We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Black River Falls
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent one night here, went to the buffet for dinner. Would never go again. Left the buffet hungry. You had to wait for them to refill food and it takes a very long time. If you are going to eat here you better have a lot of time. The only thing that was remotely good was the service. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeEffp
Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us, JeEffp. We are sorry that your dining experience fell short of your expectations. We would like the opportunity to personally discuss your concerns further. If you wouldn't mind contacting our Food and Beverage Manager directly that would be great. You can reach her at 800-657-4621 ext. 4065 or by emailing...

Little Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were older and the bathrooms just had pedestal sinks. No room for your stuff except for top of toilet. .That's scary. The casino machines were fairly new,mostly penny machines and did not pay. I am very allergic to smoke and had to leave the casino after supper due to the amount of smokers. The buffet was adequate, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dyanne L
minnesota
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Good Lord.... stay away from this place. The slot machines are tight as can be, the spaces are so crowded that you cannot walk through, there is no ventilation and the place is smokey as hell.... it just smolders in there. ( I know... casinos are smokey... but this one takes the cake)The line for the players club is located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank believer4ever
Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent visit to our facility. We are sorry that your experience fell short of your expectations. We realize that the construction phase of our building project is not ideal for our guests and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that it did cause you. We are looking forward to opening...

Twin Cities, MN
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Mediocre room, as expected. One night was quiet but the second night was noisy as there must be minimal insulation and you can hear people in the next room. Also the jacuzzi tubs are very loud when being filled. Why they filled their tub at 3 AM, I will never know. The casino is under construction until December, 2018. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoopyCob
Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent visit to our facility. We apologize that the neighboring rooms were too noisy for you during your business stay. We realize that our construction project is not ideal for our guests, but we are very excited to share that our new non-smoking area will be much larger than what...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We had done an all nighter here a few years back and some day trips too, and had alot of fun. Most of us lost our money, but we were able to play for a while and had a good time anyway. This time, we booked a room at the casino, and only one of our reservations was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia S
Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent visit to our facility. We apologize that you and your friends did not enjoy your stay. Please know that a copy of your comments have been shared with the appropriate management for consideration and action. Again, we truly appreciate your feedback and would be more than happy to speak...

Tomah, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed the night at the hotel and played in the casino. Stayed in a whirlpool room with my wife, and tried using the whirlpool in the room. The whirlpool worked but had a brown film coming from the jets and filters, because it was not clean. Left a huge ring around the top of the tub. Other than that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blanchardwh
Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that you were disappointed with your whirlpool suite but glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Rest assured that your comments are appreciated and have been shared with appropriate management so necessary changes can be addressed. If you wish to contact with our...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The room was very clean and nice, and the bed was very comfortable. We had fun in the casino, and even won a little. The staff in the casino and hotel were very friendly and helpful. Had a very nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy G
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Joy! Thank you for coming to visit us, we're thrilled you had a good time and hope to see you again real soon!

Superior
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Room was very nice for the price, even though a little high for a Sunday night. However, the walls in the rooms are paper thin. We could hear the people in the next room walking across the floor and also could hear their conversations and every thing they were talking about. We were disappointed that the rooms did not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgrandys
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are going to be starting work on a whole new hotel next month and I'm sure your concerns will be put into place when the rooms are built and furnished. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we look forward to your return!

Perham, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival the front desk staff was friendly. But when we walked into our room there was an odor of like dirty feet...and there was a used hand total in the bathroom. Didn't give you a great feeling of cleanliness. Beds were comfortable. Room temperature was comfortable. Bathroom exhaust fan was extremely loud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StefieT
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hello StefieT, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I don't know what went wrong that day as usually the rooms are cleaned very well, there must have been a lack of communication between the cleaning crew and the front desk as to which rooms were ready. I will pass your comments on to the Hotel Manager...

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

I drove an extra two hours from my work trip in Madison because I had heard that they had a phenomenal magician. Being a pro hypnotist, I know quality and Matt is amazing! He brings a little taste of Las Vegas to Wisconsin. His fork bending is amazing. Luckily his great magic helped soften the blow off losing at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madmikefromthechi
Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mad Mike! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself (minus the gambling loss) because of Matthew Teague. He is our valued treasure and after 4 years, he still amazes us! We would like to thank you for coming from so far away to see him and look forward to your return trip. He is here just...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black River Falls
5.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & S...
#1 of 6 in Black River Falls
454 reviews
6.1 km away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#4 of 6 in Black River Falls
267 reviews
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River...
#2 of 6 in Black River Falls
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 km away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
74 reviews
39.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
29.0 km away
Super 8 Neillsville WI
Super 8 Neillsville WI
#1 of 2 in Neillsville
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls-Bingo, Casino and Hotel is located in Central Wisconsin and is a multi-faceted entertainment destination! Along with a 60 room hotel, we also have a 480 seat Bingo Hall that runs bingo 6 days a week. We have 3800 sq. feet of gaming floor that includes the Bingo Hall. Our Slot Machines are a mixture of games which are old styled reel games, video games and very new interactive games with a total of 630 slot machines. Our Table Games have a mixture of Black Jack, 3 card poker, Roulette and the new iTable Ultimate Texas Hold'em which are open from 10:00a-2:00a S-Th and 10:00a-4:00a Fri & Sat. We have 2 places to enjoy a great meal, our Majestic Pines Buffet with a Fri night Crab leg and Prime Rib buffet, a Sat night Seafood Buffet and a Sun morning brunch from 9:00a-2:00p. There's a Cafe with a wide variety-you're sure to find something you've been wanting to eat! We also have the Poker bar at the far end of the Casino floor with daily drink specials served by the friendliest bartenders around! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel

Address: W 9010 Highway 54 East, Black River Falls, WI 54615
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Price Range: €50 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
7 months ago
Sussex, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are adding over 100 rooms so may be changes in the new sections.”
dyannel2014, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“higher floor the better”
cactus7, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to call way in advance, who knows how long it will take you to get through.”
G3834IDjamess, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Our room was down the hall, from the front desk. very convenient. and quiet..”
paulv161, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Both non-smoking and smoking rooms, so reserve per your preference.”
LikeToTravelWi, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5