We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Mauston

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Mauston
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Mauston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

The rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly and considerate I've never really had a complaint bout them. There breakfast is good and they have free wifi. It's right off the interstate and it's got three gas stations by it 2 other hotels by it and there's food choices by there to

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathy s
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come again soon.

Avon, Indiana
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vike41
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this review

Saint Charles, Illinois
Reviewed 11 June 2016

For $95 I was expecting much better. Old, tired, budget class come to mind. Should have gone somewhere else.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank williammN2168DJ
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this review

William Thank you for your comments. We continually update the motel and hope you would consider stopping again.

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I travel across the Midwest region for soccer and have stayed in many Marriott properties, I booked the Maustion Super 8 at the last moment, the front desk clerk who took the initial call did a great job of taking care of me, I arrived late into the evening, actually was the last to check in. The check-in was fast,...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 924terryd
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again very soon.

Cedar Grove, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We had no air conditioning it was very hot and we were on the baseball field all day,,as we stated at the front desk that the air conditioner was not working she stated, we will let maintenance know about the problem. So much for us,,,,

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear your air conditioning unit did not work properly. We hope you will give us another opportunity to get it right!

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The rooms are perfect and always clean. We stay here a lot because it is close to family. We have never had any problems and the staff are always nice. We had other options in Mauston but, would rather sleep on the sofa than sleep in any other hotel!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this review

We so appreciate your kind words! Hope to see you again very soon.

Richland Center, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 May 2016

The carpet was sticky and bed side stand had stick spill on it and the phone cord. Every time I moved the phone, the sticky stuff was left behind. The staff was great. I was disappointed in the overall experience. I probably won't come back. I would have to be given a decent discount the next time. I will share...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 379jennas
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear our housekeeping staff failed to clean the night stand and carpet in your room. This is not the norm for our property! Thanks for your kind words about our front desk person. I will share your comments with all our staff and we sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to get it...

malta, IL
Reviewed 11 April 2016

For basic lodging you can't beat the value or the quality. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. We had a good nights sleep and were ready to head out on our journey after out free breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 101sylviam
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this review

A good nights sleep, a free breakfast, friendly staff, and a clean room - all the things we strive to attain. Thanks so much! We look forward to serving you again.

Goshen, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We enjoyed our stay in our room at the Super 8. It was clean and very quiet. Nice people and will stay again when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this review

Your kind words about our staff mean so much to all of us! Our goal is to have every guest feel at home and comfortable in our motel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay - come again very soon.

Devils Lake, North Dakota
Reviewed 5 April 2016

I was definitely a weary traveler and after traveling through Chicago; all I wanted was a comfy bed! Ben was at the front desk and was so friendly and empathetic of my exhaustion. When I was ready to hit the road in the morning, it was a comfort to have a nice continental breakfast there at the hotel and not...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ellio2016
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this review

Thanks for being our guest and your kind words about Ben. He takes great pride in making our guests comfortable. Glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary Super Start Breakfast. Visit us again soon.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mauston
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn
0.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Mauston
69 reviews
28.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#8 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Travelers Inn Convention Ctr
27.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#29 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
329 reviews
28.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Mauston

Address: 1001A Highway 82 East, Mauston, WI 53948
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Mauston
Price Range: €61 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mauston 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Mauston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mauston
Mauston Super Eight
Mauston Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Mauston staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Mauston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a 2 king bed room, it was wonderful!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Murrwdcourt, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool unless you do not mind the noise of screaming kids”
 of 5 bubbles 567derrickb, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in a room overlooking the parking lot and it was very quiet. If you're sensitive to noise you could ask for a room facing the back and it would probably be quieter yet.”
  • Clean, comfy King Room
 of 5 bubbles LynnR123, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Convenient, excellent staff!”
 of 5 bubbles 982gretchenr, 20 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Only two floors. 1st floor for close proximity to pool”
 of 5 bubbles cosmo930, 28 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5