We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Value Inn - Kenosha

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Value Inn - Kenosha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Value Inn - Kenosha
 Click to rate
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had no wifi. When I told them about it I was told I was the only one that has the problem. Moved rooms and still no WiFi. I called the manager and left seven messages and four e-mails in four days and no reply. Finally saw the manager and talked to him about no WiFi and was told I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123paul123w
Dirk S, General Manager at Value Inn - Kenosha, responded to this review

This specific guest is the only guest to complain about our WIFI everytime he stays with us. As mentioned, I discussed this with this guest weeks ago. When I asked if it was perhaps his laptop or the content he was uploading or viewing, he vehemently denied that possibility. We have also moved him to different to accommodate his claims...

Chicago
Reviewed 17 October 2016

If you need a place just to crash, this place is fine. Highlight of the stay was the incredibly friendly front desk associate. Bed was comfortable and the shower was hot and clean. However, I did find a pair of socks in the room. That was a little weird... It is super basic, but fine if you are looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin C
Dirk S, General Manager at Value Inn - Kenosha, responded to this review

Hi Caitlin, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I apologize for the sock you found in the room; it was obviously overlooked by our housekeeping staff. Regarding the service of our rooms, we would only not clean a room based upon the guest request or a 'Do Not Disturb' sign left on your door. Thanks again...

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely cute motel. A very pleasant surprise and much better then I expected! Great accommodations. Very friendly lady at the front desk. I will keep this on the list to use again! Safe, quiet, reasonable price.They also have truck parking. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
Dirk S, General Manager at Value Inn - Kenosha, responded to this review

Just a note of thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback regarding your stay with us. We hope to see you next time!

Midwest, Wyoming
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I am sorry I choose to stay here. I didn't have a choice, a busy time due to different athletic events made us come to Kenosha, Wi. The location is very good, but the building is shabby, not very clean, bed covers could be cleaner, the toilet started to leak during last evening. First night somebody tried to enter our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana H
Dirk S, General Manager at Value Inn - Kenosha, responded to this review

This 'review' should be removed. This same individual posted the same ridiculous review at our Oak Creek location. I'm surprised TripAdvisor allows duplicate feedback from 'reviewers' that are most likely terminated employees or guests we've removed from our properties.

Reviewed 24 July 2016

I looked past the negative reviews and I'll tell you what I got from it: a nice night sleeping in the car! I look at these reviews and I wonder, are we talking about the same hotel?! I've sat in dingy biker bars that were cleaner and in better shape than this. The room smelled like urine and when coupled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
Dirk S, General Manager at Value Inn - Kenosha, responded to this review

Thanks 'Beth' for your review of your supposed stay with us and congratulations on your FIRST review on TripAdvisor. TripAdvisor is perhaps the industry leader in managing legitimate travel reviews. Well, hot diggity dang, it appears you had an absolutely horrible stay with us. Let's start by indicating who you spoke with regarding your horrible experience as this is the...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The motel was as expected, right off the interstate, but my room and the location were fairly quiet, without the interstate noise. Room could use updating, but was adequate. Some candy had partially melted on the top of the nightstand and was missed by housekeeping, so that could be improved. But the staff was friendly, and the stay was pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig M
Dirk S, General Manager at Value Inn - Kenosha, responded to this review

Just a note of thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback regarding your stay with us. I apologize for the oversight from our staff; I will share your comments with them. We are in the midst of a general room renovation and hope to be completed by September. I do hope you'll give us another try when in...

Reviewed 28 June 2016

We were traveling to compete in a race nearby. Unfortunately this was the only hotel that had rooms available. The good thing is that we only need a bed to sleep in and a shower. Also it had alot of restaurants close by and had easy access to the highway. The room itself was old and outdated. It's an exterior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enna J
Dirk S, General Manager at Value Inn - Kenosha, responded to this review

Just a note of thanks for submitting regarding your stay with us. Regarding our door safety, each door includes a deadbolt which, along the normal lock, offers more than enough security while in the room. Being metal doors, they cannot be "kicked in", especially when deadbolted. As we continue our general room renovations, we do hope you'll give us another...

Pleasant Lake, Indiana
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This Inn was much better than we expected. We stayed two nights and in two different rooms. The first night was an early arrival and they had 1 room so we took it. The two of us found the Full Size Twin a bit crowded in room 426 but the room was clean, the shower was hot with large volume...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InspiredSailor
Dirk S, General Manager at Value Inn - Kenosha, responded to this review

Just a note of thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. We are in the midst of general room renovations and feedback such as yours encourages us going forward. We look forward to your next stay with us and thank you for choosing Value Inn Motels!

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I stayed at the Kenosha location a few months back and found it to be an average low budget motel. During my recent trip, I needed a room for the night and decided to stay at the Kenosha location again. During my stay, I have made the assumption that there have been staff changes in the housekeeping department. It remains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen L
Dirk S, General Manager at Value Inn - Kenosha, responded to this review

Just a note of thanks for taking the time to share your comments! We hope to see you in the future for your lodging needs.

Reviewed 17 February 2016

So many negative reviews? You pay half the price of other hotels in that direct area. The rooms are not perfect but they are clean and the staff is beyond friendly. I now stay there every time I go to Wisconsin. If your going to sit and nit pick everything, go spend $125+ a night. I usually don't spend my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MARK G
Dirk S, General Manager at Value Inn - Kenosha, responded to this review

Just a note of thanks for taking the time give us your feedback! It is appreciated.

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenosha
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
0.6 km away
Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie
Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie
#4 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Kenosha
124 reviews
1.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Kenosha
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie K...
#3 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wisconsin-owned and operated, and newly-renovated in 2009, we feature all first-floor rooms with exterior corridors to accommodate wheelchair access and immediate access to your room. Each non-smoking room features FREE wireless, a microfridge, 60+ cable channels, and in-room coffee. This property features over an acre of FREE bus and semi-truck parking along with a guest laundry. Located adjacent to I-94 via Route 50, we are steps away from many restaurants and gas stations. Our convenience and price is second-to-none. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Value Inn - Kenosha

Address: 7221 122nd Ave, I-94 at Hwy. 50 Exit 344, Kenosha, WI 53142-7314
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Kenosha
Price Range: €51 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Inn - Kenosha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Value Inn - Kenosha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Value Inn - Kenosha staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Value Inn - Kenosha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't Do It! Your Health Isn't Worth The Cost!”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The upgraded, or purple rooms as front desk representative referred, are a little more in price but well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles kristenl121, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I try to get a corner room so I only have people on one side of me.”
 of 5 bubbles MARKG915, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All ground floor rooms. Mine was about as far from the office as you can get, but I walked up for coffee every morning. I got a room with kitchen...bare bones, bring your own everything. Appliances are dated but I like having a fridge & wave just in case.”
 of 5 bubbles clickchic, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
“There aren't any”
 of 5 bubbles EBMarquardt, 28 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5