We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Menomonie

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Menomonie
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Menomonie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Were in Menomonie for college registration, and had a quick overnight stay at this Motel 6. There were no frills, but the room was exceptionally clean. It was definitely a great value for the price. The owner/manager was very helpful. We will definitely stay again when visiting our daughter in college.

Thank 17Eileen
Motel6Menomonie, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you had such a good stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Come back any time, we'll leave the light on for you!

Shell Lake, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We have stayed in this motel every year for at least 10 years and it's going down hill some each year. It is in desperate need for a remodeling. The beds are so hard, linen are very thin. Blankets are too small. Faucet in the bathroom needed a new aerator as hardly any water came out and it sprayed all...

Thank Lakerfantoo
Motel6Menomonie, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write a review. We appreciate your comments and concerns. Later this fall, our hotel will be going under renovations and we'll be updating they entire building! Thank you for being loyal to our hotel all these years and we hope that you will come and see us...

Reviewed 23 September 2016

This was our first stay in a Motel 6 and we were pleasantly surprised. This is a well run establishment. Parking was easy. It is quiet and clean. Beyond that there are very simple/few amenities. No shampoo or hairdryers (can borrow HD from front desk). Internet was good. Housekeeping was very good. Front desk was friendly. If you want a...

1Thank Paul S
Motel6Menomonie, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us an opportunity to serve you! We enjoy the feedback we receive from people who have never stayed in our hotel before. Our team strives to provide a superior guest experience and valuable guest feedback helps us determine how well we are delivering on that commitment. For future information, please know that shampoo and...

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Had been traveling and staying at different chains. Needed to just sleep and get to airport next day. Was very pleasantly surprised with this 3 story motel 6. Very nice sized and clean room and bathroom. The staff was very nice. Best of all the places we stayed and the price was the best!

2Thank HistoryNuts
Motel6Menomonie, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

We are so glad you chose to stay with us at our hotel. We have a great team that works hard to make our guest’s rooms a clean and comfortable place to stay for a reasonable price. We hope to see you again very soon on your next travelling adventure!

Crest Hill, Illinois
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The owner here is very nice. I guess he has run the place for more than a decade. The place is clean. But it is as no frills as you can get. NO SHAMPOO. There is a sign in the room that says if you forget something (I didn't think shampoo was a forgotten travel item), you can purchase it...

Thank AuntieMellyBean
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive...

West Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 16 August 2016

With the senior discount (10%) I stayed for between $50 and $51 dollars. The room was clean, everything worked, the bed was comfortable, the front desk was helpful. If all Motel 6s were this good they would be my go-to hotel for travel. The walls are a little thin, but this was not a problem for me. There is no...

Thank Samuel M
Motel6Menomonie, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are so happy that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. Thank you for your kind comments- We are so glad that you enjoyed your accommodations. We hope to see you again very soon on your next visit to Menomonie!

Reviewed 15 August 2016

We travel all over the Upper Midwest for horse shows and typically stay in budget hotels. We were wary about staying at the Motel 6 -- chiefly because it was so cheap. However, our concern was unwarranted: This hotel was clean and comfortable. THE GOOD: --Huge, exceptionally clean bathroom. Seriously, we didn't expect a bathroom this nice in a hotel...

Thank HorseLoverz
Holly, Michigan
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Everything worked good. Staff was friendly. Walls were paper thin, could hear people laughing in room next door. Room was clean. There was a stain on the carpet next in between the two beds. Laundry machines I didn't use but walked by and one was unplugged and by the door. Soap dispenser was out of order. No shampoo in bathroom.

Thank Stephen G
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2016

From the moment we arrived we were impressed with this Motel 6. The owner went out of his way to help us with suggestions about the area to recommendations for dining. My husband is an airline pilot, so we have traveled all over the world, and this motel was right up there on comfort and cleanliness.The coffee was fantastic! Most...

Thank Glessjo
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Very polite staff and clean rooms!!!! Would recommend to anyone looking for a cheap clean place to stay. Stayed Monday and Tuesday night ended up with 2 rooms both very clean.Looks like the rooms have been recently updated.

Thank Chris D
Motel6Menomonie1, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

So glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodations to be clean and comfortable! We are grateful you chose to stay with us during your stop in Menomonie! We hope you will come back the next time you are headed through our area!

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Room/Suite (1)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (23)
Other (23)


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Menomonie Wisconsin is conveniently located off I-94. Nearby is Wakanda Water Park, Menomonie Golf and Country Club, and Dunn County Fair Grounds. All guest rooms have Free Wi-fi and are 100% Smoke Free. Guest coin laundry also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Menomonie

Address: 2100 Stout Street, I-94 at Exit 41, Menomonie, WI 54751
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Menomonie
Price Range: €52 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Menomonie 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Motel-6, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Menomonie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Menomonie Hotel Menomonie
Motel Six Menomonie
Menomonie Motel Six
Menomonie Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Menomonie staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Menomonie, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Menomonie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on second floor seem quieter,”
lorijoseven, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the end of the hall get a weak internet signal”
lucchesifamily, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Third floor and away from the interstate would likely be quieter. I was first floor and away from the interstate, and had a quiet stay.”
SamuelM444, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet area and was given a room on second floor at opposite end of the elevators.”
sweetpea055, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the south side”
treehugginguy, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5