We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Huntington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Huntington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 239: English reviews
Shady Spring, West Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was a great location right beside the Big Sandy arena, so of course we wanted to stay here so we could drink all the beer we wanted at the concert. What I'm a little upset over is I had looked at this hotel the day before I booked back in August when we were thinking about attending the concert...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
Scottsville, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were in Huntington, WV for the Five Finger Death Punch concert and the Holiday Inn was a perfect choice for our venue. The Hotel is located directly across the street from The Big Sandy Superstore Arena; perfect for attending any event. Restaurants are within easy walking distance. The rooms are spacious, clean and in well working order. Wi-Fi is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I think they are trying to head to a upscale version away from the other chains. I didn't see was worth 180 a night. Yes they have a pool, spa pool broke,so...that lessons the cost. Restaurant, $21. for a steak AT Holiday Inn WOW,probably why I didn't see anyone eating there. They do have a bar, but didn't see anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william p
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Huntington, responded to this review

Dear william p, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service provided by our staff and the cleanliness of your room fell short of your expectations. We also apologize for the noise you have experienced and our rates was not to your liking. Prices vary depending on the...

Winesburg
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This is a pretty nice hotel in a very good location. The rooms are clean and spacious, although there was something of a sewer smell in mine. Numerous dining options are within walking distance. I didn't eat at the hotel restaurant during my stay, but it didn't look like anyone else did, either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M J
Hillsboro, Ohio
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We stayed two nights so we could ride the New River Train.Check-in and check-out quick,desk staff polite and helpful.Room was nice size and clean.The hotel is right in the middle of downtown.You can walk to a variety of restaurants.Some shopping in area.Free parking.They do not have free breakfast as they have an in house restaurant.We did not eat in house,but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Huntington, responded to this review

Dear Gary H, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location, our reception service, and our free parking. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our AC unit in the room and other small...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I do truly love the location!!!!! It is so close to the Big Sandy Superstore Arena where we attended a concert. I was so very pleased about that! It also has many restaurants in walking distance. We always seek out Thai food when traveling, and we were happy to find it at the Surin of Thailand restaurant. It is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Staying in Huntington for the New River Gorge Train trip! Check In was easy and efficient . Our room was clean and the air conditioning worked great. There was a shuttle to the train station and the shuttle was waiting for us when we arrived on our return train trip. Check out was easy and fast! Be sure to reserve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
Reviewed 7 October 2016

so to start the employees are rude. I was there for a convention and overheard an employee refer to the convention attendees as "those nasty tsubasacon people" . I was just trying to enjoy my weekend and I stay there every year because it is right next to the convention center and that convenience seems to out weigh the fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJ R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Huntington, responded to this review

Dear AJ R, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn & Stes Huntington Civic Arena, WV. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I checked in and Jamie at the front desk was very helpful and welcoming. I had a small problem with my room and he took care of it right away. He also moved me to the ground floor as he checked my preferences on line (something rarely done by most desk clerks). The room is comfortable and the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin K
Elkview, West Virginia
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Will not stay at this hotel again. Price was ridiculous. Way way to expensive. Yes it was convenient to the arena and restaurants. Maybe the price will b lower when no events are going on next door. Room had a very bad smell, asked for air freshener since hotel had no other rooms available. We were on 1st floor. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christa M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Huntington, responded to this review

Dear Christa M, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the room conditions, facilities, and pricing. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. I greatly appreciate you sharing your...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntington hotels
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
3.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntington
0.3 km away
Pullman Plaza Hotel
Pullman Plaza Hotel
#11 of 12 in Huntington
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
328 reviews
4.1 km away
Ramada Limited Huntington
Ramada Limited Huntington
#6 of 12 in Huntington
415 reviews
3.9 km away
Super 8 Huntington WV
Super 8 Huntington WV
#7 of 12 in Huntington
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is conveniently located in downtown Huntington, West Virginia. It is adjacent to the Big Sandy SuperStore Arena and minutes from the campus of Marshall University. Located beside the hotel is Pullman Square which features Marquee Cinema, Funny Bone Comedy Club, Max and Erma s Restaurant, Five Guys Burgers, and many other restaurants and boutiques. The hotel also offers a full service restaurant and room service available 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 5pm to 9pm for dinner. The hotel offers a state of the art fitness center and indoor pool. All rooms are equipped with high speed wireless internet, microwave, and refrigerator. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is 12 miles from the Tri-State Airport and does offer complimentary shuttle services to and from the airport with advance reservation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Huntington

Address: 800 3rd Ave, Huntington, WV 25701-1403
Region: United States > West Virginia > Huntington
Price Range: €110 - €175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Huntington 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Huntington Hotel Huntington
Huntington Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Huntington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5th floor facing north for a river view”
 of 5 bubbles GaryH742, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles ajr436, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room facing the back of the hotel. The delivery trucks at 5:30 am will wake you up.”
 of 5 bubbles sweber15, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want a river view choose the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jwbaumann, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“I like the rooms on the 4th or 5th floors, but there are no terrible rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Poipuvisitor, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay