We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 151: English reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Mold on the beds, stains and metal springs in the fold out couch, upstairs phone not working, no /wi fi, car was keyed and scratched in the parking lot the first night we were there, cracks in the bathroom tiles, worn carpet with bare patches, shingles falling off the room, and wooden stairs that are in need of replacement.

1Thank Jeanne A
aoquendo, Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Milwaukee-Brookfield with us. It was also a pleasure to have spoken on the telephone to address each of your concerns. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I first stayed at this property 20 years ago when I was in the process of relocating into the MKE area and it would appear this property has not had any upgrades since. The reception and breakfast area were nice, but the accommodation buildings are a bit tired. Starting with the exterior stairs that lead to the upper floors that...

Thank DRP65
aoquendo, Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

We appreciate you being a returned guest at the Residence Inn by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield. We are sorry that the staircase to your guest room has not had painting refresh - due to extreme weather conditions (rain and when not raining extreme high humidity where paint will not cure properly). In regards to the property we have gone through several...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

I agree with other reviews about being dated, but grounds are beautiful. This is an older style property with groups of units in separate buildings. Rooms are roomy and clean. Despite noise from nearby highway, our room was quiet probably because our unit was on opposite side of building. If you want "modern" this place is not for you. If...

Thank kyle s
Easley, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

AVOID. Can't say it any more succinctly than that. This is a conglomeration of run down, probably moldy, insect infested buildings that should probably be torn down. There must be a nicer Motel 6 or Super 8 nearby. Had to kill this intruder to take a shower my first morning. Unimpressed.

Thank MGoBlue100
aoquendo, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Marriott Residence Inn. Our hotel, on 13 1/2 acres of land, surrounded by a golf course meeting up with a wooded area does have several bugs indigenous to the area including small spiders. With all of our guest rooms having exterior entrances and patio doors, if either are opened or left open...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We were in town for a huge beach volleyball your me this weekend. Decided to try Residence Inn because we are faithful Marriott customers. Our "room" was enormous, but I was immediately concerned when we began climbing a set of very worn-out steps. Rotted wood and chipped paint everywhere. The kitchen had nice appliances, but that's about the only other...

1Thank Tmek07
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

We appreciate that you are faithful Marriott customers. We are sorry that they staircase and deck around your guest room has not had painting refresh - due to extreme weather conditions (rain and when not raining extreme high humidity where paint will not cure properly) - rest assured both are in sound condition, strongly reinforced and checked often for this....

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Needs attention to exteriors to update. Staff and location are good. Mattress had brown, raised spot on edge near seam-no idea what it was. Breakfast buffet average for Marriott. Next to a golf course so setting is pleasant. Staff pleasant.

Thank SweetPQ
aoquendo, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you liked our location and our associate customer service. I sincerely apologize for the condition of the mattress and will ensure this is addressed. We do have short and long range plans for our property which are currently in the works taking feedback from our guests.

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Residence Inn is my favorite chain. This one was clean, had a great breakfast, and a lovely setting. My one big complaint...there is no electrical outlet in the dressing area of the bathroom (or at least it was so well hidden that I couldn't find nor could friends staying in another room). I agree with a previous reviewer, I could...

Thank Sue S
Grand Haven, Michigan
Reviewed 4 June 2016

This hotel is set up exactly like another Residence Inn I reviewed in LA about 2 years ago. It's especially nice for golfers since individual rooms are more like small apartments and multiple units (each unit containing around 8 apartments) are spread throughout the property. It was a beautiful drive back to our "apartment." On seeing the property, I was...

Thank Denise C
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

We do apologize for the noise you experienced while staying with us. Please do not hesitate to call the hotel Front Desk if you ever experience a noise issue as we then can immediately address the issue.

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We recently stayed at the Residence Inn Brookfield for one night. Located on a golf course gives it a resort type feel which adds to the relaxing ambiance of the place. Staff greeted us with a smile and were always eager to help in any way. The rooms were spacious and clean (Penthouse suite) and the morning breakfast had a...

1Thank amac0668
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we have shared them with our team. We are blessed to have a resort-style feel with the Brookfield Hills Golf Course surrounding our property. We hope that your next stay can be longer than one night on your next visit!

Urbandale, Iowa
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I have always been a fan of Marriott. This place was really nice, the staff was great, breakfast was good. While I enjoyed the stay they really could make this a wonderful place if they did some updating. Even painting the rooms would help. It's obviously dated and things like chairs could use either replacing or a deep cleaning. There...

Thank SueA
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for being a valued Marriott Reward member - we appreciate the support of our brand! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our amenities offered as well as our associate's customer service. We hope to see you back soon. Soon we will have news regarding major plans for our property which we are excited to share.

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (14)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (104)
Room/Suite (29)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Dining (9)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
0.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
2.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
513 reviews
0.9 km away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield

Address: 950 Pinehurst Ct, Brookfield, WI 53005-6958
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Price Range: €115 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Residence Inn Brookfield
Brookfield Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles suesU4464YG, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Second Floor!”
 of 5 bubbles 432denisec432, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I like that the rooms were entered from outside thus not having to deal with exterior doors to get get to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles staceymI901XK, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Recommend an upstairs room. Upper floors are wood, not concrete, so if you are downstairs you hear people walking around above you.”
 of 5 bubbles sundvl76, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“near the office is good if you want free coffee and buffet”
 of 5 bubbles johniscool, 21 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay