We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston

Visit hotel website
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our choice hotel in Weston, WV, conveniently located off I-79 near Stonewall Jackson State Park, Wesleyan College, and Harrison Regional Airport. Our Weston hotel offers first-rate amenities and an ideal location near area attractions including Stonecoal Lake, Jackson's Mill, Trans-Allegheny Lunatic Asylum and Appalachian Glass, where you can watch experienced craftsmen create unique glass products. For the adventure seekers, our Weston hotel in central West Virginia is situated at the gateway to many ski resorts, such as Canaan Valley and Snowshoe, as well as beautiful state parks with many hiking trails. Business travelers will enjoy a stay at our hotel in Weston, WV due to its close proximity to area businesses including Halliburton, Schlumberger, Viking Pool, Dominion Gas, Leader Energy, Worldwide Equipment, and Pittsburgh Tube. Located right off I-79, our Weston hotel provides a business center, flexible meeting space, and premium business services in a convenient location near Harrison Regional Airport in Clarksburg, WV. During your stay in central West Virginia, enjoy all our Weston hotel amenities, like the heated indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Also, take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast bar, which can be taken to-go for your convenience. Check out our great Weston hotel deals, and start planning your trip today.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
211Reviews
38Photos
6Q+A
39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 110
  • 71
  • 18
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The title says it all. We were welcomed warmly by a lovely woman named Jenna. We were tired from driving all day and were seriously looking forward to resting our eyes for the night. Being a tea junkie, I know it is difficult to get a good cuppa at most hotels in general. The
Read more
Response from kristiburr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
Responded 3 days ago
Im so glad that Jenna made your stay wonderful! She is a great asset to the hotel. Please stop on and see us again soon and I will be sure to let Jenna know. Thank You Kristi Burr
Read more
The room was nice for the price. Staff was friendly. Would stay again. The only thing I would recommend is not to check people out when they are still working on getting their items out of the room, makes the key not work. Other than that no compliants
Read more
Response from kristiburr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you, for staying with us. We appreciate your business. I will be sure to talk to the desk clerks about the keys and make sure that don't happen again. Look forward to seeing you again. Kristi Burr General Manager
Read more
+1
This is the worst Holiday In Express I’ve stayed in. Pool closed, rear entry reeks of urine, remote doesn’t work for tv, all kinds of upkeep issues. Needs a major remodel plus simply maintained better. The only plus is the staff was helpful. Keep traveling!
Read more
Response from kristiburr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
Responded 16 Dec 2018
Sorry for your disappointment. The hotel is currently under renovation and a new dehumidifier for the pool. We just installed brand new 50 inch cvs to better your experience. Please don;t hesitate to stop and see the new improvements. Thanks for your input. Kristi Burr GM
Read more
We spent 2 nights here and you could not ask for nicer folks there. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was also good, all of the staff in the place were so helpful and friendly, they made you feel like family.
Read more
Response from kristiburr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
Responded 24 Nov 2018
Thank you for staying with us and Im glad you enjoyed the staff! Looking forward to seeing you in the future. Kristi Burr General Manager 304-269-3550
Read more
My friend and I had driven 14 hours from Florida. We were exhausted and were looking for a place to stay for the night. We decided to go to the Holiday Inn rather than other hotels in the area because we thought with a Holiday Inn we were guaranteed a great stay. What a
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
Responded 2 Dec 2018
Hi, DisappointedinTO! Thank you for your stay and leaving us feedback. It is disappointing to know that you were not pleased with the service from our hotel staff and the room you received. I am sorry that you were also let down by the condition of some of our facilities because of the refurbishment. I sent you a private message to know more details about this and discuss it with you more. Until your next stop in the area, we would love to host you better than the last. Many thanks, Anne A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Didn't even refill the toilet paper!
Blood spots on bedding.
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
Guest room
PreviousNext
1234
MapQuest says roughly 12.5 miles or 18 minutes
1 vote
The Weston area has a lot of fast food restaurants. Their is a nice local restaurant near by called the Hickory House, that would make for a great lunch.
0 votes
Show all answers
is there a pet fee?
Yes, there is a $25 per night pet fee per pet.
0 votes
Show all answers
JGP118. Are you a Priority club member? If so they might extend the late checkout up to 3 pm. Also call the front desk and ask to speak to the GM. And explain your plans and see what they can do. I have found out that most properties will try to accommodate You the best way that the can. Within reason. Good luck,
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"This was hard to see from the highway, thankfully the GPS told us were to turn!"
"Hope that the room next to you is empty because there is very limited sound proofing between rooms"
"We stayed on the second and the third floor and found to be equally quite."
"ground floor close to breakfast area"
"If you don't want to hear loud car boom boxes, don't get a room over looking the parking lot."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites westonholiday inn westonweston holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesWest VirginiaWeston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing