We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West\/Middleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Moline, Illinois
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

We arrived late but had a very friendly & speedy checkin. The lobby is nice and has a very open layout right into the breakfast area, and is very inviting, with chairs and tables just off the lobby for relaxing, and also used for breakfast seating. This hotel seemed very clean, and had a new hotel feeling throughout. We found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moht73
Amy B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Thank you Moht73 for your review of your recent stay with us. We completed a full renovation this past August and are very happy to hear that you felt like you were in a new hotel and enjoyed the new layout of our lobby area. Our team is very proud to have exceeded your expectations during your stay. We can't...

Rochester
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Checked into the recently remodeled Fairfield in Middleton, WI. Great upgrade! Yet, the people who work here are the real story. Charlie checked me in. Gracious, speedy, personable without being overly sugary. As I was waiting for a ride a couple hours later, Charlie remembered my name and asked me how my room was. I said, "It's great except for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
Amy B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Andrew, thank you for leaving a great review of your stay with us and the service provided by Charlie. We are very honored to have Charlie part of our team as he truly provides exceptional service to all our guests. He is also very good with remembering all guests names and addressing you by it during your stay. We are...

Iowa
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Just needed one night here. Arrived at nearly 10pm. In a great area close to lots of shopping and food options. Check in was easy. We were at the end of the hall on the top floor. Thank you! Our key cards didn't work so we went back down and got ones that did. I will say that with this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CinnaPatty
Amy B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Thank you CinnaPatty for writing a great review of your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you had a good nights rest in a quiet room. I am sorry to hear that the first set of keys that were given to you didn't work. I understand the trouble to come back down to the desk to...

Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Can not say enough about this stop we checked I. After 8 and the front desk associate Elizabeth was awsome, we got right in and the place is great from the heated indoor pool and jacuzzi. It's salt water so u don't have to worry about drinking chlorine. The breakfast was completely stocked and even had waffles. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zack C
Amy B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Thank you Zack for leaving a great review of your recent stay with us. I will be sure to give Elizabeth the praise she deserves from a job well done! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi during your stay. We are excited to hear that you were able to start your day...

Reviewed 17 February 2016

This property has recently been renovated and they have clearly paid attention to detail. The rooms are very comfortable and silent from outside and inside sounds. They have a very spacious breakfast area with several tables and chairs available. The free breakfast could not be better, with all of the bagels and breads and cereals, 2 style hot eggs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
Amy B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Thank you Tim for your great review of your stay this past week. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed some of our new breakfast options that are being tested. Paul is a great team member and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your conversation with him during your stay. You are correct in saying that Charles...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 2 February 2016

This property was well maintained. Food was great. Staff was truly wonderful. Would return right away. Did a great job with our sons wedding guests. Would have liked adjoinging rooms but overall it was a 9!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie R
Amy B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Maggie, thank you so much for leaving a review of your recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide excellent service to all our guests and it is great to hear that we exceeded your expectation with the wedding guests in town. I apologize that during your stay we were unable to meet the request of having adjoining rooms....

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We have stayed at this location several times while visiting the American Family Children's Hospital. The customer service is outstanding and everyone makes us feel very welcome. The rooms are clean and nicely renovated. We enjoy the complimentary breakfast and pool as well. A special thank you to the manager, Amy, who makes sure are stays are more than enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smalltowngirl2278
Amy B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Thank you smalltowngirl2278 for writing a great review of your recent stay with us. It is our goal to make you and your family feel welcome and taken care of and I am very happy we have exceeded your expectations during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Chicago area
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights and the staff was extremely polite and always willing to help. Rooms a bit on the small side but very quite. Great location with plenty of restaurants and shopping close. Amy was the manager and she made us feel very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LotsOHockey
Amy B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Thank you LotsOHockey for taking the time to write a review of your stay with. You are correct in saying our hotel is located in an area with many dinning and shopping options close by. We are proud of our staff and the service the provide to each and every guest. We look forward to your return during your next...

Surrey
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Good location west of Madison, just off the interstate. Free breakfast, clean quiet rooms, nice beds. All made for a quality night stay. Located near Starbucks, McDonalds. Offer a free shuttle to local stores and restaurants which we did not take but liked the option of.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvrtravelguy
Amy B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a great review of your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations we provide and the location of our hotel. We are excited to welcome you back during your next visit to town.

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Beautiful hotel, great customer service and outstanding free breakfast. Requested handicap room, and it was perfect. The walk-in shower facility was exactly what we needed for limited mobility, without looking like a hospital room. Will definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
Amy B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Thank you Nancy for your great feedback and 5 Star rating. We are excited to hear how much you enjoyed our fully renovated hotel and the accommodations of our handicap rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
1.1 km away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Madison West
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Madison West in Middleton, Wisconsin awaits you. The hotel is within walking distance to Greenway Station and just minutes from downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center and Alliant Energy Center. Enjoy complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, 24-hour business center, Early Eats complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool, whirlpool and exercise room. Guest rooms include a well-lit desk, mini-fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton

Address: 8212 Greenway Blvd, Middleton, WI 53562-3579
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Price Range: €99 - €245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Madison West / Middleton
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West / Middleton Hotel Middleton
Fairfield Inn Middleton
Fairfield Middleton
Middleton Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Middleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor is good because the hotel is on a hill, you are up high.”
ButchChicago, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one away from the pool!”
Meavey, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back side.”
henulj-lse, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor so you don't get the noise from above.”
svowels, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevator or electrical room.”
ltsolet, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5