We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lazy Cloud Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Lazy Cloud Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lazy Cloud Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 4 April 2016

this small cozy little inn BLEW us away.... very attentive very cozy perfect romantic getaway they think of everything - never judge a book by the cover the outside looks 'rustic' as they say however the rooms are nothing but cozy . clean and quiet!! Private entrances and decks LOVED IT we will be back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Di L
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We do our best to provide necessities so guests don’t have to leave their room unless they want to, and to help with any questions or needs they may have. Private outdoor entrances and large private decks facing the woods are two very popular features. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and...

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Love that this inn is off the beaten path. Has private patios that back up to the woods which is also amazingly beautiful. The room was clean and quiet. Never heard our neighbors. We spent three nights there, would have spent a week if we could have.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shen H
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shen, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Yes, it’s nice to have a private deck with a wooded view (including an assortment of woodland creatures); and yet, it is only a few minutes’ drive to downtown Lake Geneva, with all its attractions. Having private outdoor entrances and no hallways really helps cut down on...

Schererville, Indiana
Reviewed 28 February 2016

This place is a great place to getaway and relax. The rooms are all decorated differently. We had the Mossy Glenn Suite. It was so cozy. It had a fireplace and a two person Jacuzzi tub. It did not have a tv which was fine with me. The room was clean and the staff great. I can't wait to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki_Tsa76
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

And we will be looking forward to your return!! Although we do have five suites with TV’s at the Inn, many guests find it refreshing to just concentrate on each other without the distraction of a screen that sits there and seems to beg, “turn me on.” We like to offer different décor in each of our rooms, since everyone’s...

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 15 February 2016

My husband and I spent our first anniversary here and we were not disappointed. We stayed in the Starry Nights and it was magical. The fireplace, the whirlpool, the candles made this room just beautiful. When we arrived we had our choice of wine or sparking juice, there was a apple caramel pie in our room and a breakfast basket...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norajean N
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much. I am glad you chose Lazy Cloud for your first anniversary and you had a great time. It is what I LOVE hearing! Thank you again! Carol

Omro, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We booked the Northwoods Suite and were disappointed instantly. We joked that the bathroom door looked like. Barn door and you couldn't close it all the way. The shower was so small, it was ridiculous. There was not enough hot water to fill the jacuzzi tub, the bed was uncomfortable. The chocolate covered strawberries and wine was nice, but that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sue M
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for taking the time to post a review; we welcome all reviews, respect all viewpoints, and follow up whenever necessary. The barn-style doors in the bathroom have always been a popular feature with our guests (we love them, too) and are very much suited to the rustic nature of the suite. Although they don’t close...

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 January 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Blue Moon suite beginning of December for 2 nights planned, we enjoyed ourselves so much, we stayed a 3rd night! The Christmas Tree in our room was a surprise, we fell in love with the place the second we walked in. It captured everything we had hoped for when we booked the trip,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chadsqueen
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

What a nice review—thank you! We’re happy that you were able to extend your stay and hope that you will be able to stay even longer next time!! Really? He stopped watching the Vikings—wow! It is fun to participate in the treasure hunts. I remember one lady who was a bit irate with her husband, as he refused to unpack...

Oak Forest, Illinois
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Our first time at the Lazy Cloud Inn and we had a wonderful time. We stayed in the Dreamcatcher Suite and it had everything we wanted for a romantic getaway plus a great view of the woods from our deck. The trees were just starting to change color so it was a perfect setting. We opted for the champagne and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hankaura
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Each season has its own charm, but there is something so very special about the color change in the fall, the crisp air, and the cozy feeling that comes along with it, especially when a whirlpool and fireplace are involved! We’re pleased that you enjoyed your own private view of the woods from your deck. The caramel apple...

Chicago
Reviewed 3 November 2015

It has been about 16 years years since our last visit. Not because we didn't love going on occasion to the Lazy Cloud, but because children made it a bit more difficult. However, we worked things out and I was able to take my wife again. Does it seem like it has a bit more wear and tear, yes. Is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Traderjoey
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! We’re happy that you were able to return to Lazy Cloud and hope you don’t have to wait that long again!! We are also very happy that you were able to find the “magic,” because we have slaved over spells for many hours to ensure that our guests have wonderful romantic getaways. Harry Potter...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 October 2015

I booked this place based on the good reviews it had and was excited to stay. When we arrived and went to the office, a very friendly lady checked us in. She asked which type of complimentary wine we wanted. She grabbed a bottle from a fridge and showed us our room. It wasn't until later I noticed it's Charles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl407
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you were disappointed in your stay; it is important to us that our guests enjoy their time with us, so we are disappointed, too. We are pleased that you were impressed with the friendliness of the innkeepers; we are very proud of our staff. Rather than offering expensive wine at check in (many of our...

Sycamore, IL
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We had a great time at the Lazy Cloud. We stayed a couple nights following our wedding and it was perfect. We enjoyed that the location was close to town, but still nice and private. The room had everything we needed and all the little details made it perfect. It was exactly what we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cynnibun
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Congratulations!! Thank you for spending such a wonderful time in your lives at Lazy Cloud.! Everyone needs a few days of “downtime” after a wedding. It’s important to just relax and spend quiet time with each other. We’re happy that you enjoyed the amenities; they add to the romantic atmosphere and many times save our guests from having to make...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Geneva
0.8 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
98 reviews
5.3 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
407 reviews
5.7 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
70 reviews
5.5 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
504 reviews
9.5 km away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lazy Cloud Inn is a small romantic getaway hotel for couples. There is a whirlpool for two with a view of your fireplace in every suite. There are many complimentary amenities, including at least a dozen candles, scented bubble bath, bath pillows, bathrobes, dorm size refrigerator and microwave, bedside chocolates and even, champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries. We try to anticipate your every need. We are located about three minutes west of Lake Geneva. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lazy Cloud Inn

Address: W4033 State Road 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-3700
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: €117 - €231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lazy Cloud Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lazy Cloud Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Cloud Hotel Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lazy Cloud Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hernando, Mississippi
7 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lazy Cloud Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pick this place! Little hard to find but well worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles adamgC1806CD, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Dreamcatcher suite is on the opposite end from the Inn's office and affords extra privacy, since it only shares one guestroom wall.”
 of 5 bubbles Mizzhoney, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stary Nights was perfect and all purple my favorite color”
 of 5 bubbles 463dil, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“can't go wrong here with any choice.”
  • Romantic fireplace
  • Starry Nites canopy bed
 of 5 bubbles n0rajeann, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“get the one with the fireplace”
 of 5 bubbles 160cheese, 5 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay