We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 21: English reviews
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Had booked with booking.com and one of our reservations did not show up when we were at hotel. Americinn still provided us with the rooms needed, however, we found out later we were billed for three rooms vs. two. I contacted the hotel and the manager and they worked through the situation to get us a refund for the third...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 77MC5
Shawn G, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our hotel. I am also glad I was able to assist you with the billing issues promptly. Providing a home away from home is our top priority. Thank you for your feedback. Please come back again on your next visit to the Lake Country area.

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 2 August 2016

When we checked in for the first night of a 3-night stay, one of the dresser drawers was full of food items left by a previous guest (bread, bagels, big bags of chips, etc.) which would indicate a less than thorough cleaning before we arrived. The next day we were out all day and when we returned to our room...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisaoffutt
Shawn G, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize that you did not receive maid service. We strive to exceed all expectations, and in this instance, that was not achieved. Please feel free to reach out to me if you would like to discuss this in more depth. We hope you give us another try when you are in the area...

Brandon, Florida
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Pleased with the larger sized room fridge and new clean room interiors. Bed was comfortable and exterior noise was minimal. The noisy part was being able to hear the tv and normal sound level conversation of the guest next door. It seems as though it traveled easily through the door where you can connect two rooms together. Also, the sauna...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9145VHannes
Shawn G, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our hotel. Providing a home away from home is our top priority. Thank you for your feedback. Please come back again on your next visit to the Lake Country area.

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This is follow up to last review shower didn't drain, t.v didn't work and fridge also not working. Manager asked how was our stay told him of the problems he didn't blink an eye said nothing gave us our receipt and Wales away with out a word Call the Corp office and within hour the housekeeper called and asked what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blacksheep23
Shawn G, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value feedback, both positive and negative and use it as a training opportunity to grow our business. I am terribly sorry for the experience you had. I would like the opportunity to speak with you further about this and discuss a resolution. Please reach out to me at 262-646-3300...

Rolling Meadows, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms are neat and clean, comfortable beds, helpful staff. Breakfast choices more than adequate . We joined their rewards program after our first stay at Americinn. We would give it five stars for price and comfort. Pool and patio clean nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
Shawn G, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our hotel. Providing a home away from home is our top priority. Thank you for your feedback. Please come back again on your next visit to the Lake Country area.

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

I have yet to have a better stay at a hotel! The staff was friendly and accommodating. The recent renovations have been spectacular. I highly recommend staying her for any reason be it business or just passing through. If I could give it a 10 star I would. I will definitely be staying here again and again. The location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seth T
Shawn G, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our hotel. Providing a home away from home is our top priority. Thank you for your feedback. Please come back again on your next visit to the Lake Country area.

Blooming Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We have stayed at numerous AmericInns in the past and always been very happy with our stay. This one, however, was very disappointing! We checked in on Friday and that evening realized our TV only got about 3 channels. After contacting the front desk, someone came promptly and helped with that problem. However, the next morning we realized our refrigerator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
Shawn G, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize that the King Suite you were given did not meet your needs. We strive to exceed all expectations, and in this instance, that was not achieved. Please feel free to reach out to me if you would like to discuss this in more depth. We hope you give us another try when...

Plover
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Staying here two weeks in a row and this was the first of the two. Appreciate that it was remodeled and rooms were refreshed or we wouldn't have stayed here. Wanted to make a change to the next reservation for the following week and it was obvious they were still learning as they were not quite sure how to see...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alansF2057XD
Shawn G, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback. We strive to be the best. When we drop the ball in any area, we genuinely feel bad. This information allows us to provide additional training for our team. Thank you!

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We had a group booked at another area hotel and staff was very rude and would not allow for early check in. We had a family wedding and early check in was a necessity. AmericInn was 25% cheaper than the other hotel and the service was over the top! Would definitely book here again!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcorde_756633
Shawn G, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our hotel. Providing a home away from home is our top priority. Thank you for your feedback. Please come back again on your next visit to the Lake Country area.

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This is the best hotel in Delafield Area. It has been recently converted to AmericInn with everything new and clean. Breakfast is wonderful. The customer service is out of the world. Overall the best Hotel in Delafield.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelfreakindian
Shawn G, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield, responded to this review

Great comments. Thank you for posting your compliments about the AmericInn and Suites of Delafield. Providing a home away from home for our guests is very important to us. Please visit us again when you are in the Lake Country area.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delafield
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
2.4 km away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Delafield
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
7.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
16.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel and Suites Delafield, WI where we provide friendly and warm hospitality to welcome our guests. With our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TVs and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Delafield will feel like your home away from home. Guests also enjoy free high speed wireless internet, and our large indoor swimming pool. Don't forget to check out our free hot, home-style breakfast served every morning. Our Delafield hotel is located near Interstate 94 and Highway 83, just 25 miles west of Milwaukee and 53 miles east of Madison. Delafield welcomes visitor to experience outstanding shopping, local restaurants, historic sites and pristine lakes, trails and forests. The Williamsburg-style downtown area looks like it's from a bygone era, but its modern, one of a kind specialty shops and restaurants draw you in. Delafield is your home base for enjoying area Art and Music Festivals such as Summerfest, The Delafield Block Party, Food & Music Festival the Waukesha Blues Fest, Classic Car Show, Fright Hike, Spring and Fall Art Walks, Summerstage Outdoor Theatre and much more. Outdoor enthusiasts can hike, bike and cross country ski at some of the best trails in the Kettle Moraine State Forest and in NagaWaukee Count Park. Enjoy fishing, boating, sailing, kayaking, canoeing, water skiing and swimming on Lake Nagawicka and more than 30 other nearby lakes, or challenge yourself on several championship golf courses, including nearby Erin Hills. Historical attractions include Ten Chimneys, Hawks Inn Museum, St. John's Military Academy, Old World Wisconsin, Nashotah House and Cushing Memorial Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield

Address: 2412 Milwaukee St, Delafield, WI 53018-2014 (Formerly Country Pride Inn)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Delafield
Price Range: €78 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Pride Hotel Delafield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hampton, Illinois
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like the north side bottom floor. Nice and quiet”
pontoonboy, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms we us on the first floor are great!! We have not stayed on the second floor.”
616russn, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here, the facility is a wreck”
boblP6535HV, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
3 of 3