We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Duffy's Cottages & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Geneva
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Duffy\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Duffy's Cottages & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Sugar Grove IL
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at Duffy's while celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary! What a great little place. Our cottage was equipped with all the things needed for a nice little getaway. Every room was immaculate and just a great place to escape everyday life but still feel the comforts of home! Right near the water but far away enough...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Renee0123
Duffy7100, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a nice review, and Happy anniversary .

Crystal Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a great time memorial weekend staying at Duffys! The cottage was very clean and spacious. We loved the location walimg to the lake across the street and catching fish! We have a mentally disabled daughter who love the playing in the sand and watching movies on the tvs which all had cable and movies to watch! Especialy walking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherry B
duffpub, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon ....thanks for the nice review

chardon, oh
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This is the second trip we've made to Duffy's Cottages. What a terrific place to stay! The cottages are clean and spacious, well equipped, and the proprietor wonderfully friendly and accomodating. Duffy's is a perfect place for a small family reunion, the beach is right across the street, and the residential streets surrounding the well landscaped property are a perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank patty-ohchardon
duffpub, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this review

thanks for your review, and we hope to see you here at Duffys soon

Reviewed 19 December 2013

Duffys Pub and Cottages is a great place to stay me and my family love going to Lake Geneva and the cottages are a great place to come back to after a busy day! The Duffys are very accommodating and friendly! Try it the next time you go!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kms322
duffpub, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this review

thanks for sharing your experience and we will see you again next year !

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I usually don't do online reviews, but this place was fantastic. My family and I have done many similar trips over the past 10 years and Duffy's was just terrific. Wonderful location, well manicured beach and nice fishing. Tons of movies and games when the kids need down time. Only negatives are that campfires aren't allowed and the coffee makers...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John C
West Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My family and I stayed at Duffy's over the Memorial Day weekend and we enjoyed every moment! The location (right across the street from the lake) provided a beautiful view from our cabin porch and made for lovely walks along the lake. The cabin was clean and well stocked (cookware, grill implements, movies, games, etc.) (Note: no oven.) Our Duffy's...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vanessa H
duffpub, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Duffy

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I happened across Duffys in an online search looking for a weekend getaway from the business of Chicago. It looked quaint and affordable. It was so much better than I had expected. I had come in the off season, sort of expecting the resort to have the "winter rust still on", but I was so very pleasantly surprised. Everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank screwie21
duffpub, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind review, and we are looking forward to your return visit. May the fish be with you !

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Gosh I do not know where to begin. My boyfriend and I decided to take a much needed break from the real world for the weekend. The Duffys are down-to-earth and very personable. The cottage was so cozy and relaxing. We had an excellent view of Lake Como where people were ice fishing and engaged in other recreational activities. Local...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenda H
Duffy7100, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the nice review, glad you enjoyed ... see you soon.

Lindenhurst, Illinois
Reviewed 24 October 2012

After reading all the reviews about Duffy's Cottage's, my fiance and I were really excited to get away from Illinois this past Labor Day weekend. I honestly have no idea who wrote the positive reviews below, but our experience was terrible to say the least. As soon as we arrived, the place was completely deserted and there was no one...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank skem56
Duffy7100, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this review

This review is complete lies from start to finish. This person has never stayed here ! I have a strong feeling it was submitted by an employee of another hotel in the area. We were in fact closed to the public on the dates mentioned in the review ... for a charity event, so they couldn't even pick the right...

Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

It was a very short walk to the lake and only 15 minutes from downtown Lake Geneva. We got a fishing guide from Lake Geneva bait shop and had a good time with that as well. The autumn colors were great during our visit, we would come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trothwell78

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
6.1 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
170 reviews
6.6 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
474 reviews
1.6 km away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
187 reviews
5.8 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
560 reviews
5.7 km away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small family owned business, our Hotel/Inn offers two bedroom kitchenette cottages-cabins and one bedroom suites on the peaceful North shore of Lake Como in Lake Geneva, WI. Centrally located just minutes from downtown Lake Geneva, Williams Bay, Delavan and Elkhorn. Each of the cottages have access to our pier, green space, picnic tables, BBQ and lake views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Duffy's Cottages & Suites

Address: W4086 Lake Shore Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: €73 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Duffy`s Cottages And Suites
Duffy`s Cottages Hotel Lake Geneva
Duffys Pub And Cottage
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Duffy's Cottages & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Duffy's Cottages & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the places looked nice.”
frontwards, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All cabins”
rondaw641, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All the cottages looked nice from the outside and all were filled the weekend we stayed there. We loved cottage #1!”
551lub, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Cottage 5 is the largest and has the only oven and tub (others have showers) and the door faces the road. The doors to cottages 2 and 3 open to the garden area.”
LMDavis007, 20 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Cabin #1 is more modern and has a bigger living area. Cabins #2 and #3 still have everything you need but are more rustic. (Didn't use or see #4 or #5).”
D7822YKjohnc, 29 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5