We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area

Booking.comUS$133*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$138*
US$133*
US$138*
US$133*
US$138*
US$133*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 349: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
 Click to rate
Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have stayed here many times but wouldn't stay here now. Checked in to the third floor Sunday afternoon and after walking down hallway to room which looked like a war zone with furniture etc in hallway, we went back down and they moved us to second floor. Today, our floor looks like a war zone. I guess we could move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Hudson, Wisconsin
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A little difficult to find, but you can see it from the main road. My reservation was complete, desk staff was friendly, room was clean, and bathroom had a walk in shower. Also there were plenty of electrical plugs plus USB charging outlets. Breakfast was a little on the overcooked side, but still edible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mainsailhr
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Andrew S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the highly acclaimed service and amenities we pride ourselves on as a Hilton property. I am sorry to hear you found the breakfast below expectations. We will definitely follow up with our team to ensure we increase the...

Milwaukee, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a well maintained and well run hotel. It is clean, comfortable and has all the amenities to make for a pleasant stay. The breakfast was a stand out! Save the resort fees and enjoy this Hampton Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 209robertak
Duluth Mn
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

They are remodeling this hotel. Stayed here on 4/22 a Saturday night. Construction started at 8 a.m. Sunday morning. When I say construction I mean a circular saw in the hall right outside your room . You have to walk through a construction zone in the hall to enter and leave. I never have seen anything like it. It should...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rivid2
Andrew S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area. I am pleased that overall you found our rooms to be clean. We would like to extend our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the timing of our room upgrades. I will be sure to forward your...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved everything about the Hampton Inn. The hotel, the staff, the location, the convenience, free breakfast, free coffee. Clean room, clean surrounding...this is all one asks. Everything was fantastic. Can not say enough about this place. Wish we could stay longer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoya12
Andrew S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the highly acclaimed service and amenities we pride ourselves on as a Hilton property. Your wonderful comments will be shared with the entire team. Thanks for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area and...

WI
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed he for one night during a weekend sporting event. It is your typical Hampton Inn with no additional amenities. The lobby was clean however the rooms could have used a little updating and deep cleaning of the walls. Check in was very slow. There was a team staying at this hotel and people trying to check in. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JStolz1
Andrew S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. We are happy to note that you found our hotel clean and excited to notify you that all of our rooms are being updated and the walls repainted this month. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced regarding time of check in and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was a great stay as usual, rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Only complaints were that Internet is not free unless you're an honors member, and the free service was garbage - Internet should be treated no different than a utility like water or electric these days. I wouldn't even use the free service it was so bad, ended...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Andrew S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our Hampton Inn Lake Geneva Area with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the service and amenities we pride ourselves on as a Hilton property. I am sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced with our internet service. As a Hampton Inn,...

Solon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was very clean, service was excellent. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was good, choice of hot or cold foods. Different selection each day. The local area Does not have much to offer in the way of food.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryanh483
Andrew S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area. I am pleased to note that you have enjoyed your overall experience. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to find good dining options in the immediate area. There are multiple Italian, Mexican, Asian, breakfast cafe,...

Bettendorf, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight after going to a concert in Milwaukee. The front desk staff was very nice upon arrival. Breakfast was very nice (nothing fancy). Staff asked us about our food and stay while we were eating and wanted to know if we needed anything. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. We were very pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sms4080
Andrew S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area. I am pleased to note that you have enjoyed our service, breakfast, and the cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Sember Front Office Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I have stayed here several times. We have mostly stayed in the winter season for the kids to take advantage of the pool and hot tub, while visiting our nearby vacation home. The rooms are always clean, the staff is friendly, the pool/hut tub are clean and well maintained. The kids love the hot breakfast and making...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boyerlucky5
Andrew S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area and providing feedback on your stays. We are delighted to read that you find our hotel to be an excellent experience overall. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your return visit! Warm Regards, Andrew Sember Front Office...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkhorn
12.7 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
187 reviews
4.7 km away
Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
9.1 km away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
169 reviews
10.0 km away
Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area
14.9 km away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#13 of 15 in Lake Geneva
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Elkhorn, an outstanding hotel whether you are traveling for business or leisure in Elkhorn, Wisconsin. The Hampton Inn Elkhorn is close to Lake Geneva and Alpine Valley. Enjoy a free hot breakfast everyday for even more convenience during your stay. Each Hampton Inn Elkhorn hotel room offers amenities and features free high-speed internet for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area

Address: 40 W Hidden Trl, Elkhorn, WI 53121
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Elkhorn
Price Range: €90 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Hotel Elkhorn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check to see if they are remodeling.”
donnawC2414MO, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are pretty much the same.”
JStolz1, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As a Hilton Honors member I got to select my room before arriving. very nice feature.”
Mainsailhr, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the water heater”
madcityIT, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor was quiet.”
124douglash, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$133* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$133
Hampton.comUS$133
TripAdvisorUS$133
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates