We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Mount Hope

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Mount Hope
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 266: English reviews
Davison, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S4130QYmichaelh
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Trinity, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean hotel, indoor pool was spotless! It is a basic standard room. Nothing special, but that's not what I paid for. Room was clean and everything was in order. We had an issue with the room heater, it appearently froze up during the snow that came in during the day. Brought it to the front desks attention and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so excited to hear that you were very satisfied with your stay and we are happy you took advantage of our lovely pool. We apologize about the heater in you room, but we are glad everything was easily resolved. Thanks for being patient and understanding. Again, we are appreciative...

Nashport, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had A nice day staff was very knowledgeable about the area check in was easy rooms were clean bathrooms were clean and the staff remembered you from earlier trips I would recommend this hotel to anyone breakfast was nice

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johntX8454KM
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to provide your kind words. We are thrilled to hear you were pleased with our customer service, cleanliness and breakfast. We certainly hope to welcome you back the next time you visit the area.

Westland, Michigan
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M2284ZMelisam
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Grovetown, Georgia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleyo994
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The stay was average but the rooms are kinda dirty but not to were I wouldn't stay again an there prices are never the same

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 230catrinav
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Comments from our guests are always welcomed as we consider them opportunities for further improvement. We aim to accommodate our guests as best we can and therefore, are sorry to hear we did not meet all of your expectations during your stay. We will address our housekeeping team in regards to being more detail oriented during their daily routines. Should...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I had been driving from MI to NC and was too tired to continue on so I stopped at the Days Inn and boy was I happy I did. The night clerk was helpful and the rate was very good. I wasn't sure I was going to stay until I saw the room, it was very nice and very clean....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaunac757
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Shauna, We are thrilled you took a chance on our accommodations. It is wonderful to know we successfully delivered a comfortable stay and we met your standards for cleanliness. We appreciate your recognition and high regard. During any future travels through the area, we would be more than happy to host you.

Rixeyville, Virginia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 264billyc
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Richmond, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

My car broke down on 64e, and I was towed back to the Days Inn because it was so close to Sears where my car would be repaired. As I didn't have much choice of where to stay, and this is probably one of the few hotels in the area, it served its purpose. I'm glad I didn't have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kailee W
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Kailee, Although we wish you had come to stay with us under better circumstances, we are glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable place to rest while your car was being fixed. Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us. It is great to hear you found your room to be clean and fitting to your...

Custer, Michigan
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn K
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Hope
6.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
10.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
15.5 km away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 km away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
203 reviews
7.2 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
6.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Mount Hope

Address: 127 Ontario Dr, Mount Hope, WV 25880-9485
Region: United States > West Virginia > Mount Hope
Price Range: €56 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mount Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Mount Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Mount Hope Hotel Mount Hope
Mount Hope Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Mount Hope staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Philippi,WV
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Mount Hope staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles googlep618, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We faced the hill at rear, quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles opeewan, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Always take a room overlooking the front parking lot, the back side look's right at the side of a dirt hill.”
 of 5 bubbles 537kimberlyj, 6 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the indoor pool are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 955ChrisB955, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Lower floor away from front desk and pool”
 of 5 bubbles 123miles, 13 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay