We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

WOW,....That's about all that can come out of my mouth when I look at the outside AND inside of this motel 6. It is in a very convenient/nice location with plenty of shopping and dinning options, However this is what you think of when you watch a really bad movie and there is a prostitution scene....seriously, I would not be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 262DAZ78
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Awoke in the middle of the night with bed bugs on my pillows, blood on the sheets from the bites. Asked for refund, area director called the police. Have to thank him for that, because now i have both, an incident number and crediable whitnesses to the infestation. The most horable experiance i have ever had.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank baporter1
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The rooms are nicely painted and have updated furniture. I stay here once a week and continue to come back primarily because the staff (John is particularly helpful) and manager are very attentive and responsive to issues. It is a no frills motel so don't expect fancy sheets and towels, but clean linens are provided. Recognize the cost is low,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madalena M
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

This was a terrible motel. When we walked in the door the staff was friendly, even though the check in area was super small!When we got in our room, we noticed how really small it was. The worst part was the bed. They were as hard as a rock, and I had the worst night of sleep in my life....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob A
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

I was upset at the way the management treated us upon our arrival - just unprofessional & dumpy checkin area as well. The room was a bit dirty & you have to pay for wireless internet as well. I would not recommend staying here - several other good hotels in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Location of this motel is really great but $50 is more for a night. Room was clean was bedding was dirty. Internet surcharge was $4.99 but at atime you can use only one device. Outside apperance was dirty. This place needs remodelling and then it can go for $80 per night also. Overall it was ok. I think they should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudhakar S
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to...

Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

We had multiple complaints. First I will preface this with the fact that I have in the past done mystery shopping on Hotels/Motels so maybe I had my microscope out too much. I will start with the positives - it's close to the highway, they offer an AARP discount & when using the AARP card they said for the "older...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitamoss
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Damita, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Stayed her for 2nd time. Checked in late and sheets on one of the beds were dirty. Sink clogged up right away. Next morning we informed front office before we left for the day. When we got back to room, we could tell housekeeping hadn't even come in, let alone changed the sheets. No one ever fixed the sink either....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

When you pay $37.99 you get exactly that. It's dirty, cable television is terrible and the overall experience isn't going to scream Marriott. If you go to Taco Bell expecting authentic Mexican food you probably aren't going to leave very happy. Price is obviously what this place has going for it and for that price it's just fine. It's in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pearl3131
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 February 2016

i was in room 214, I got what i paid for i suppose.. the tub was stained brown which was pretty nasty and the bath towels were just barely bigger than a hand towel.. the water came out the sink so strong that it felt like tiny needles..at about 10ish housekeeping knocked one time and opened my door didnt announce...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JusticePolice

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Brookfield
205 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
499 reviews
2.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
1.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield is located with in 10 miles of Miller Park home of the Brewers, Milwaukee Zoo, and Wisconsin State Fair Park. All guest rooms have a modern look, Wi-Fi for a fee and 100% Smoke Free. Outdoor pool, & coin laundry onsite ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield

Address: 20300 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Price Range: €52 - €58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Motel 6 Brookfield
Motel Six Brookfield
Brookfield Motel 6
Brookfield Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Stoney Creek, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms are the largest.”
 of 5 bubbles cassidyb439, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rates go up on Friday and Saturday.”
 of 5 bubbles 681billp, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stay away at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles 408deniset, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would say stay home”
 of 5 bubbles Ciganka43, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this motel at all costs. Choose another hotel further into the town”
 of 5 bubbles leitnergin, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay