We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inns Of Geneva National

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have had my clients here several times and also our national sales meetings. We are always taken care of. The venue, golf, and the Hunt Club are first cabin. We love it here. We come back at least once a year and sometimes three.

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed two nights and we played golf three days. Everyone was very nice and friendly, the room service was very good, everything was very nice and clean. Great for groups as the golf courses are next door.

Helpful?
Thank golfito1
BATAVIA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed here one night ... just in town for Saturday and part of Sunday. Girlfriend and myself hiked 1st half of Lake Geneva Saturday afternoon/evening. We got to the Inn around 7 pm. The lady at the Inn did call me to confirm we were still coming. She graciously stayed late and waited for our arrival. When we got there... More 

Helpful?
Thank JOHN K
Peoria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We had two rooms for one night at the Inns of Geneva National. It was just a resting place for a busy weekend. But we really wished we could have stayed longer! Everything was very clean. The beds were super comfy. It would be a fabulous place to stay with a big group for a long weekend because of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry K
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Great place for golfing and relaxing. Stayed on the floor with the kitchen and great room, worked out well. Patio is also good for relaxing after a round of golf. Were able to eat and have drinks at the inn without being cramped in a regular hotel room. Great for groups.

Helpful?
Thank Mikei1908
Markus S, General Manager at Inns Of Geneva National, responded to this review

Dear Mikei1908, Thank you for your review of The Inns of Geneva National. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you and friends again. Sincerely, Markus Savaglio General Manager More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We golfed the Palmer course and then stayed overnight at Inns of Geneva National. Very nice course and our room was a few hundred feet from the 18th hole of the Player course. Nice and quiet location and beautiful views.

Helpful?
Thank lrr6710
Markus S, General Manager at Inns Of Geneva National, responded to this review

Dear Irr6710, Thank you for reviewing The Inns of Geneva National. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and golf experience. We truly hope that you choose to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Markus Savaglio General Manager More 

Columbia, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Condo with six huge bedrooms,two family rooms,kitchen, and patio with gas grill just off the seventeenth faiway of the Player Course. A practise putting green is available just off the patio. The location is just a five minute walk or drive to the pro shop and three great golf courses. The unit could have used more glassware and pots and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ronbulanda
Markus S, General Manager at Inns Of Geneva National, responded to this review

Dear Ronbulanda, Thank you for your review of The Inns of Geneva National on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful property and amenities. I appreciate your feedback on our kitchen service and have addressed the issue with our team so that you don't experience any issues in the future. We hope that you come... More 

Hewitt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We had a weekend getaway at this hotel and enjoyed our visit. The room was very clean, spacious and we really liked the view of the golf course through the large windows. The beds were comfortable and pillows soft. We liked that there were two separate sinks in the room. One in the bathroom and another just outside the area.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen I
Markus S, General Manager at Inns Of Geneva National, responded to this review

Dear Karen I, Thank you for your review of The Inns of Geneva National on Trip Advisor. I'm happy to hear that you took advantage of our many amenities, including the walking paths. I have shared your comments about our friendly security staff and very clean rooms. Our staff works hard to make your stay memorable and appreciate your feedback.... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple nights with my husband for a concert in the area and decided we wouldn't be coming back to this place.... The pros: Great if your a golfer- the view is beautiful and I imagine the course is a nice one. The overall cleanliness was good as well. The cons: Finding the office and our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carly B
Markus S, General Manager at Inns Of Geneva National, responded to this review

Dear Carly B, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We know you have options and appreciate that you chose us for your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We try very hard to communicate appropriate use of the inn's common areas to all guests and your experience... More 

Palos Hills, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Get place to stay. Just make sure that housekeeping closes your door upon leaving. It happened 3x's to us. Once while we were out they delivered towels to us and the door was not completely shut. The 2nd and 3rd time it happened after they cleaned our room.

Helpful?
Thank Frank L
Markus S, General Manager at Inns Of Geneva National, responded to this review

Dear Frank L, Thank you for your review of The Inns of Geneva National on Trip Advisor. We know you have options when visiting the area and appreciate that you chose us. Please be assured that our guest's security is a top priority. I have discussed your experience with our Housekeeping Manager to make sure we exit rooms properly in... More 

359 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Double Queen Patio Room (33)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Single King & Day Bed (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
The Inn (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
3.1 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
97 reviews
8.7 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
407 reviews
8.3 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
504 reviews
10.2 km away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
8.1 km away
Bella Vista Suites
Bella Vista Suites
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inns of Geneva National are located on the 18th fairway of the Gary Player golf course, adjacent to Geneva National Golf Club's Clubhouse. The Inns are comprised of six individual Inns, each featuring six sleeping rooms, a great room with vaulted ceilings and fireplace, a kitchen, and a lower level living room with a walk-out patio overlooking the golf course. This unique escape is perfect for the golfing group, corporate retreat, wedding, family get-together or any other time that you would like the convenience of a traditional hotel coupled with the gathering space of a private home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inns Of Geneva National

Address: 1091 Hidden Cottage Cir, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5028
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: €104 - €1,059 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inns Of Geneva National 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Inns Of Geneva National reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Geneva National Hotel Lake Geneva
Hotel Of Geneva National
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
#7 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inns Of Geneva National staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Inns Of Geneva National staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can't go wrong with any room!”
 of 5 bubbles golfito1, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lower level rooms have a patio which allows you to sit out and enjoy the view.”
 of 5 bubbles lrr6710, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you stay at the Ridge, choose a Lake view. The Inns are our favorite, views of the Golf course and the lake!”
 of 5 bubbles TVR92310, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Let the staff guide you to a great stay! Well trained and very helpful!”
 of 5 bubbles Maybe72, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Lower Level Rooms provide absolute privacy from upper Family room area loud music/party noise does not reach you”
  • kitchen Entrance-Room Access Areas
  • View from Family Room
 of 5 bubbles joeW535, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay