We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Affinity Inn and Suites

Save
Share
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good14%
  • Average19%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible49%
  • 19 Jan 2018
    “Do not stay here”
  • 28 Dec 2017
    “This property is REALLY in need of renovations !”
6210 Maccorkle Ave, Saint Albans, WV 25177-2331 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
4
6
8
4
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
6
8
4
21
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018

The only reason I gave this one star is because there was nothing lower. Me and my wife rented a room on 01-17-2018. We got to the room and found it dirty, there were empty bottles in the shower and no remote for the TV....More

1  Thank williamsayre1971
Reviewed 28 December 2017

^^^TRIP ADVISOR*** = This property is now called AFFINITY INN AND SUITES, it is no longer Americas Best Value Inn (not sure when the change happened) I stayed in room 271 on 12-22-17, here is what I saw = NO exterior signage. My room door...More

1  Thank _mattson2525
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My husband and I are frequent guests of this hotel. About 6 months or so ago we were getting fed up with the lack of management, failure to maintain the property and unsavory characters that were allowed to stay no matter how loud or disruptive...More

Thank _cblackshire
Management response:Responded 28 February 2017

Dear_cblackshire, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your experience with us. Yes, we are now under new managment and we are in the process of reopening the on-site restaurant in the next few weeks. We...More

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Unfortunately this is the closest place to us so when my mom and aunt decided to come down for a surprise visit, I recommended this place to them. I was mortified the next day when they told me how dirty the room was, even more...More

Thank D C
Management response:Responded 28 February 2017

Dear D C, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us in 2016. We are now under new management and are proactively taking steps to make improvements to our facilities. We hope that these...More

Reviewed 25 September 2016

The rate at check in was half of what was quoted and I can see why. The place was a dump. Bugs on the ceiling, water damage on the carpet and dirty. The room smelled like cigarettes. Some electrical outlets did not work. The remote...More

Thank abeach54
Management response:Responded 28 February 2017

Dear abeach54, I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned in your review. During the time you had stayed, there was a city-wide water ban in place which made national news. Unfortunately, the issue was beyond our control. Residents and businesses were all affected....More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Smoking rooms available, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Smoking rooms available, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
108
Formerly known as
Americas Best Value Inn - St. Albans / South Charleston, Days Inn
Also Known As
Americas Best Value Inn - St. Albans / South Charleston Hotel Saint Albans
Location
United States > West Virginia > Saint Albans
Hotel class
Room types
Smoking rooms available, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
108
Formerly known as
Americas Best Value Inn - St. Albans / South Charleston, Days Inn
Also Known As
Americas Best Value Inn - St. Albans / South Charleston Hotel Saint Albans
Location
United States > West Virginia > Saint Albans
Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Econo Lodge
28 reviews
2.12 km away
Super 8 by Wyndham Dunbar/Charleston Area
496 reviews
2.49 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes
146 reviews
5.48 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
293 reviews
5.69 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 42 nearby restaurants
Ridge View BBQ
66 reviews
2.01 km away
Spring Hill Pastry Shop
194 reviews
3.08 km away
Husson's Pizza
13 reviews
3.92 km away
Graziano's Pizza
18 reviews
2.28 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4 nearby attractions
Venture Lanes
15 reviews
.19 km away
South Charleston Antique Mall
24 reviews
5.73 km away
The Lost Escape Room
7 reviews
6.10 km away
Mardi Gras Casino
242 reviews
7.40 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Affinity Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Find a different hotel if you want a good room"
williamsayre1971
19 Jan 2018
Read review
"get a room on the river side, much quieter (trains run all night)"
_mattson2525
28 Dec 2017
Read review
"The rear rooms have a view of the Kanawha river and a busted up gazebo"
dcO9734MF
2 Oct 2016
Read review
"Bed Bugs everywhere, don't stop here !"
Couple-in-the-30
21 Aug 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing