We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,074 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,066: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent a weekend to attend a Wedding. Very large place great customer service. Why I was disappointed the room needed a deep cleaning. For $159.00 per night the room looked like a low price motel. I've had better cleaner rooms at Choice Hotels for a lot less money. They missed cleaning our room and it was after 4:30 pm when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Clean and accommodating hotel, but not the best place for a couples getaway. The place was packed with kids. The pool felt like a YMCA pool with kids in swimmy diapers everywhere. Not the quiet getaway we had planned but would go back in 10 years with children.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alli W
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Grand Geneva is similar to all luxury hotels without the extreme price tag. The service is the best with all the desirable facilities at hand. The huge recreation center, has a luxury spa, rock climbing, tennis courts, indoor lap pool, hot tub, steam room and more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Disappointed with the Chop House buffet. The food was pretty much on par with previous visits with the exception of the dessert table. Besides not having the chocolate fountain which the kids enjoy, the other items were either not chocolate or had nuts that we were allergic to. Thank god Kilwins was open after! Most importantly the price was outrageously...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Acer3364
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We have changed the way we market the price and include all of the taxes and gratuities upfront, so we don't have any surprises when guests are here. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the food this year, but I will revisit the dessert selection with my...

Round Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I needed to get away and relax. We decided to go to the wine festival at the grand Geneva hotel. Not only was the wine festival great fun but we were so impressed with the hotel. Our room was comfortable and the hotel staff was so friendly. Any problems we had was solved quickly. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed our Lake Geneva Festival of Wine. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback. I can't wait to have you back at the resort again sometime soon. I will pass along your great comments to my team here. Thanks for staying at Grand Geneva. Regards, Steve Magnuson

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Coming from the suburbs of Chicago, this is the perfect spot for a night or weekend. We went skiing and stayed at the Grand Geneva. They put us in a room with a beautiful view of the golf course and lake. The staff is more than friendly and accommodating! We love it and want to come back in the summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAM582
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am elated to hear that this was a perfect spot for you and that you enjoyed the beautiful views. I will share your great feedback with our team here. We can't wait for you to come back in the summer. Thanks so much for staying at Grand Geneva! Regards, Steve Magnuson General Manager

Rio, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was basic but extremely comfortable and clean. We loved the Chop house. Prices were higher than we expected but worth every penny. Enjoyed the history of the area and locals are very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minnie119
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Minnie119 - Happy anniversary! Thank you for celebrating with Grand Geneva! I'm glad you enjoyed your meal at Geneva ChopHouse. I hope you'll return to celebrate more special occasions! Regards, Steve Magnuson

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The junior suites with the golf view is heaven on earth. Very serene and the winding path by the golf area made for a lovely stroll. The kitchenette is a good size, and the fridge is a wonderful addition. The missing microwave was the only negative I have to say about the hotel room. You will love the bed-- not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clhalliman
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

clhalliman - Thank you for your detailed review about your stay during Lake Geneva Festival of Wine. I'm glad you enjoyed your suite. The view of our golf course, The Brute, is outstanding! I'm sorry you felt rushed to leave your room. Late check out is worth it when you're having fun! Thank you for the feedback about our 2nd...

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We set this for the midway point on a return trip from Michigan to Minnesota. It was definitely the "off-season" time, although we did notice some conference activity on the site. The room was large, the bed was comfortable, and we enjoyed the uniqueness of the interior and exterior design of the buildings and the layout of the entire property....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dan - Thank you for making a pit stop at Grand Geneva during your travels. I hope it was a nice break from the road trip. I'm glad you found the rooms comfortable and appreciated the unique layout of our resort. I hope the next time you return you'll be able to enjoy Smokey's Bar-b-que. Safe travels! Regards, Steve Magnuson

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice rooms with a TV built into the bathroom mirror. Very friendly staff. Plenty of parking. The chop house has excellent food but could be a bit pricey if you are taking the kids. The lobby is massive and has a bar attached to it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maclaird
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review about your experience at Grand Geneva. I'm glad you enjoyed your room and our associates were helpful. I hope to see your family visit again soon. Regards, Steve Magnuson

1,134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (370)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (715)
Viewed
Amenities (216)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Full Room (71)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (77)
Viewed
Executive Suite (104)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Junior Suite (90)
Viewed
Olympic Pool (5)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
3.2 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
169 reviews
5.8 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
474 reviews
1.0 km away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
186 reviews
3.2 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
549 reviews
9.5 km away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Geneva® Resort is the place to meet. Whether a corporate meeting, convention or a gathering with friends and family, the endless range of meeting rooms & space and activities will keep everyone engaged. Conveniently located between Chicago and Milwaukee, there is so much to do at Lake Geneva’s only four diamond resort.Corporate travelers and families alike will find what they need to re-focus, relax or rev-up. With over 62,000 square feet of banquet space, guests have multiple options to choose from for that important business meeting, church retreat, wedding reception or family vacation. Or take time and enjoy a relaxing experience at the newly renovated WELL Spa or one of many dining options, while an indoor waterpark and kid’s program offer the excitement kids crave. Enjoy a group bonfire at the horse stables, a fast plunge down a ski hill, a serene walk through the trails or a drive down a fairway on two championship golf courses – all situated on Grand Geneva’s seemingly endless acres.No matter your reason for meeting….it’s all here in one Grand location in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Address: 7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: €156 - €399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Geneva Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
Grand Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Grand Geneva Lake
Lake Geneva Illinois
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Geneva Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Geneva Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Lake side is slightly more, but worth the extra value..”
Y4924GRthomasf, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We asked to be upgraded to a lake view room.”
minnie119, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Junior suite facing the golf course are excellent rooms. The first floor (surprisingly) was pretty quiet.”
clhalliman, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Because of the multi-level design of this property, be sure to mention if you have special accessibility needs.”
danaV2533HV, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lobby adjacent are far more convenient. The hotel is very long and you will walk for quite a while if you are in the further buildings.”
Maclaird, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5