We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Baldwin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Baldwin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 235: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Baldwin
 Click to rate
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 227judyc
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in bad shape. Peeling wall paper, hard beds, floors in poor condition in lobby. The staff was very unfriendly and gave little help. There were no towels at the pool, and could not get extra pillows. Our group asked ahead of time to use the breakfast space for a group dinner. We were then told that we...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank UnhappyGuest388
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The sink didn't drain in the bathroom and when we reported the problem we were offered a plunger to try to fix it before housekeepers could help us the following morning. To top it off, the door to the pool was left unlocked through the night and obnoxious hockey guests were drinking, swearing and running around in lobby and halls...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank penny494
Super B, Manager at Super 8 Baldwin, responded to this review

Dear Guest We sincerely apologies for our Guest for inconvenient stay in our property, regarding Pool door not close during night due to pool room we had public bathroom which can people use all time also we do have 24 hours Staff if you can requested help like plunger or etc they are happy to help It is our hope...

Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights, the rooms were dirty, smelt, had to request clean towels, food and dirt around night stand and table in rooms. We had 2 rooms and bathroom light burndt out and they couldn't replace till next day. We turned on the heat in our room and it smelt like something burning. We expressed all of our complaints,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sullimomof2
Super B, Manager at Super 8 Baldwin, responded to this review

Dear Guest We sincerely apologies for our Guest for inconvenience stay in our property, But even though we will sincerely take this complain and apologize for the guest. upon check in you change card so we did not charge two card if you think we charged on both feel free to contact us back about your two room you had...

Hartford, South Dakota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needed a place to sleep and headquarter for a few days and this was the least expensive in Baldwin. I only saw the staff and noticed maid service 2 out of 5 days. The heater was tricky and the hot shower was anemic. I would stay again if I had this schedule but only if the price remained a factor.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyne R
Super B, Manager at Super 8 Baldwin, responded to this review

We sincerely apologies for our Guest for inconvenient stay in our property It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 January 2017

This motel was clean and quiet. Other than the fact the smoke detector looked like it was going to fall off the ceiling, everything was in good shape. The accessible room was well laid out -- one of the best I've seen to get a wheelchair around if necessary.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elashava_bas_Riva
Super B, Manager at Super 8 Baldwin, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback here.

Poynette, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Did not speak English worth a damn. He was wiping snot from his nose with his bare hand while checking us in. I have stayed at a lot of Super 8's, The only one worse then this was Anamosa IA.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonl350
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marksC8450EB
Super B, Manager at Super 8 Baldwin, responded to this review

Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

My spouse and I stayed here for a night, we have family here and needed an overnight. I booked on Hotel.com, a queen bed for $59.95/night. I'll pay more for a cleaner place. The hallways look dated but clean and updated (to a point). The bathroom in the room was pretty good, clean, updated, though the shower head was old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheCoyoteDreams
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MajolicaJones

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baldwin
29.0 km away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
87 reviews
23.4 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond
27.4 km away
Comfort Suites Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baldwin
21.1 km away
Country Inn River Falls
Country Inn River Falls
#2 of 5 in River Falls
60 reviews
38.1 km away
Super 8 Stillwater/St Paul
Super 8 Stillwater/St Paul
#3 of 7 in Stillwater
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Baldwin

Address: 805 Energy St., I-94 Exit 19 , I 94 & US 63 SE corner, Baldwin, WI 54002
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Baldwin
Price Range: €69 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Baldwin 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Baldwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Baldwin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the back for quiet away from interstate highway”
 of 5 bubbles RitaB145, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any Room Seems Just As Nice!!!”
 of 5 bubbles BEWAREofTHISplace1, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I should have left this place when I saw the bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles davea298, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms are great with an elevator to help with luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles JPR7271, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you have a pet, make the staff aware of this fact, and they can assign you a room in the back of the hotel. You can park right outside the door, and they have a nice pet walking area just outside the back door as well.”
 of 5 bubbles RonnieB119, 29 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5