We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Geneva Inn

Expedia.comUS$131*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$131*
US$131*
US$131*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Geneva Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Geneva Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 474: English reviews
Columbia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We had a lovely stay! Inn exceeded our expectations. Friendly staff, clean and cozy accommodations, peaceful atmosphere. Delicious food! Felt more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel. Made our anniversary extra special!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1161FPsaraa
Krysta H, Front Desk Supervisor at Geneva Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback, we really value your kind words! We are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations here at the Inn - that is what we strive for! Once again, Happy Anniversary. We are so happy to have been a part of your special day!

Madison
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Our room was beautiful and comfortable. We were there for the brunch on Christmas day as well. It was very nice but my husband ordered a glass of wine and it did not come until he was completely finished with his meal. Otherwise everything was lovely.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine T
milwaukee, wi
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Coming home for Christmas usually means sleeping on the floor or fighting over guest bedrooms with my siblings. This year my wife and I decided to get a room to avoid figuring out who sleeps where. After comparing prices I was surprised to find the Geneva Inn very competitive with the generic Comfort Suites out by the highway. Locally owned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanielBakerMKE
Woodstock, IL
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Wonderful view. Good service, nice room, cozy booths, but miserable mussels, room temperature food, minute portions and my wife got diarrhea from the fish. At this price point they need to step up their game.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilipAndrew1973
Carpentersville
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Charging us an additional fee to move to a room with a view when the hotel was dead was disappointing. I could understand if it were busy, but really? The restaurant staff was really slow and we were the only ones in there. No shuttle service offered this time either....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anamarie G
Krysta H, Front Desk Supervisor at Geneva Inn, responded to this review

Hello Anamarie G, Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us your feedback! During the off season Lake View rooms are about $10-20 more than our Deluxe rooms. If we ever have requests for upgrades we do offer it at a discounted rate, however we do not give free upgrades because that would not be fair to...

Saint Charles
Reviewed 22 December 2016

The Inn is charming and small and located in a beautiful location. A very nice trip however there were a few issues. We were celebrating our 24th wedding anniversary. I had requested a room that had a whirlpool tub in the bathroom instead of the room. I find tubs in the room often make the room feel moist and sometimes...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 286kathyn
Management response:

I am sorry to hear about your experience regarding your room! Please accept my sincere apologies. Thank you for the compliments you gave Geneva Inn, we strive for a great guest experience. I will be contacting you in an effort to compensate for your room mishap.

The Woodlands
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Our only complaint was that we couldn't get a cocktail in the bar after 9 on a Thursday night. We arrived, put our bags in the room and went down to the bar. The bartender told us he was closed so we had to drive into town. Annoying after flying into Ohare and driving to Lake Geneva.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
Arlington Heights
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Charming Inn that completely exceeded my expectations for the price. Room charge included turndown service and a delicious breakfast. Upon arrival, you are greeted by the most charming exterior that continues inside. Loved everything!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meridithi2016
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Stayed here will visiting relatives for thanksgiving. Highly professional and friendly staff, great breakfast. Only downside was the free wifi was a little slow. The rates are affordable during the off season. Rooms are good sized and beds very comfortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
Elmhurst, Illinois
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Renovation of lake view rooms now have excellent comfortable mattresses, great view of lake;enjoyed nnew renovated restaurant excellent service & delicious Rushing Waters Rainbow Trout explicitly seasoned just right; garden salad had added cheese balls melted your taste buds

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
2.8 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
170 reviews
6.1 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
189 reviews
2.9 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Baker House Hotel
Baker House Hotel
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
124 reviews
5.0 km away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
7.7 km away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Geneva Inn
The Geneva Inn
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As the only Hotel and Restaurant located directly on the breathtaking shores of Geneva Lake, The Geneva Inn and The Geneva Inn Restaurant and Lounge offers unique features such as a private lake view patio for unforgettable outdoor events, two meeting rooms, great accommodations and first class dining. Free Parking, Free WiFi, Full Service Dining Room, and Saturday and Sunday Brunch. Boat Slips are free for diners, and for an additional charge for overnight guests. Bring your Boat and enjoy Geneva Lake! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Geneva Inn

Address: N2009 S Lakeshore Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-4377
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: €117 - €289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Geneva Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Geneva Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Geneva Lake
Geneva Inn Lake Geneva
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Geneva Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
2 months ago
9 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
10 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Geneva Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“IF you dare to go here, get a room with lakeside view or your view will be the parking lot and main road.”
AlexandraTheEmpress, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lake side room if possible for a fantastic view”
JFSoccerCoach, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“more expensive rooms have lake views--the less costly ones have parking lot views”
91paulkat, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Way over priced for what you got.”
cld16, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we stay in 301, which is a great suite with a huge whirlpool and super view of the Lake. (Button's Bay)”
mssrfoie, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$131* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$131
PricelineUS$131
Orbitz.comUS$131
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates