We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel

    W9010 State Highway 54 East, Black River Falls, WI 54615
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Black River FallsSee available hotels in Black River Falls
    Sunrise Motel
    17 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Necedah
     
    Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
    509 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Onalaska
     
    Super 8 Osseo WI
    339 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Osseo
     
    Prairie Inn and Suites
    51 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Holmen
     
    Overview
    • Excellent17%
    • Very good33%
    • Average27%
    • Poor15%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Casino
    All hotel details
    Offers from Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Sunrise Motel
    17 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Necedah
     
    Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
    509 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Onalaska
     
    Super 8 Osseo WI
    339 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Osseo
     
    Prairie Inn and Suites
    51 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Holmen
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (58)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 58 reviews

    Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

    I drove an extra two hours from my work trip in Madison because I had heard that they had a phenomenal magician. Being a pro hypnotist, I know quality and Matt is amazing! He brings a little taste of Las Vegas to Wisconsin. His fork...More

    Thank madmikefromthechi
    Response from Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 29 February 2016

    Hello Mad Mike! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself (minus the gambling loss) because of Matthew Teague. He is our valued treasure and after 4 years, he still amazes us! We would like to thank you for coming from so far...More

    Reviewed 18 January 2016

    booked the jacuzzi room with king bed....not a bad price at all. First the negatives....paper thin walls, you can hear your neighbor's conversation vividly....jacuzzi jets were dirty. The positives....room was spacious with microwave and fridge. $3 coupon easy to obtain at rewards desk and $10...More

    2  Thank cactus7
    Response from Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 19 January 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and we'll be addressing your concerns with the Managers of those areas along with the nice things you had to say about their staff. Your opinions are...More

    Reviewed 17 January 2016

    Just spent a weekend at the hotel. I rate this hotel based in part on value/price. I paid $62 for a weekend and thought it was good value. Its really not worth more. The rooms are very basic and small. No microwave or refrigerator. There...More

    Thank witraveler225
    Response from Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 20 January 2016

    We would like to thank you for your review! Our suites have microwaves and refrigerators in them, but we have found that they rarely get used and would rather pass the savings on to our guests. Our Bistro and Buffet have a little bit of...More

    Reviewed 19 November 2015

    I have had 2 issues with the hotel at this casino, #1 was when we booked a room and needed assistance after check in we tried to call the front desk at least 5 times with no answer every time. We then tried to go...More

    1  Thank James S
    Response from Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 24 November 2015

    Hello James! We are so sorry that this happened to you! We have passed your review on to the Hotel Management to look into and you should be hearing from them in the very near future, but if you don't please contact me at tris.harris@ho-chunk.com...More

    Reviewed 23 September 2015

    They brought in some great music entertainment and appears they try to do so regularly. The room was very nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. The casino's snack bar & buffet were well priced and had good food.

    1  Thank mhkkmc
    Response from Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 25 September 2015

    Hello Kristin! Thank you so much for the great feedback. We are very glad you're time with us was a good one and hope you come back and visit us when you're in the area!

    Sunrise Motel
    17 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Necedah
     
    Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
    509 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Onalaska
     
    Super 8 Osseo WI
    339 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Osseo
     
    Prairie Inn and Suites
    51 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Holmen
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Conference Facilities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Casino and Gambling
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$54 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 60
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Wisconsin >
    • Black River Falls
    Nearby
    Prairie Inn and Suites
    51 reviews
    58.88 km away
     
    Super 8 Osseo WI
    339 reviews
    44.26 km away
     
    Sunrise Motel
    17 reviews
    66.76 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
    509 reviews
    60.47 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Rozarios Pizza Pasta & Pub
    95 reviews
    7.44 km away
    Re-Pete's Saloon & Grill
    89 reviews
    7.78 km away
    The Mocha Mouse
    82 reviews
    5.32 km away
    Cinco de Mayo
    57 reviews
    7.37 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sand Creek Brewery
    27 reviews
    7.79 km away
    Wazee Lake Recreation Area
    19 reviews
    4.27 km away
    Molly's Rude Awakening
    12 reviews
    6.75 km away
    The Merchant General Store
    6 reviews
    7.61 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    wisguy1962
    22 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Crystal S | Property representative |
    I am so sorry that this answer is so tardy. Somehow it went by unnoticed and for that I apologize. The answer to your question is no we do not currently allow pets in our hotel. Thank you for your interest in the Ho-Chunk... More
    0
    Votes
    dude-dudette2012
    27 April 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Tris H | Property representative |
    Unfortunately we do not allow alcohol to leave the casino, however, you can book a conference room in the Hotel and a bar can be set up or you can bring your own, but it has to stay in the conference room and no one can walk... More
    0
    Votes
    TimmBier
    10 December 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Tris H | Property representative |
    Hello TimmBier, Unfortunately, you cannot access the trails from the casino. There is a project that is starting from Black River Falls and will hopefully include a trail to us within the next year or so. There are lots of... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "They are adding over 100 rooms so may be changes in the new sections."
    Read review
    "higher floor the better"
    Read review
    "Make sure to call way in advance, who knows how long it will take you to get through."
    Read review
    "Our room was down the hall, from the front desk. very convenient. and quiet.."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing