We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Resort at Glade Springs

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Resort at Glade Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Resort at Glade Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,365: English reviews
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Very peaceful & quiet. The breakfast each morning was delightful. We ate at the restaurants on the property & enjoyed them as well. Staff was very pleasant & helpful. Beautiful area to live!!! Will come back to

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melgthomas1959
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello melgthomas1959, Thank you for staying with us over the 4th of July! We are happy that you had a wonderful weekend with us and we look forward to seeing you return!

usa
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We had a family vacation in July of 2015. Our group consisted of parents & 3 adult kids w/families - a total of 17. We rented one of their 6 bedroom houses. The house was really very nice & had plenty of room for our group, our 17 yr old boy was even able to have his own room. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marya50Usa
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Dear marya50Usa, We are happy to see that you enjoyed our Chestnut Hill Lodge and that our staff members were accommodating. We are sorry to see about the wifi not working in your lodge and that the times were set wrong on your activities. We receive a lot of good comments in these areas and will certainly check to see...

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We stayed at the Resort at Glade Springs for an early weekend in August 2015. We had three rooms amongst our group and overall.....if you expect a 3 star resort experience...you will be very satisfied. This is not the Homestead or Greenbrier....but, for the price (compared to Comfort Inn type places in nearby Beckley) you can't go wrong. For $240...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 796rachelm
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Dear rachel M, Thank you for sharing the detailed review! It is great to see that your family enjoyed their visit including the pool, breakfast and our friendly staff. Knowing that our staff was the highlight is very rewarding to us. We have small shops throughout our resort; News Etc. (our sundry shop with snacks, beverages, meds, etc.) and Signature...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 August 2015

This was a priceline express hotel so i was very happy with the cost. We were just passing through so only spent the evening and left after breakfast. Let's start with the breakfast. It was included with the purchase and it was terrific! Lots of options from fresh fruit to make your own waffles. The coffee was robust and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nitad259
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello Nitad259, Thank you for sharing your review; we are happy that you found us through Priceline! We are disappointed to see there was a bar of soap in your room and that stains were on your carpet. These issues are unacceptable and we will be sharing this with our housekeeping manager. We are happy to see that you enjoyed...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 12 August 2015

our golf was great but the food was not good and the service was not good. How can you have cold food? Had to wait too long for the food and when we got it the food was cold. Had to look up the waiter to get the check.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovitt-6
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Dear lovitt-6, Thank you for sharing your review. We are disappointed to see that you did not receive good service at our restaurant and that your food was cold. We sometimes experience wait times with higher volume, however, this should never compromise good service or the quality of our food. I am sharing your feedback with our restaurant manager. We...

Harrisville, West Virginia
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The Resort at Glade Springs was a much anticipated stay. Excitement was high....until we arrived. The beautiful scenery and countryside was nice, but the "fun" ended there. The on-resort restaurants are terribly overpriced; who ever heard of three hamburgers with fries and drinks costing nearly $50.00? We had to wait about 1.5 to 2 hours for room; which only had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulnP6372LX
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Dear paulnP6372LX, Thank you for sharing the feedback. We are so sorry to see that you were disappointed with your visit. We sincerely apologize for the delay on your check-in and for the issues you encountered. While we make every attempt to have our rooms ready when our guests arrive, we sometimes encounter high volume resulting in wait periods. We...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We stay at glade springs every year for a golf weekend with high school friends and they are great with our group. Accommodating and friendly, glade is truly a great place to stay! I would highly recommend it to anyone who asked me.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ngorrell
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Dear ngorrell, Thank you for the great review! It is so nice to see groups of friends coming together to enjoy our golf courses and to have fun. We love our repeat guests and look forward to welcoming you back next year! We appreciate your high recommendations!

Ashland
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Always a great time and great service. We will continue to go every year for our skiing and white water earring trips. The local restaurant/bar at glade springs has good service and food. The local people are nice and easy to get along with.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyrhome D
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello Tyrhome D, Thank you for choosing to stay at Glade Springs for your rafting and skiing trips! We know there are many places to select from in our area and we appreciate your loyalty. We are happy to see you have enjoyed our food and received good service. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Hurricane, West Virginia
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Last summer, my family decided to take a last minute trip to Glade Springs as one last escape together before life got busy again with school and activities. Having never been to Glade, I'd considered it to be more of an elite golf getaway rather than a family resort. What we discovered was that it has something for everyone! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy M
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Thank you Stacy M for the nice review! I am happy to see that your first visit to Glade Springs provided something for all of your family members and that you enjoyed our plethora of activities. We are indeed more than an elite golf resort though the golf here is fantastic. We hope you can come back for another visit...

Upper Marlboro
Reviewed 4 August 2015

The Glades exceeded our expectations -- we stayed in a Villa and was quite pleased with our accommodations. It even included a washer/dryer and all the bedrooms had their own bathrooms, so we had plenty of space. The accommodations were very clean and tidy. The staff is outstanding and pleasant, also. I would like to personally thank Pama for working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackson0006
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello Jackson0006, Thank you for visiting Glade Springs for your family reunion! We are thrilled to see the feedback about the Oak Lane Villa, our staff and that Pama was so helpful in assisting with the birthday cake and desserts! We have one of the best pastry chefs around! It is so nice to see that we exceeded your expectations...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daniels
15.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
9.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
15.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
267 reviews
7.1 km away
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
39.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832-9046
Region: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Price Range: €138 - €217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Resort at Glade Springs staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Resort at Glade Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Everything within close proximity is great.”
541scottf, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quiet rooms, beautiful views of the golf courses and lakes/ponds”
danyelsamantha, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask if it's handicap, the hotel building may be better.”
, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“executive suites were great”
675nickys, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Houses are perfect for multiple families, youth groups, and friends”
staciemiller, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5