello Joe D, Thank you very much for the review and for staying with us. I am pleased to see that our front office team did everything in their power to make your stay enjoyable. I apologize that our walls did not met your expectations. Hope to have you back again. Regards, Ken Gjika

Waupaca, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Ok, I ended up taking over as chaperone for a High School Robotics team because the actual coaches had conflicts. I did not have a great knowledge of the arrangements that had been made, but had a copy of our school's tax exempt form and a check made out for one night for six rooms. When I arrived to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and you taking the time to review your stay. We hope to have you as our guest again. Best Regards, Ryan Weber

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,511 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,816 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Milwaukee is the place to indulge your senses. Located along the Milwaukee Riverwalk, a vibrant stretch lined with parks, sculptures, restaurants and nightlife, the InterContinental Milwaukee places you in the centre of the downtown business and theatre districts. Discover the historic Pabst Theatre, the Milwaukee Art and Natural History Museums, or one of Milwaukee's many summer festivals. For a more leisurely tour of the city take a walk along Old World Third Street or in Cathedral Square Park, and don't forget to visit the Milwaukee Public Market. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Milwaukee

Address: 139 E Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53202-3125 (Formerly Wyndham Milwaukee Center)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Price Range: €106 - €415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your InterContinental Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Intercontinental
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#27 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Milwaukee staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Gillette, Wyoming
over a year ago
Riverside, California
29 days ago
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Milwaukee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the south side are quieter”
jamv10312, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for high floors, the view is nice”
juanrJ9378HA, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“They are old and dimm??”
scotthZ5843QA, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are a heavy sleeper, this is a fine place to stay... A light sleeper will be challenged.”
654joeD, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are traveling with a group for an event, make sure you talk to the accounting department, not just reservations”
Q9608UXtimh, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$195* /night
View Deal
InterContinentalUS$195
Hotels.comUS$195
Hotwire.comUS$195
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates