We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Edelweiss Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Edelweiss Motel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Edelweiss Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To rate 1 star was sad for me. All around the woman was kind at check in, the room was pretty clean.... my problem came after checking out when I found an additional $100 charge to my card. I called and questioned it and was TOLD it was for a dog I had in my room. The dog did not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danielle A
Edelweiss M, Owner at Edelweiss Motel, responded to this review

Have owned this place for over a decade and have learned that there are only a few people out there think that can defraud an innkeeper. Being lied to and having to deal with an irrational customer who doesn't allow you to explain or even a moment to speed is quite frustrating. You called and asked why you were charged...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We are a band traveling all across the country. We stay in a ton of hotels and have to say that Edelweiss was one of the friendliest staffs we have encountered. Very accommodating when it came to checking in and out. Very clean rooms as well. Will definitely stay here again when in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdfritz1315
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We had reservations that we needed to change as our business was completed earlier than we thought it would. The owner asked me what happened and I told him what had happened and that we could now just travel home. My husband and I assumed we would be charged, or have to stay anyway. To my surprise, the owner said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
DeForest, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I booked the room thru Expedia. The website says 1 room left with just the King size bed. I checked in with my husband at about 4 pm and the guy who checked me in was very pleasant until something happened... After about half hour, my son and his girlfriend came to meet us at the room. They we're biking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank saniel5
Galesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Great owners, spacious room, extra thought put into making it homey, cleanest room ever, great bed and bedding, convenient location and super quiet. Everything in working order, had a little patio outside our glass doors with a playground. Had a refrigerator and microwave. Think there was internet service but didn't have time to use it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhjh54630
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 September 2015

The owners of the motel, (husband & wife), could NOT be FRIENDLIER!!! Just the NICEST folks! I prefer to stay at places like the Edelweiss. It doesn't have a fitness room, pool, or bar/restaurant; but it has that "AT HOME" feeling. The rooms have a coffee machine, fridge, & microwave...PLUS a deck to sit out back. PERFECT! Just a GREAT...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JKinMilw
Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

It was a pleasure to stay here on my travels. The owners were so friendly and accommodating. They recommended the wild life walk, places to eat, and hot spots in the cities. Clean rooms, lovely peaceful backyard setting and I really enjoyed the selection in the gift shop. Will definitely stay there again into next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahDarah123
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Traveled to Hayward to see the sites, found this motel to be the best I've stayed at, friendly staff, nice clean rooms beautiful location and amazing gift shop. I would definitely stay here every time I come to Hayward

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rayel R
Sarnia
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Family orientated, humble staff, and great quality rooms is what this motel has to offer. The owners were quite welcoming and helpful when it came to personal issues involving my vehicle. We are looking forward to our stay, already booked our rooms!! Previous years have been extremely pleasant along with the owners. Great memories were made there, I definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank juliaxvx
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I have just returned from spending a night at the Edelweiss Motel. My friends and I were there for a wedding- I would guess this is the wedding that the previous reviewer's relative was "kicked out for." One friend and I were going to be sharing a room with another co-worker who was already at the wedding. After checking in,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank BJC795
Edelweiss M, Owner at Edelweiss Motel, responded to this review

Well there are always two sides to every story and here is ours. When the person who made the reservation checked in the night before, she CLEARLY stated she would only be having one person in the first night and two people the second night. When the 2nd night came and 3 more people showed up to enter the room,...

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hayward hotels
2.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 14 in Hayward
63 reviews
3.8 km away
AmericInn Hayward
AmericInn Hayward
#4 of 14 in Hayward
89 reviews
2.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Hayward
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Hayward
94 reviews
2.5 km away
The Riverside Motel
The Riverside Motel
#3 of 14 in Hayward
57 reviews
0.4 km away
Northern Pine Inn
Northern Pine Inn
#13 of 14 in Hayward
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small family run business. We work hard to provide nice clean rooms and friendly service. We do not allow pets in the rooms as we try to provide allergy free rooms for our guests. We do not allow smoking anywhere in or around rooms. State law requires 45" from door ways and windows, for this we have designated smoking areas across the way. No smoking in cars outside your door way as this violates our policy. We as a family, do all the work ourselves and try to please all guests. We do charge fees for smoking in the rooms and excessive cleaning fees caused by damages from guests. These are for extreme measures as there are people who this they can abuse the system and dispute later. We are not a large facility and it isn't right for us to absorb the cost of damages due to guest negligence. We have a great property and want everyone to have a wonderful experience with us. Thanks for considering us as your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Edelweiss Motel

Address: 16081 W Park Rd, Hayward, WI 54843-2595
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hayward
Price Range: €73 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Edelweiss Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Edelweiss Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Edelweiss Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Small motel...one story.”
 of 5 bubbles mhjh54630, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The motel is just off the main road but you do not hear any of the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 27richardt, 19 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Small motel with around 8 (?) rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Lambergs, 20 Oct 2011 | Read review
3 of 3