We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn

Booking.comUS$106*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$132*
US$106*
US$132*
US$106*
US$132*
US$106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn
 Click to rate
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just average. The carpet in our room was dirty and neds to be replaced soon. Beds were sort of comfortable, stingy with toiletries, and the towels, both in the room and pool area, were small. Would never pay for the comp breakfast- arrived less than an hour after they put it out, and was not great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PattyMinneapolis_MN
Asha D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I would like to apologize to you for not meeting your expectations. We take great pride in providing clean and comfortable rooms. Carpet through out the building is couple of years old and we shampoo them on regular bases. I am sorry that it wasn't to your expectations.

Lansing, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This was a very nice hotel. It was near where we wanted to spend the next day. It is right off the expressway and was easy to find. The hotel looked like it may have been newly renovated as the carpet, the fixtures, pictures... all blended together nicely. It gave it a nice, homier feeling. I loved that it was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
germantowninnsuites, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and for being one our valued and loyal guests. It is a matter of pride to have guests like you. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. We shall be attending on your specific observations and look forward to welcome you again. We’ll be here...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I highly recommend this clean and comfortable hotel with a wonderfully welcoming & knowledgeable staff, including Amber and Asha. It has a spacious and attractive lobby with a hot beverage area, clean and well-appointed rooms with microwaves/refrigerators, and a nice pool & hot tub area. It is located a short drive to many restaurants and shops and is famiIy-owned and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christa M
Asha D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of our staff I would like to Thank You for complementing them and their service. I will definitely share your kind words with them. Hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the 3rd time we've stayed at the BW Germantown Inn, and our stay was very comfortable each time. Rooms are always clean. Staff is professional. The hotel lobby is very attractive. The rooms are pleasant and clean. The indoor pool is a great place to get some exercise.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
Asha D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on social media. We are happy to hear that you have found rooms very clean and comfortable. Thank you for complementing our staff. Hope to see you soon.

West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Nice friendly staff at check in. Clean and comfortable room with a small refrigerator and microwave. Nice pool and hot tub area. Enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast which had tater tots,scrambled eggs with ham, danish etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
germantowninnsuites, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I showed up on a Friday night late, 2 buses full of kids for were checking in and getting rooms. I thought I was in for a long night, to my surprise, I did not hear the kids at all and I was in a room on the first level very close to the breakfast area. Stayed 2 nights, will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrjwk
Asha D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Thank You so much for conveying your message. I am glad to hear that students were quiet and you were able to have peaceful night. I am thrilled to hear that you had great experience staying with us and will use us in future. Thanks Again!!!

Dorr, Michigan
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We arrived after 9pm on a Wednesday and departed by 9am the following morning. The room appeared clean and everything functioned as it should. We were able to run down to the hot tub to unwind before turning in for the night, which was a welcome option. The breakfast selections were also as expected and the coffee was hot. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
germantowninnsuites, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the review of our services. We thank you for appreciating our services and facilities. It is really great to find out that you had a very pleasant time during your stay here. Customer satisfaction is what we aim for and it is satisfying to know you were pleased with us....

Two Rivers, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Breakfast was good but never came in to replace any food after 9:15 AM Sunday it's open till ten. :-( I always look for hotels with a hot breakfast and although it tasted good (eggs only) No sausage or bacon at all. I did have issues with blow dryer and that was fixed immediately.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnhS413SX
germantowninnsuites, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

Three Lakes, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The staff went out of their way to accommodate our large family gathering. Everyone was very friendly. Rooms were clean, beds were great, lots of pillows to choose from. Pool and hot tub were an extra bonus

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lkutchera
germantowninnsuites, webmaster at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay.We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay that you’re sure to like again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Chilton, United States
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This was your typical Best Western. The staff was pleasant. The only real issue we had was discovering ants crawling around one of the pool tables, but staff addresses it right after we reported it. There was just a slight musty smell as you enter the building which could be because the pool is right off the lobby. So they...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette P
germantowninnsuites, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all...

31 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Germantown
2.7 km away
Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
#1 of 2 in Menomonee Falls
336 reviews
9.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
10.8 km away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off Highway 51/45 and 167 in Germantown, the BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn is in the suburbs and within the region of the Washington County Fair Grounds and the Mayfair Mall. Make yourself at home in one of the 46 guest rooms. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Bathrooms feature shower and tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hairdryers, iron and iron board, coffee and tea makers, microwaves and refrigerators. The hotel has four rooms with one queen size bed with a whirlpool bath, two king suites and one king suites with the whirlpool bath and a fireplace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn

Address: W190N10862 Commerce Cir, Germantown, WI 53022-3871 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Germantown
Price Range: €92 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Germantown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy access to the freeway.”
411gails, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“best choice to make about the hotel is not to check in!!!!”
picknik, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Odd number rooms face the back of the hotel and will give added privacy and quiet”
SheilaB649, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had a second floor room facing the parkking lot and t was very quiet.”
Mrsesp1, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The king suites are spacious and super comfortable. They are also nice if one of your party likes to sleep in while others are early risers.”
95Zcar, 11 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$106* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$106
BestWestern.comUS$106
TripAdvisorUS$106
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates