We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 527: English reviews
Mauston, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This was a close destination. The room was great. I loved the fitness area, the treadmill was nice. Breakfast was very good as it had a large selection and some nice hot options. It would have been nice to have more of the party closer together as we were spread out through out the hotel. Nice and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ninjasue
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ninjasue, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I was pleased to see that your time with us was quiet, comfortable, and relaxing and I am happy that our amenities only served to enhance an already excellent stay with our property. We do try our best to place our groups as close...

Bloomington, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Good breakfast that they continued to refill even though it was very busy. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tube- nothing fancy, but clean and enough space to play. My only minor complaint was that the price of room was high due to a couple of events in town.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Greg H, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with our hotel. I appreciated your compliments of the hotel and staff and I was pleased that they were able to provide you with a quiet, comfortable, and relaxing stay with us. The breakfast is a nice bonus as well since you don't have to...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Very nice clean hotel. Good location right on highway 12. Bed was quite comfortable. Pool looked nice. Lots of kids in it. Fairly standard included breakfast. The only downside was that it was quite noisy. First the drunks at 2am then the kids at 8 in the morning. We could hear them like they were there in our room. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia S
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia S, Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your most recent stay. I am glad that we could provide a nice and clean place to stay for you during your travels but I wished to apologize for the noise levels that you experienced over the weekend. With the exception of 6 rooms, yours included...

Woodbury
Reviewed 25 September 2016

PROS: Tyler at the front desk went out of his way to make sure our stay was perfect. As there was no elevator in the section we requested, he even offered to assist us with our luggage. He is an asset to this property! The room was spacious and appointed well, and had lots of outlets. It had everything we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAXX D
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear RAXX D, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to the Baraboo area. I was happy to see that our hotel and amenities were able to provide you with a quiet, comfortable, and relaxing stay. Our goal is to provide you with the best service possible and to have our staff acknowledged is great...

Reviewed 21 September 2016

We had connecting rooms with our 3 adult kids. It was great, we were able to have the doors open to share drinks and snacks. The breakfast was filled as everyone ate so I never saw anything run out. The pool was out of towels but when we mentioned it, they were filled immediately. The hotel was pretty full but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lisa R, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I was happy to see that our staff was able to accommodate your request for adjoining rooms and that this helped to enhance an already great stay with us. I am glad that our location and amenities could provide a platform to launch...

Rochester
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We have stayed at this hotel many times, and have always been satisfied with the quality and staff. We will be staying again in the near future. The restaurant attached to this hotel has great food and friendly staff. I would highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank singrnaband
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear singrnaband, Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent stay with us. I always enjoy feedback from our guests and return guests are no different. That we are able to provide a consistently excellent product and service which brings you back to us again and again brings me a great amount of joy. I look...

Lake Villa, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Looking for a great place to stay - look no further then the Best Western Hotel in Baraboo, Wisconsin. Indoor Swimming Pool, Hot Tub, Fitness Room and great morning complimentary breakfast. Hotel Staff very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Peter F, As always it is our pleasure to have you stay with us, Sir. I know that the excellent service and amenities that we offer have you return to us time and time again and I am happy to know that we can provide such consistent and wonderful service. Thank you again for taking the time to write...

Tennessee
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

The first room I was given reeked of smoke. I was quickly transferred to another room and had a pleasant visit. I was the third floor and took advantage of that fact and a pleasant view across a field to open my window and enjoy fresh air. The only complaint is that double doors at the entrance made bringing in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeRoadtripper
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear TennesseeRoadtripper, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with our hotel. I was pleased to see that we landed on our feet after an initially bad experience. We are a non smoking property and we have policies in place to prevent people from smoking in the hotel but we occasionally get people who do...

Marsing, Idaho
Reviewed 6 September 2016

After speaking to the manager of the Baraboo Inn and telling of the reason I had to cancel, he was more than cordial and gave us a full refund. For that reason, If I ever get to Baraboo, I will stay at the Baraboo Inn. I did learn that it is best to make reservations directly with the hotel. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roundupready
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Roundupready, I am happy that you were satisfied with the refund that was issued. I would caution anyone making reservations online to make sure you are reading EVERYTHING before you click to confirm reservations. Policies differ from property to property and even from website to website and we may not always have the ability to make changes or even...

Montgomery, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Daniel checked us in and provided us with a map and detailed directions to hiking trails when he found out we were there to hike. Hotel grounds and rooms were well maintained. Beds were comfortable. Room was spacious. Having an attached restaurant was a nice feature. Location was convenient to things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail L
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gail L, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I wanted to thank you as well for your compliments about out hotel overall, about my service, and the recommendations I provided you. We try to tailor our guest experience to your individual interests and, with hiking being your primary reason for being...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
0.2 km away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
16.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
801 reviews
13.3 km away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
882 reviews
13.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
973 reviews
22.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Portage
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please allow the staff at the Best Western Baraboo Inn the opportunity to show you true Midwestern hospitality the next time you find yourself in the Baraboo area. This hotel, nestled on the north side of Baraboo on Highway 12, is conveniently located near some of Wisconsin's most treasured natural areas and preserves: the International Crane Foundation, The Aldo Leopold Center, and Devil's Lake State Park. The hotel also offers close proximity to the Wisconsin Dells (Waterpark Capital of the World), where guests get to see a completely different face of Wisconsin tourism. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is provided to all registered hotel guests in our Atrium each morning. This property is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

Address: 725 West Pine, Highway 12, Baraboo, WI 53913
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Price Range: €59 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baraboo Hotel Baraboo
Baraboo Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Illinois USA
over a year ago
Viola, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Illinois USA
over a year ago
over a year ago
Illinois USA
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The whirlpool rooms are generally on the corner spots so its a bit quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles samuelgustine, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1st floor, king, on Hwy side able to keep eye on car. Pretty quiet on Friday night.”
 of 5 bubbles R1349TZjosephk, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“King Rooms are very comfortable and relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles kttrescher, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had 3rd floor room, which I liked, but we were on busy street side. Ask for opposite side”
 of 5 bubbles babsk2, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles clemmo2012, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5