We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Hudson

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Hudson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Hudson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Urbandale, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Staff helpful. Continental breakfast good with fine variety. All aspects of room clean and convenient. Desk and chair.plus Internet are an attribute as was side chair with automan. Easy to reach from interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Rlmorrissetteii, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your kind thoughts. I will pass it on to the rest of the staff. Randy Morrissette II General Manager

Appleton
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Hudson WI is one of the fastest growing areas and you would thing this property could spend some money on updating their tired, dated hotel. The front desk clerk takes a smoke break right out front the entrance so I have to walk through the haze twice. The beds are terrible, the bathroom tile is gross, flimsy towels, the iron...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
Rlmorrissetteii, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We have shared your concerns to our ownership group. We are in the process of planning our renovation next year. I apologies for the stay you had. Randy Morrissette General Manager

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

The people at the desk were friendly enough. The halls were worn out 10 years ago and the room smells very musty. Just a tired facility which should be sold. Kind of a one and done place. No compelling reason to ever come back. Good parking though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian b
Rlmorrissetteii, Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your thoughts, I have passed your concerns on to our ownership group. We hope to be renovated in the spring 2016. Thank you very much. Randy Morrissette II General Manger

St. Louis
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We had a good stay here. If you know what you are getting in this type of motel, you will not be disappointed. The people made the difference. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were ok and beds were ok. The breakfast was as expected but with extras that made it a very good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StLouisOkie
Rlmorrissetteii, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind thoughts. We strive to make all of our guest feel at home. And it is always our hope they have a great experience. Please come back and see us! Randy Morrissette II General Manager

Reviewed 2 September 2015

We had to stay at this property, because it is the only Marriott property in Western Wisconsin. We have been there several times before, but the property has some basic problems. The heating and air conditioning system is very old and can't handle the load. There is the smell of old leaky basement throughout. On our last visit, our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benita D
Rlmorrissetteii, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Hello Thanks you forsharing your thoughts on the Hotel. We will share all of your concerns with our ownership group. We will also continue to educate our staff on promoting great customer service. I apologies for your recent stay. Randy Morrissette II General Manager

Jellico, TN
Reviewed 27 August 2015

My husband and I took a "road trip" vacation this year. At the end of day two, between me and the car's navigational sytem, my husband was pretty much ready for a long hot shower, perhaps a little TV and a great night's sleep on a "big ole" soft comfortable bed with lots of pillows. This hotel provided just that!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemcityer
Rlmorrissetteii, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your thoughts. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope the res of your tripe went on with out any issues. Thanks for staying with us! Randy Morrissette II General Manager

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Like all the new Fairfield inns , thus hotel has been fully renovated and updated. Comfortable and predictable layouts, and large clean comfy rooms make this a top choice when driving on the I-94. The only sign that this was an older property was the aircon unit which actually chilled the room better that some of the newer units in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kapurkk
Rlmorrissetteii, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for the kind words about our Hotel! We strive to make your stay with us a "great" stay! We always trey to keep it clean and friendly. Please come see us again soon. Randy Morrissette II General Manager

Wheeling, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I'm a Marriott rewards member and my niece made the reservation. I was not happy. It was old and needed up dating, also you could not close the drapes and the parking lot light lite up our room all night long. Breakfast was just so so.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy N
Rlmorrissetteii, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Hello I want to apologies for your recent stay with us. We strive to make everyguest have a gret stay. Wehave fallen short with your stay. I have passed on your concerns to our ownership group n to our staff in an effort to solve the issues you have explained. Thank you for telling us,that is the best way to...

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Over the years we have stayed in many Fairfield Inns but never in one that was DIRTY!! This place was a wreck, one entrance was not available because the card reader had been ripped out of the wall and was laying on the ground. The carpet was ripped in multiple locations and was very dirty. We went to breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dakota133
Rlmorrissetteii, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for sharing your experince with your recent stay. I apoligies for your negative stay. We obviously did not meet the Marriott expectation that you have come to know. We are sorry. We have addressed all the issues that you have brought to or attenion. Thank you for that, it is the only way we can improve. Randy...

grand rapids, michigan
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Pool temp was fine, not too cool. Bed was ok. Room temp was fine. Breakfast was ok... Eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries, cereal etc. It was an average hotel, without a fridge, microwave - or hot tub. The location was close to restaurants and not too far from the cute downtown Hudson.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank victoryah
Rlmorrissetteii, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Hello Thank your for your thoughts. I have passed on the issue wih the microwave and hot tub to our ownership group. I hope you had a safe trip home. Randy Morrissette II General Manager

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hudson hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Hudson
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
87 reviews
1.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 8 in Hudson
65 reviews
1.2 km away
Hudson House Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Hudson

Address: 2400 Center Drive, Hudson, WI 54016
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Price Range: €84 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Hudson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Hudson Hotel Hudson
Fairfield Hudson
Hudson Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Hudson staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Hudson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“south side rooms are quiet”
cathyjo2, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is best-”
robtroxel, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room on the third floor.”
MarcoPoloStarr999, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“They have rooms RIGHT next to the elevator, stay away from those.”
BrianW159, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Not really much traffic noise anywhere. It is a few blocks from I-94.”
GpaDave, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5