We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Martinsville Inn

59 reviews
Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good6%
  • Average16%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible44%
4 Jul 2017
“Steer Clear”
1 Aug 2017
“Ok to me”
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Fitness centre
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (59)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for New Martinsville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
11
4
10
10
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
4
10
10
24
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015

This place is a joke. It needs some major upgrades. The beds are sagging, nothing is completely cleaned, the breakfast is low par at best. Make some improvements and spend less time being a keyboard warrior. You wouldn't have so many bad reviews in the...More

13  Thank Christina J
Response from Sally l, Manager at New Martinsville InnResponded 5 August 2015

No, we are not "keyboard warriors". We just reply to every review as we are required to do and bring out our side of the coin, then let reader decide how to make up their minds. We must do our part. Hope you agree? Yes,...More

Reviewed 8 April 2015

First off I was glad to get a room as they only had one regular room available . The door lock was broken so there was no need for the key cards she gave me. I just opened the door and walked in. Thankfully the...More

5  Thank jbdadwj
Response from Betty L, Manager at New Martinsville InnResponded 20 April 2015

If you remember correctly, we told brought this to your attention, that this room has a lock problem, that is why we were not selling it, and you replied “as long as I can lock deadbolt from inside, I will be just fine and I...More

Reviewed 7 April 2015

This place is in desperate need of upgrading ! The rooms were ok, but the wall paper is peeling off the wall. Very dated place. Didn't use the pool, but it looked pretty decent. The Continental breakfast was not good. The English muffin broke the...More

4  Thank WeissHoneymoon2015
Response from Betty L, Manager at New Martinsville InnResponded 20 April 2015

That is true, that we need upgrading, but that comes with the “big” price tag, easy to suggest, but everyone knows their means and budget that if they can do it or not. We however, slowly, slowly upgrading different items in different rooms. There is...More

Reviewed 21 December 2014

Okay... Where to start... Firstly only stayed in the hotel because of work. (Oil and gas). Got off work ready to take a shower and lay in bed after working 16.5 hours. We arrive, park on the side of the building and head inside. The...More

8  Thank Madelyn J
Response from Betty L, General Manager at New Martinsville InnResponded 25 December 2014

First of all, we apologize for your less than expected stay with us, but after reading the review, we can not figure out if written by a female or a male. Sleeping in a truck, run the truck all night by saving $93 does not...More

Reviewed 22 November 2014 via mobile

I had to check in at approximately 2am. I was greeted by the most friendly woman I had seen in hours of traveling. Danielle was very accommodating, especially considering the wee hours I arrived. She explained everything I would need to know about the area....More

Thank Meg M
Response from Betty L, Manager at New Martinsville InnResponded 30 November 2014

Thanks for the 5 star out of 5 and thanks for your kind words about Danielle and Jesse. We are the friendliest hotel in this town, and you are welcome to stay here again when you needed it. Yes we are open 24 hours with...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345612
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Concierge
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from New Martinsville Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Stay away from this dump!"
Read review
"Go somewhere else."
Read review
"Don't get one here."
Read review
"Ask for a room on the back side near the river!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing