We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,031 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,023: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you have the opportunity to get away to a quick destination with lots to please both parents and children, then the Grand Geneva Resort and Spa is the place to go. Groupon frequently offers discounted prices that helps with making it easier on your wallet. The staff is very accommodating and offers great service at any hour. The round...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie L
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Carrie~ Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted that it is your family Thanksgiving tradition to come to the Grand Geneva every year. I look forward to seeing you and your family again next year. Regards, Steve Magnuson

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off, I LOVE the Grand Geneva, especially around the holidays! Beautifully decorated/appointed, many fun activities and superb service... Always. However, I have to agree with a previous reviewer about the decline in the quality of food/presentation with this year's breakfast with Santa. Cold food, limited selections, self serve luke warm beverage station, plastic/Styrofoam cups were just a few of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am very sorry that your experience at Breakfast with Santa was not what you were hoping for this year. I will review your feedback with our team and use it to make changes to improve the experience for next year. We truly value your feedback and will...

Palatine, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The customer service here is off the charts, if you run into any issue they work very hard to make sure it is quickly rectified and that you feel like it wasn't even an issue in the first place. Case in point: we checked in around 2, actual check in is at 4, so we waited around for a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nbuenrrostro
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am thrilled to hear you had a great getaway and that our staff really made an impact on your stay. I will share your great story with our team. Thanks for staying with us. I hope you are able to come back again sometime soon. Regards, Steve Magnuson

Le Claire, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was almost too quiet. We booked a suite early in the week in early December. They were running promotions for rooms so we thought the attractions would be open. It was a week before the skiing started but we knew that and purposely chose an earlier time. However, two of the three resort restaurants were closed in the evening!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks Kathy for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the Holiday decorations and found a nice place to eat in downtown Lake Geneva. I invite you to come back again during another season and experience all of the activities we offer throughout the year. Thanks so much for choosing Grand Geneva. Regards,...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable rooms, great food, and plenty of activities to do here. Food was very good and service staff were very helpful. Nice to have a fully equipped fitness center nearby and an indoor pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnePFox
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on the great staff and great food. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the plethora of activities over the holiday season. Thanks so much for staying with us! Regards, Steve Magnuson General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to visit our family in WI for Christmas weekend and stayed in the one bedroom king suite, and it was good. The room is nice and clean with nice heat which matters a lot because we have a baby. We had a lot of fun in the resort because there are so much do! Gift shops, restaurants, bars,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheepbaby
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Sheepbaby~ Thank you for choosing the Grand Geneva for your family Christmas weekend. It certainly sounds like you had a great time. I look forward to having you back in the future so you can enjoy the resort amenities that you didn't have the chance to experience this time. Regards, Steve Magnuson

Highlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great experience at the Grand Geneva Resort. Check-in was smooth and we did not have to wait for a room which was nice. The staff were very friendly and accommodating to all of our needs. The skiing was great and could not have asked for a better weekend getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovegetaways56
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

lovegetaways56~ Thank you for your kind review. I am happy that you enjoyed your ski weekend. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Steve Magnuson

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

12/23/16 We spent our Night before Christmas Eve there this year and enjoyed our stay. We usually drive up to spend a few hours in Lake Geneva for Christmas, this time we decided to book a night. The decorations were beautiful! The room was nice. I do wish they had better accommodations for those with disabilities, like an elevator or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsTrish27
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

MsTrish27~ Thank you for your review. I am happy that you decided to stay in Lake Geneva overnight this year and that you chose Grand Geneva. I appreciate your comments regarding the holiday decorations. We had all new inside decor this year and I am thrilled that you enjoyed them. For future reference, there is an elevator in the hotel...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night before Christmas. The resort was decorated in festive holiday lights and displays. There was good musical entertainment in the large sunken lobby and at the special Santa breakfast. Many families stayed here and enjoyed the ski hill on the property. We had double room with luxurious furnishings: beds with warm comforters, a 37" LED TV,and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DenisK
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

DenisK~ Thank you for your kind review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and the resort. I hope that you will come back and visit again soon. Regards, Steve Magnuson

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband booked a christmas getaway for our 20th wedding anniversary and as Christmas gift for our children. Unfortunately, not so grand at the grand geneva so far. From the valet who didn't identify himself who then argued with my husband after misplacing our car keys, to being told no for amenities, such as, the geneva club after we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank m B
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

m B~ As I read your review, I wish that we could have communicated in person while you were still here. I am sorry that your Christmas / Anniversary getaway was not the trip you had hoped for. I have shared your comments with my management team and while I can't turn back the clock and change the first couple...

1,124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (360)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (715)
Viewed
Amenities (216)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Full Room (71)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (77)
Viewed
Executive Suite (104)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Junior Suite (90)
Viewed
Olympic Pool (5)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
1.0 km away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
5.8 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
445 reviews
9.0 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
157 reviews
10.1 km away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
73 reviews
3.2 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Geneva® Resort is the place to meet. Whether a corporate meeting, convention or a gathering with friends and family, the endless range of meeting rooms & space and activities will keep everyone engaged. Conveniently located between Chicago and Milwaukee, there is so much to do at Lake Geneva’s only four diamond resort.Corporate travelers and families alike will find what they need to re-focus, relax or rev-up. With over 62,000 square feet of banquet space, guests have multiple options to choose from for that important business meeting, church retreat, wedding reception or family vacation. Or take time and enjoy a relaxing experience at the newly renovated WELL Spa or one of many dining options, while an indoor waterpark and kid’s program offer the excitement kids crave. Enjoy a group bonfire at the horse stables, a fast plunge down a ski hill, a serene walk through the trails or a drive down a fairway on two championship golf courses – all situated on Grand Geneva’s seemingly endless acres.No matter your reason for meeting….it’s all here in one Grand location in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Address: 7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: €151 - €311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Geneva Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
Grand Geneva Lake
Lake Geneva Illinois
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Geneva Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Geneva Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Building 4 is closest to the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles susie786, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room faced the golf course and was building 2”
 of 5 bubbles katec541, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room close to lobby as this hotel is sprawling and no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles jlm1949, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for a top level room. Sound supression between rooms is just average.”
 of 5 bubbles robtroxel, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't go into Building #4 if you want internet”
 of 5 bubbles TrainPlane2013, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay