We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park East Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park East Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park East Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Hotel seemed dated. Sort of like nothing had been done to it since the 60's. Carpets and furnishings seemed clean but old. Rather dreary atmosphere. During the two days I was there the three or four staff behind the desk neither smiled nor did they seem to have much energy. They probably would have preferred working in a convalescent home....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronjmb
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back it helps us better the hotel for our guest. I am sorry that your stay was less than enjoyable! We strive to do the best that we can for our guest. Once again I am very sorry and hope to extend our hospitality to you in the near future. Sincerely, Lisa Guibord...

Lakewood McHenry County, Illinois
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This hotel is walking distance to Summerfest/IrishFest grounds. Restaurant and Bar are updated. Rooms are clean and in good shape. All common areas were badly in need of updates. The fitness room had rusting weights and was very small and HOT. Front desk staff at check-in were the worst I've ever encountered. Didn't look up, make eye contact or smile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D W
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback we really appreciate it!! I am very sorry about some issues that you have encountered during your stay! I can assure you that our staff has the necessary training in customer service to serve our guest in a proper manner. I am sorry that you had such bad service! We try to do...

Thompson Falls
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The hotel has a wonderful location near the lake,the Milwaukee Art Museum, and other downtown sites. Our reservations were messed up and only one night of two was booked and the rate was wrong. They said we had used a service when we had booked direct. The staff was reluctant to correct the error. The air conditioner didn't have an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond M
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back ! I am sorry that your stay was less than enjoyable, We try out best to accommodate our guest the best that we can. I am sorry that your reservation was messed up that is never a good start to a visit .. I am also sorry about the encounters you had...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very outdated. With that said, everything else was fine. The bed was comfy, the in room A/C drowns out any noise. The staff was nice enough, free breakfast was good as well. Location is great & views of the water are beautiful. The parking situation was fine until Sat night- I had already paid & came back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessJames414
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back! I am glad that your stay was mostly enjoyable we try the best that we can to provide for our guest. I am sorry about the parking structure it is a little small and we try our best to work it out to accommodate our guest. Thank you again and I hope...

Reviewed 12 August 2016

We stayed overnight with our 13 and 10 year old. Our 13 year old was on the sofa sleeper and the rest of us in a very comfortable bed. We really liked the corner room. Great view of the city/lake. Very nice. The hotel is obviously old but has tons of character. The elevators are a bit lacking but still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi M
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback it helps us better the hotel for our guest. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we try to do the best that we can for our guest. I hope to extend our hospitality to you once again in the near future. Thank you again! Have a great Day!! Lisa...

Hillpoint, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We spent two nights here in July and were very disappointed. Our room did not get cleaned or even straightened up while we were out during the day. The stairway from the upper level parking lot to the lobby is steep and dangerous, particularly when wet. The wifi service was spotty to non-existent. We probably should have known something was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjleusl
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback it helps us better the hotel for our guest. I am very sorry that your stay was less than enjoyable! The staff and I will address these issues and the make the changes to ensure this does not happen again. I appreciate your feedback and I hope to extend to you our hospitality...

Crystal Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We were in room 538 on Aug 5 2016. The lobby is outdated. The ceiling tiles and carpet were dirty. It smelled bad because of the Indian restaurant attached to the lobby. Our room had mold in the shower, hair in the tub and on the toilet. The room carpet was dirty. The exhaust fan in the bathroom did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parczany2016
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am very sorry about your stay and that it was not very enjoyable.. We as managers of this hotel care very much about our reviews and our guests.. We strive to do the best that we can with what we have to work with.. We give the best customer service that we can.. If you would have...

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Excellent views of Juneau Park across the road, within walking distance of Art Museum, War Museum , Cathedral Park, Third Ward and River Walk. Safe area at night and well lighted. Excellent breakfast included and plenty of room in lobbies. Would definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane o
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback we really appreciate it!! We strive to do the best that we can for our guest with a lot of new improvements in the future. We are a great location with plenty to offer. Thank you again for choosing to stay at The Park East Hotel and I hope to extend to you...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Parking is bad very small spots for a suv. We stayed in the jacuzzi sweet and the jacuzzi kept going off and the bathroom light flickered.when we arrived the fire dept. was there because the elevator was stuck. The lobby smelled like rotten eggs ice machine on our floor had no ice must've been broken. The beds were comfy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liltina1
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback it helps us better the hotel for our guest. I am sorry that your stay was less than enjoyable, We made the necessary changes in order to try to prevent this from happening. As busy as the hotel can get sometimes elevators and ice machines has a mind of it own and does...

Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I was pleased to find this hotel was what I thought it would be. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. The staff was very friendly too. Free breakfast was a bonus, there was even a make your own waffle machine. The location was perfect because we were heading...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadDogTraveler
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback We really appreciate it! Thank you for your positive views regarding your stay with us, We are working hard to make the hotel a better place for our guest . Thank you again and I hope to extend our hospitality to you once again in the future and I will make sure personally...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 56 in Milwaukee
768 reviews
Downtown
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#47 of 56 in Milwaukee
177 reviews
Downtown
Knickerbocker on the Lake
Knickerbocker on the Lake
#42 of 56 in Milwaukee
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
#17 of 56 in Milwaukee
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plan an unforgettable stay in downtown Milwaukee at our lake-view hotel, located a stone's throw from beautiful Lake Michigan. At Park East guests will find the city's best museums, nightlife, sports arenas, shopping and restaurants right outside their door. All of our pet-friendly guestrooms and suites have been designed for simplicity, elegance and comfort - a combination that guarantees a relaxing stay at an unbeatable price. Every room includes a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, cable TV, free wireless Internet, complimentary breakfast, cozy bedding and more. For an added touch of luxury, upgrade to a suite with a private Jacuzzi tub, or request a room with fantastic views of the lake or downtown. When you've finished exploring the city, return to the hotel for a locally brewed beer and dinner at Durbar Restaurant and Lounge, or unwind with a lakeside stroll on the paths located just outside. First-class amenities like a 24-hour fitness center and scenic rooftop patio make Park East Hotel one of the best values in the heart of Milwaukee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park East Hotel

Address: 916 E State St, Milwaukee, WI 53202-3451 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range: €88 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Milwaukee
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Milwaukee
Milwaukee Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park East Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Park East Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even numbers face parking lot, but may be quieter for that reason”
shelleylee7250, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a room away from elevator”
epsharon, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only two accessible rooms and they are the furthest from the elevators although the bathrooms in the room are quite accessible.”
ronjmb, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The upper floor rooms have a better view.”
RaymondM29, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to a corner room. It's worth it! Kitchenette included.”
heidim421, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5