We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Shullsburg, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2015

NO A/C in Lobby or hallways, only one ice machine that was broke our entire visit. Manager very rude. No elevator. Small parking lot for trailers. Charged us more that when I called for rates. Pool floor very slick. Go to the Days Inn or Comfort Inn. Much better hotels.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank melanieandtim
Chetna D, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Hi Melanie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value feedback, both positive and negative and use it as a training opportunity to grow our business. I am terribly sorry for the experience you had. We had ice machine issue so we filled our freezer with ice and also had ice cooler at Front desk. I... More 

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2015

The rooms were nice and the location was good; however, housekeeping never did clean our room. We didn't get back to the hotel until almost midnight after a very long day at family wedding festivities, so it was pointless to have anyone make up the room at that time. I went to the front desk to ask for a couple... More 

Helpful?
Thank azgkrudi
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest Azgkrudi, I am so sorry for inconvenience for housekeeping issue. I talk to her who had your room to clean and did not do their job. I gave her warning so this won't happen again. our housekeeping staff is very good , we double check their rooms after cleaning. I can assure you on your next visit you... More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Hotel was 100% booked. Amanda at the front desk took a call from a guest who's air conditioner was not working. I was impressed with the way she sympathized with the guest, even though she had no mechanical people available to make repairs and no empty room to move the guest.

Helpful?
Thank Scott E
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Scott E, Thank you for your review & the way Amanda handle the situation. Amanda is very good Front Desk manager she handle any situation with very courteously. I am glad your stay was very good with us & like our desk person. See you soon. Have a great summer. More 

Lakeville
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2015

When we got to the room there was used towels hanging up in the bathroom from the previous tenant. The whirlpool had a ring around it. The breakfast was TERRIBLE tasting. Things that were to be hot were ice cold, and things that were to be cold was room temperature. The only seating is jammed into this little area where... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest Jeff, I apologies for inconvenience, you experience at our hotel. I take look into this matter and talk to the person who was at desk at checkout. I think was misunderstanding ,our desk clerk was trying to find out why it was not hot. She was just start her shift at 8am. Our food comes precook so we... More 

Green Bay
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Was told at check-in that the motel had recently been remodeled and refurbished. Staff was pleasant .At first glance, our room looked fine but the bathroom was a real throw-back to the 80's (and not in a good way!) Yellowed and grungy. Toilet was filthy and missing the cover bumper caps so you could see the accumulated urine. Dirty in... More 

Helpful?
Thank E O
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest EO, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I talk to housekeeper who cleaned your room, She also apologies for her mistake & has shown significant improvement. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
350 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2015

I have been to Black River Falls many times for business and decide to try the AmericInn. WOW, it's real nice and newly remodeled. Fresh carpets, paint and more. The hallways are well lit. Breakfast was above average. New smartcard door locks. I was on second floor, no elevator, in a suite. Awesome. Nice and large, huge TV and quiet.... More 

Helpful?
Thank B W
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear B W, Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day and giving us a such wonderful review. We appreciate your thoughts and are so happy you have been pleased with your stay at our AmericInn. We work hard to provide exceptional customer service and strive to have a clean and relaxing place for people to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

We stopped here halfway into our 17 hour trip. We were exhausted after traveling with our five kids and pets. This was one of the nicest, quietest hotels I've ever stayed in. The rooms were neat and clean and everything looked great! The beds were super comfortable and we slept awesome! Everything worked in the room and the staff were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tclouston1
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear tclouston1, Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day and giving us a review. I am glad that we are able to accommodate your family & your pet kid. We are so happy you have been pleased with your stay at our AmericInn. We work hard to provide exceptional customer service and strive to have... More 

Ladysmith, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Great décor , Nice Hotel, Nice & Clean breakfast area , Nice Hot Tub & Pool area very nice. Everything about my stay was perfect. I stay every week and check in is fast and easy . Staff was very and Knowledgeable about surrounding area. They gave recommendation for food. Close to interstate and casino. I recommend this property to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank M
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Frank M, Thank you so much for taking time to write such a great review. We appreciate your thoughts and are so happy you have been pleased with your stay at our AmericInn. We work hard to provide exceptional customer service and strive to have a clean and relaxing place for people to visit. Thank you so much for... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We found the room to be newly remodeled and very clean. The lobby is warm and inviting. Coffee and tea are available through the evening hours. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was pretty good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Don B
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Don B, Thank you for your kind and detailed review . We are glad that you like our new décor. We have all new mattress as per AmericInn Std. & our guest let us know how much they like it. We do have full hot breakfast offerings every morning. We will hope to see you again the next time... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Check in went smooth. Got to my first room and the air conditioning unit was off and the room was very warm. Went to the desk, she said she'd turn it on there at the desk. She tried. Didn't work. She quickly switched me to a different room. Room seemed promising(it was cool) sat on the bed and noticed a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mbyers08
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Mbyers08, I am so sorry for problem you encounter at our place. I personally checked in to the matter and talk to housekeeper who cleaned that room. I will assure you ,behalf of our entire team that this will not happen again. I hope you give us one more chance to see improvement. Please accept my apology. More 

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black River Falls
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River...
#2 of 6 in Black River Falls
132 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & S...
#1 of 6 in Black River Falls
437 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#3 of 6 in Black River Falls
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.7 km away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
335 reviews
40.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sparta Trail Lodge
40.1 km away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the AmericInn Black River Falls, Wisconsin. Our guests receive the finest, friendliest service and amenities, at the greatest possible value. Relax in our newly updated accommodations and enjoy amenities like our free, hot, home-style breakfast, free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet, an inviting, indoor recreation area with a pool and hot tub. Our meeting room (available October to April) is a great place to hold your meeting, baby shower or gift opening. The AmericInn Black River Falls hotel is conveniently located on Highway 54 off Interstate 94. If you are an outdoor enthusiast, there is plenty for you to do near our Black River Falls hotel. Enjoy the scenic beauty of Black River State Forest as you hike, bike, fish or swim. Take your ATV or snowmobile out on the trails in Jackson County Forest in the colder months. If you love golf, tee off while you enjoy the scenery from the polished greens of the Skyline Golf Club. Take a drive out to Blue Mound State Park or Lake Arbutus. Explore the beautiful Wazee Lake, recognized as the deepest inland lake in the State of Wisconsin with a maximum depth of 355 feet. See historic Jackson County murals and explore Jackson County Historical Society and museum. Browse one-of-a-kind art at Old Van Schaick Photo Gallery Museum, or pay tribute at Field of Honor Veterans Memorial. You might strike it rich at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls. If not, you can always visit Sand Creek Brewing Company to forget your losses. We are only minutes from the Cranberry Festival in Warren, WI. Black River hospital is minutes away from our Black River Falls hotel. Business travelers will enjoy our close proximity to companies like Regal Beloit, Atlas Resin Proppants, D&S Manufacturing, Badger Mining, Land 'O Lake, Walmart and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls

Address: W 10090 Highway 54 East, I-94 at Exit 116, Black River Falls, WI 54615
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Price Range: €60 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Black River Falls Hotel Black River Falls
Super Eight Black River Falls
Black River Falls Super 8
Black River Falls Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was in the back of the hotel on the send floor. Room 216. It was quiet and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles bohemianbabe, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on second floor away from the desk and it was very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles mtp63, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The suites are wonderful and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles O1840LLdavidg, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a room next to the parking lot since I always have so much when I travel. I was given a very nice room, right next to an exit.”
 of 5 bubbles DonandLisaFromUSA, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel, away from highway. The suites are nice if you can afford it. Lots of room.”
 of 5 bubbles 73BW, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay