We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Mount Hope

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Mount Hope
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 278: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Mount Hope
 Click to rate
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janie L
Middletown, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I found this Hotel by chance as a lay over on our vacation. And very glad I did. I will come back to this hotel and stay again. I will say it's approximately about a mile off the highway and you have to conjure into another roadway, heads up!!! I was a bit worried as I drove upon the entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Endlessthoughts
About Hotel's Favourite Review
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

We are excited about seeing you again! Thank you for the wonderful review and thoughtful comments! We are thrilled to hear you were treated with friendliness and courtesy from the start to finish of your trip. Our accommodations are designed to cater to the different needs of our guests and we are glad we were able to provide you with...

Grant, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The beds were very lumpy, the tub wouldn't drain, the fridge was noisy and I believe there was something in between the walls chewing and trying to get out. Only stayed because I was too tired to drive further.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 761sharlenej
Orchard Park, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was disappointed with the hotel in general. We were passing thru for the night and needed a quick nights stay so we picked this on-line. Unsatified with the room, dirty, one lamp had no lightbulb and the other lamp had a lightbulb hanging out of the socket. Old and run down, not worthy of the $90.00 cost

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7496ULannm
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some constructive feedback. It's unfortunate to hear that you had so many issues with your stay. We work hard to keep our rooms in tip-top shape, so we're sorry that there were so many issues with yours. Please know that we will be passing your comments along to our maintenance team...

Ladson, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel for many years now and it seems to be doing better as far as cleanliness but I would still like to see cleaner betting whenever I stay and the internet just isn't as fast as it should be but it is improving and I appreciate the efforts

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carillam
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Thank you for being a regular guest here at the Days Inn! We strive to give guests a comfortable place to stay, so it means a lot that you've kept coming back. We are always trying to improve the experience we offer guests, so your constructive feedback is much appreciated. We will keep up our efforts to improve and we...

Rome, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Do not stay here. We were car shopping for my 16 yr old daughter and stayed here. We had a HUGE amount of cash stolen out of a bag in the room. The staff is a bunch of lying thieves. Please spread this everywhere. I called the police and filed a report. Days Inn Corporate said they were sorry and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robintim62
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Dear Robin, We would like to extend our heartfelt apologies for the experience that you had while visiting with us. The trip with your daughter to purchase her first car should not have been marred by such an unfortunate occurrence. It is very difficult to imagine that a member of our hard working staff could have been involved in something...

Niagara Falls
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel is the best Wyndham motel that I've ever stayed in. Curtious staff and beautiful rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Dear Robert, We thank you for your wonderful review! Days Inn Mount Hope believes in providing our guests with excellent service and beautiful accommodations. We're so happy to have met your expectations, and hope the rest of your stay was just as enjoyable. Your compliments are greatly appreciated, and we'd be honored to host you again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The towels were dingy and the bath mat was dingy and had wholes in it. It did not feel clean or smell fresh. We look at sheets and under sheets and found a hair on the mattress pad. During check in the room we were given had not be made up nor did the lights work. The young man apologized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doris J
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Dear Doris, We are sorry to hear that despite our outstanding customer service, our accommodations did not meet your expectations in all aspects. Your constructive feedback is very valuable to us and we will take it into account to improve our accommodations in the future. Providing our guests with a comfortable stay is our utmost priority. We hope that the...

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The worst stay i will not recommend anyone else to stay in this hotel it stunk was not clean rooms was dirty room service never came I complained to the manager but still didnt get any satisfaction.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 744terriw
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Dear Terri, We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for your negative experience at our hotel. We work to deliver clean and comfortable accommodations for every guest who stays with us, and we apologize that this was not your experience. We will be speaking with our housekeeping staff and manager to determine why your room was not properly set...

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The tub was mouldy, the sheets stained, the bed spread had multiple cigarette burns, the front staff was rude, but most of all the pool was gross. It was so green you couldn't see the bottom in the shallow end. This was our second visit and we definitely won't be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Dear Paul, We are always appreciative when guests return to stay with us, which is why we are even more disappointed to hear that this stay did not compare with your previous experience. We can not apologize enough for the condition that you found your room upon your arrival, and this will be addressed with our housekeeping staff to make...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Hope
10.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
15.6 km away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
6.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#3 of 14 in Beckley
481 reviews
7.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Mount Hope

Address: 127 Ontario Dr, Mount Hope, WV 25880-9485
Region: United States > West Virginia > Mount Hope
Price Range: €49 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mount Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Mount Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Mount Hope Hotel Mount Hope
Mount Hope Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Mount Hope staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Philippi,WV
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Mount Hope staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
googlep618, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We faced the hill at rear, quiet.”
opeewan, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Always take a room overlooking the front parking lot, the back side look's right at the side of a dirt hill.”
537kimberlyj, 6 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the indoor pool are quieter.”
955ChrisB955, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Lower floor away from front desk and pool”
123miles, 13 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5