We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel

    W9010 State Highway 54 East, Black River Falls, WI 54615
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Black River FallsSee available hotels in Black River Falls
    St. Joseph Resort
    14 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Necedah
     
    Fountain Chateau Bed & Breakfast
    27 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hustler
     
    Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
    508 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Onalaska
     
    Super 8 Osseo WI
    338 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Osseo
     
    Overview
    • Excellent17%
    • Very good33%
    • Average27%
    • Poor15%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Casino
    All hotel details
    Offers from Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    St. Joseph Resort
    14 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Necedah
     
    Fountain Chateau Bed & Breakfast
    27 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hustler
     
    Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
    508 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Onalaska
     
    Super 8 Osseo WI
    338 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Osseo
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (58)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 58 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    This is a nice small casino with easy on off access to the freeway. They are currenlty remodelling and expanding their hotel and the casino area. Looks like it will be done soon. Few things I didn't like is there is smoking allowed pretty much...More

    2  Thank Lynn K
    Response from Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you, Lynn, for taking the time to share your experience. You are right, our facility will be a lot more comfortable and have much more to offer once our construction is complete. We just opened up our expanded gaming floor on July 25th. It's...More

    Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

    We spent one night here, went to the buffet for dinner. Would never go again. Left the buffet hungry. You had to wait for them to refill food and it takes a very long time. If you are going to eat here you better have...More

    1  Thank JeEffp
    Response from Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 18 April 2017

    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us, JeEffp. We are sorry that your dining experience fell short of your expectations. We would like the opportunity to personally discuss your concerns further. If you wouldn't mind contacting our Food and Beverage Manager directly...More

    Reviewed 11 April 2017

    The rooms were older and the bathrooms just had pedestal sinks. No room for your stuff except for top of toilet. .That's scary. The casino machines were fairly new,mostly penny machines and did not pay. I am very allergic to smoke and had to leave...More

    Thank Dyanne L
    Response from Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 5 May 2017

    Thank you for your review Dyanne. As you could tell, we are expanding and remodeling our Casino and Hotel, we hope you can come back once everything is completed in 2018!

    Reviewed 10 March 2017

    Good Lord.... stay away from this place. The slot machines are tight as can be, the spaces are so crowded that you cannot walk through, there is no ventilation and the place is smokey as hell.... it just smolders in there. ( I know... casinos...More

    Thank believer4ever
    Response from Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 14 March 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent visit to our facility. We are sorry that your experience fell short of your expectations. We realize that the construction phase of our building project is not ideal for our guests and we sincerely...More

    Reviewed 19 February 2017

    Mediocre room, as expected. One night was quiet but the second night was noisy as there must be minimal insulation and you can hear people in the next room. Also the jacuzzi tubs are very loud when being filled. Why they filled their tub at...More

    Thank CoopyCob
    Response from Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 14 March 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent visit to our facility. We apologize that the neighboring rooms were too noisy for you during your business stay. We realize that our construction project is not ideal for our guests, but we are...More

    St. Joseph Resort
    14 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Necedah
     
    Fountain Chateau Bed & Breakfast
    27 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hustler
     
    Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
    508 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Onalaska
     
    Super 8 Osseo WI
    338 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Osseo
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Conference Facilities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Casino and Gambling
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$54 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 60
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Wisconsin >
    • Black River Falls
    Nearby
    Super 8 Osseo WI
    338 reviews
    44.26 km away
     
    Fountain Chateau Bed & Breakfast
    27 reviews
    63.92 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
    508 reviews
    60.47 km away
     
    St. Joseph Resort
    14 reviews
    64.61 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Rozarios Pizza Pasta & Pub
    95 reviews
    7.44 km away
    Re-Pete's Saloon & Grill
    89 reviews
    7.78 km away
    The Mocha Mouse
    82 reviews
    5.32 km away
    Cinco de Mayo
    57 reviews
    7.37 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sand Creek Brewery
    27 reviews
    7.79 km away
    Wazee Lake Recreation Area
    19 reviews
    4.27 km away
    Molly's Rude Awakening
    12 reviews
    6.75 km away
    The Merchant General Store
    6 reviews
    7.61 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    wisguy1962
    22 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Crystal S | Property representative |
    I am so sorry that this answer is so tardy. Somehow it went by unnoticed and for that I apologize. The answer to your question is no we do not currently allow pets in our hotel. Thank you for your interest in the Ho-Chunk... More
    0
    Votes
    dude-dudette2012
    27 April 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Tris H | Property representative |
    Unfortunately we do not allow alcohol to leave the casino, however, you can book a conference room in the Hotel and a bar can be set up or you can bring your own, but it has to stay in the conference room and no one can walk... More
    0
    Votes
    TimmBier
    10 December 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Tris H | Property representative |
    Hello TimmBier, Unfortunately, you cannot access the trails from the casino. There is a project that is starting from Black River Falls and will hopefully include a trail to us within the next year or so. There are lots of... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "They are adding over 100 rooms so may be changes in the new sections."
    Read review
    "higher floor the better"
    Read review
    "Make sure to call way in advance, who knows how long it will take you to get through."
    Read review
    "Our room was down the hall, from the front desk. very convenient. and quiet.."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing