We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 December 2015

This place is beautiful. It's away from the highway so it is very quiet. The staff was very friendly, breakfast was good, the rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel is only minutes from any of Madison's attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tanya S
Adam L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! Our staff here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Deforest,Wisconsin stay committed to provide our guests with the best customer service possible. Thank you for your response!

North Branch, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We had planned to stay here, but our grandson got sick suddenly, so we changed our travel plans to go visit him. Even though I cancelled our reservation 48 hours in advance, they didn't refund any of our money. I expected them to charge some cancellation fee, but they kept every penny. We have been in the Choice Privileges rewards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
Jenny O, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this review

Hi Stephen P - I am sorry to hear about your grandson and there was a problem with cancelling your reservation. Was the reservation made with a 3rd party booking agent such as Expedia, Travelocity etc? We don't have any control over refunds with your reservations because you are paying them instead of us directly. Also, if you booked an...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 October 2015

spacious and clean rooms, free breakfast, friendly staff. We were here for 1 night to break up a long road trip. it is right off the interstate. This is a good option visiting Madison as the rates are much cheaper than the Madison area hotels for multiple night stays.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank docneneng
Adam L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel! You noticed our great location just outside of Madison Wisconsin and how easy it is to get on and off of the interstate for all travelers visiting our hotel. Thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels

Lake Mills
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Very clean rooms, great breakfast and loved tv in the bathroom. Another guest dog had accident on 3rd floor and could not make it outside to go the bathroom. The staff cleaned up the mess very promptly. You couldn't even tell there was a mess there. I stayed one night in king room and one night in whirlpool room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emcdonald27
Adam L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review! Here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Deforest Wisconsin we stay committed to top notch customer service! Thank you and Safe Travels!

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Way too expensive for this hotel!! Would have preferred to book directly with the hotel, but that was not an option when I went on line to book. Could not believe when I asked for a receipt the hotel would have charged less than $90, but when I booked my Visa was charged $132???

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grammyje2015
Jenny O, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this review

Dear grammyje2015- I am sorry you didn't find the value in our hotel. I hope you were able to take advantage of all the offerings we have: free breakfast, free wi-fi, fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool, bar/lounge and late night pizza menu. I hope you will try us again when you are in the area again. Thank you, Jenny

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 23 September 2015

I stayed at this hotel because it was where our class reunion was being held, but it turned out to be a really nice hotel. The front desk girl was very friendly and helpful, getting me into my room even though I arrived quite early. She also gave me some good advice about local restaurants, as well as info about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norskies
Jenny O, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this review

Dear Norskies- Thank you for staying with us! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy breakfast in the morning. We are really proud of the large selection we have, including fresh hot items each day! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Jenny

Lodi, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 September 2015

This place was amazing! We had our wedding reception here recently and they did an awesome job! The food was great especially the stuffed mushrooms (so good!)! The staff was so friendly from the very start between the front desk, to the wedding coordinator, to the bartenders and waiters they were definitely on top of everything! The rooms were so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
Jenny O, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this review

Dear Michelle W - Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites and using the North Star Conference Center for your reception! I am so pleased to hear that the day was perfect for you and that we could be a part of it! Next time you are here and check out the pool, make sure you order a...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I stay at this hotel 5 times a year with a group that attends classes locally. When I arrived on Friday there was a problem with the blower on the air/heater. I called the front desk for maintenance and after only a few moments a gentleman from Housekeeping came by my room. He tried to fix it also but ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PalacePrincess
Jenny O, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this review

Dear PalacePrincess - Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites in DeForest! I am sorry there was a problem with your original room but I am very glad to hear that the staff was able to rectify this to your satisfaction! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, Jenny

Lac du Flambeau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Stayed here after a bit of a driving hassle; detour in Milwaukee area. Arrived after 930 PM, fast check in and really enjoyed the clean room and comfy bed. A TV in the bathroom; a new one :) The breakfast was the standout here; so many choices and fresh potatoes! I REALLY appreciated the fact that they use real dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLWfan
Jenny O, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this review

Dear FLWfan - Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites in DeForest! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are very pleased you noticed that we use real dishes and cutlery....we are a "Travel Green" certified hotel in Wisconsin and this was a huge initiative for us to get that! We look forward to seeing you...

Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We had been at a steam show all day and needed a place to stay the night, found this one and made the reservation. Was a pleasant surprise when we got to the pool and they had a splash pad for the little ones and a good sized pool for the older ones, they were also nice and warm. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aurora R
Jenny O, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North, responded to this review

Hi Aurora R - Thank you choosing to stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! I'm sorry about the directions, can you let me know where you got the directions from so we can get them changed? Thank you Jenny

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
0:44
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeForest
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area)
11.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
6.8 km away
Super 8 Windsor/Madison North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
13.8 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#18 of 61 in Madison
395 reviews
27.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Portage
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn & Suites is your home away from home! All our rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, and free wireless internet. We serve a great breakfast in the morning, which is included with your stay. Our property has an indoor pool, whirlpool and children's pool - along with a fitness center and game room. After a long day, come relax in our lounge with our nightly specials while enjoying a made from scratch delicious pizza! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North

Address: 5025 County Road V, DeForest, WI 53532-1921
Region: United States > Wisconsin > DeForest
Price Range: €75 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel De Forest
Comfort Inn De Forest
De Forest Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the South side give the country feel...a literal corn field”
 of 5 bubbles DavidX6246SZ, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3RD floor on an end, it's very quiet and peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles pamtcb720, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 117, with a king size bed, was fantastic ... and 119 had 2 queens right next door.”
 of 5 bubbles wingsofjoy77, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay when there are no school teams staying there. 3+ different teams stayed during that time. They did have a 10PM quiet curfew.”
 of 5 bubbles JHwriter2015, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“First Floor is good.”
 of 5 bubbles Surferjimmyjoe, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay