We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lazy Cloud Inn

Orbitz.comUS$157*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$157*
US$157*
US$157*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Lazy Cloud Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 248: English reviews
Start your review of Lazy Cloud Inn
 Click to rate
Elgin, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place has some nice amenities...but definitely needs some TLC. Patio area was filled with leaves and debris, and furniture definitely had not been cleaned for the season. Room was nice...used the fireplace during the evening, and the whirlpool. At 4AM the smoke detector started going off at 20 minute intervals, with three loud blasts each time. As others said,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger A
LazyCloudLodge, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry for the smoke alarm. That really upsets me that the alarm was not functioning properly! As new owners, we are definitely doing a lot of cleaning and updating. New Keurig Coffee machines, shampoo/soap amenities, robes and linens are on the way. Interior and exterior cleaning and painting will be ongoing for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decided to treat my husband to a one night birthday getaway. Needed something quiet, romantic, and close to home since we only had one day. This certainly fit the bill. The reservations were easy to make via telephone. Upon arrival we were greeted, and shown to our room even though we showed up early. The treehouse suite was perfect for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina Larry D
LazyCloudLodge, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you found the Lazy Cloud for your birthday celebration! We want our new hotel to continue to be a place for people to come unwind, relax, and restore. We know how important it is for people to get away from everyday chores and take some time for themselves and each other. Our new kitchen will allow us...

Medford, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First let me state that this place was just recently purchased by new owners. I really hope they can bring this Inn up to its potential. The room was dirty. Behind all the furniture and on all the lamps and pictures was dust. It was evident that furniture did not get moved when vacuumed. The décor was dated and needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snieg
LazyCloudLodge, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know where we can improve and what you were pleased with! As new owners, this is especially important to us. We are very excited as we begin this new adventure; and as we write, many exciting updates and improvements are being planned and implemented. There is...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent a night away from the kiddos. We stayed in the blue moon suite. It was nice but I think I preferred the Paul Newman Suite at our last stay. Just a matter of personal preference. The Blue Moon suite had a beautiful fireplace next to the 2 person jacuzzi. Jacuzzi was great. They had their...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank on2glory
Dousman, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Have stayed a number of times, our favorite is the Blue Moon Suite. All the touches they add make it extra special getaway. Whirlpool tub, candles, wine, fireplace, your own deck, what more could you ask for. Staff has always been great. Can't wait to go again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

And we can’t wait to see you again! Thanks for letting us know that our efforts to provide a relaxing, romantic atmosphere are appreciated. All of our guests are important to us; we especially enjoy our return guests!! See you next time, and thanks again! Carol

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We just left what had been a decent stay at Lazy Cloud. The rooms are romantic, albeit the decor is hokey 'up north' meets Victorian. Enjoyed the whirlpool and fireplace. Nice, lightly scented bubble bath provided. Otherwise cheap bath products-would expect nicer at this price point. The bed was uncomfortable for us, as we prefer a firm mattress. Skip the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebaroni
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

It is very distressing to receive such a review. We stand by the many prior reviews whose recurrent theme is how polite and caring our staff is. We would never plot to overcharge anyone. This was an honest mistake made by the innkeeper who took the reservation. The innkeeper at checkout (who has been with us for 14 years) was...

Reviewed 12 November 2016

Great for a romantic getaway but still kind of close to home! it was clean with a nice breakfast. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Fall was a perfect time to go. it was very quiet. We will be returning. thankyou

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

We’re happy that you found us, and appreciate the recommendation! Each season has its own beauty, but fall is the favorite of many, due to the color, the crispness of the air, and the lessening of the sometimes hectic nature of summer. Being able to enjoy the fireplace is so cozy and wonderful, especially when it is viewed from the...

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Blue Moon Suite for the 2nd time, over Memorial Day Weekend! Everything was of course as we expected, we were so excited to go back and relive our memories we created the last time we were there (December 2015). We were so eager to get back, i think we came back too soon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chadsqueen
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you returned and hope that you will continue the tradition! We have several guests who have stayed with us over 50 times! All the journals are kept in the rooms, and we have them back as far as 1989, when Lazy Cloud opened the Bed and Breakfast. Even guests who don’t enter their own messages...

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We were awake through the night to the sound of mice running and chewing throughout our room! It was really hard to sleep after that! Then the heater overheated and set off our fire alarm. We were out of there quickly, exhausted, and hurried home to shower/wash our stuff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

As with all reviews, we appreciate constructive criticism; however, it’s a bit difficult to deal with something that happened almost a year ago, especially when no suite name was mentioned. We regret that we were not informed in a timely manner. Our logs from last October do not reflect any complaints of this nature from any other guests. All complaints...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We stayed in the Dreamcatcher suite over the July 4th weekend and had an exceptionally romantic time. This adults-only place is made for lovers! This particular suite is ideal if you seek a little more privacy than the other rooms provide, since it's on the end farthest away from the Inn's office and it only shares one guest room wall....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mizzhoney
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the lovely review. Privacy and peacefulness are huge considerations, especially since, as you point out, this serves mainly as a romantic getaway. For this reason, all of our accommodations in both of our locations have private outdoor entrances, private bathrooms (of course), and there are no hallways. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed the Dreamcatcher and...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
5.7 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
173 reviews
5.3 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
499 reviews
0.8 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
86 reviews
5.5 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
597 reviews
5.5 km away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lazy Cloud Inn is a small romantic getaway hotel for couples. There is a whirlpool for two with a view of your fireplace in every suite. There are many complimentary amenities, including at least a dozen candles, scented bubble bath, bath pillows, bathrobes, dorm size refrigerator and microwave, bedside chocolates and even, champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries. We try to anticipate your every need. We are located about three minutes west of Lake Geneva. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lazy Cloud Inn

Address: W4033 State Road 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-3700
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: €130 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lazy Cloud Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Lazy Cloud Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Cloud Hotel Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lazy Cloud Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hernando, Mississippi
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lazy Cloud Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms we have been in are great!!”
, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pick this place! Little hard to find but well worth it!”
adamgC1806CD, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Dreamcatcher suite is on the opposite end from the Inn's office and affords extra privacy, since it only shares one guestroom wall.”
Mizzhoney, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stary Nights was perfect and all purple my favorite color”
463dil, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“can't go wrong here with any choice.”
  • Romantic fireplace
  • Starry Nites canopy bed
n0rajeann, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$157* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$157
TravelocityUS$157
CheapTicketsUS$157
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates