We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Peninsula Park-View

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Peninsula Park-View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Peninsula Park-View
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Muskego, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel had the perfect location. Close to each of the cities you wanted to shop in and right by the National Park. We signed out bikes from the hotel and rode thru the park - it was so much fun and such a beautiful ride. Also enjoyed their "gathering room" where we played ping pong and just relaxed. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa G
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We found this wonderful out-of-the-way 1950s retro motel when researching for our first trip to Door county, WI. We booked for four nights the week after peak fall color when the rates had dropped to off season. The tree colors were still near peak for the entire time and the price a bargain. The owners were especially helpful and wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
Fox Lake, WI
Reviewed 3 October 2013

After reading a few of the other reviews I wonder if I stayed at the same place. We had a wonderful experience there. We booked the pet friendly room and were very pleased with it. We had blinds and black out drapes so we had no problem with the lights from outside. Owners were more then friendly and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyb51
Antigo, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I booked this stay last minute before leaving for door county. Very happy that we found this place on the web site and stayed here. Very reasonably priced! Very clean! I've stayed at other cottages in the past, this was very impressive, no it wasn't the Hilton but was worth the price. Sheets smell like just off the line! Older...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodtickbugs
pparkview, Owner at Peninsula Park-View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. All reviews help us keep improving and we appreciate you nice comments. We work hard to have a clean lodging with many amenities and improvements.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is my go-to spot when visiting Door County. The owners are so friendly and helpful, the rooms are always extremely clean, there's a heated outdoor pool, and the location is excellent. Besides the motel, they also own several cottages on their property so you have many options. There's also a lodge with a pool table, microwave, fridge, etc. As...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kara B
pparkview, Owner at Peninsula Park-View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We enjoyed meeting you! Reviews help us keep improving and we appreciate you comments. We work hard to have a clean lodging with many amenities and improvements.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband and I had never been to Door County and relied on Trip Advisor reviews to help us decide where to stay during our weekend visit. We chose the Peninsula Park-View and were very pleased with the whole experience. The rooms are motel-style, so they are single rooms all next to each other around the main office building. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dana T
pparkview, Owner at Peninsula Park-View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We enjoyed meeting you, Dana! We appreciate you comments because we work hard to have a clean lodging with many amenities and improvements.

Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Pros: Good coffee, nice owner, free bikes, Cons: Very uncomfortable bed, no screen on window, very bright lights outside of every door, no curtain on door window to block light, not enuf towels for 3 guests, hard to find someone if you needed something, the office was hardly ever open, cheap toilet seat...slid around every time you sat on it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quedster
pparkview, Owner at Peninsula Park-View, responded to this review

This appears to be an ad for a different local lodging. I do not know who this is, but this person did not speak to us and this would NOT have been acceptable to us because we work very hard and pay a lot for outstanding staff. I am very sad that if this person actually stayed with us, they...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I asked to reserve two rooms for one night and they explained that the rooms are usually a two night minimum on the weekend but they would reserve them as non-refundable. I called back the next day because of concerns about the accessibility of the room for my 84 year old mother. We discussed that the reservation was non-refundable but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JicTretl
pparkview, Owner at Peninsula Park-View, responded to this review

This person called and said the room would not work for him and was upset that a one night was non refundable. Because it was not suitable for his mother, I cancelled it for him in spite of the policy. It was booked on line before he called back after changing his mind. I am not sure why this confused...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Good location, friendly owners, clean room and a comfortable bed. If you are looking for a place with 'no frills', this place for you. The complimentary bikes are a nice incentive. The rooms are small and could use an update from the 1950's style.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allaboutfamily5
WI
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This is a cute little motel with a great location (across from Peninsula State Park). They have a nice outdoor pool, free bike rentals and a rec room with ping-pong table, kitchen and free video rentals. Plus they have a photo studio on-site if you want your photos deleloped right away. The room was clean and well organized, with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlleyCatFaery

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
2.7 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
669 reviews
3.6 km away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
215 reviews
5.0 km away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Ephraim
201 reviews
7.4 km away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
368 reviews
6.8 km away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#2 of 17 in Sister Bay
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Selected by the local business council in 2015 as best Fish Creek lodging.Exceptionally clean remodeled rooms,suites and cottages. A comfortable and homey atmosphere. Travel green certified with concerned staff,complimentary bicycles and WiFi. Arts and Parks Van tours, first reserved basis. Water exercise by certified lifeguard. A central location across from Peninsula State Park's middle entrance and near the championship golf course. This and more make Peninsula Park-View a one-of-a-kind place for groups or people who want many amenities in an choice location without village night noises. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peninsula Park-View

Address: 3397 State Highway 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9453
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Price Range: €89 - €204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peninsula Park-View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Peninsula Park-View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Fish Creek
Fish Creek Peninsula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Peninsula Park-View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Insist on booking by phone, not on-line. Nice pool area. Our cottage was not great but clean. Older beds, flat pillows.”
 of 5 bubbles MaxineIn, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not go there!”
 of 5 bubbles BelaE_13, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles bobbybanana, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet, friendly close to all sorts of activities and clean”
 of 5 bubbles JBrunette, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask about all the different rooms and combinations they have. You would be surprised.”
 of 5 bubbles tufee01, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay