We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Resort at Glade Springs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Resort at Glade Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,342: English reviews
Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wonderful family resort with lots of activities for us all. A Christmas my kids will always remember! Great quality family fun for the holidays, laser tag, bowling, arcade and my middle schoolers first ski trip! Trips make tge best gifts!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rogersaa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a first day I had at the resort that will permanently leave a horrible imprint on my life forever. I found bloody tampons under most objects in my room and I'm fairly certain my room was haunted.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ben J
Mathew B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello Ben J I was very sorry to read the review you wrote concerning your stay at our property. As you can see from the majority of our reviews, we typically satisfy our guests with exceptional hospitality, clean rooms, and fun activities. I am very sorry that this was not the experience you had. After reviewing our logs, I see...

West Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the room and what you had available for family of all ages for New Year's Eve. We all had something to do and had fun doing it. Lots of extra fun stuff too, horseback riding, bowling, and especially the Escape Room!!! It is a must do!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank T C
Mathew B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello T C! Thank you for your review! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your visit ringing in the New Year with us! Our creative director does a great job in creating memorable experiences for everyone to enjoy. I hope you were able to escape from the escape room successfully as it seems like you enjoyed it...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

There was many things for all of us to do! We bowled, played laser tag, ate at three restaurants, played basketball and explored an escape room successfully! We plan to return every year. The family skied and went tubing nearby at Winter place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jill G
Mathew B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello Jill G! Thank you for your review! It was great seeing that your family had a great time visiting with us! I am happy that you were able to dine at each of our different restaurants and enjoy many of the activities that we offer! No matter the season of your return, we have something for all ages to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a wonderful location for a conference, and I will be returning for a leisure trip. The on site restaurants have wonderful food, and the bowling alley was a great relaxing treat after a day of working. Don't miss this treasure in the mountains of southern West Virginia.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica W
Mathew B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello Jessica W! Thank you for your review! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us during your conference. We do host great conferences with our meeting space and conference team, and you're correct - we have a great amount of activities to enjoy after work or during a leisure visit! We are so happy...

Reviewed 1 week ago

When first coming onto the property, I was excited. There were many things you could do. My 8 year old was psyched about the indoor heated pool and frankly so was I. We get there and the water heater was broken so the pool was too cold for anyone to swim in. This wasn't made aware at check in or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sara F
Mathew B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your visit and wish that we were given the opportunity to fix the problems you encountered during your visit with us. After reviewing our call log, I do not see that any complaints were reported during your stay. We prefer to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The service was excellent, I was greeted with exceptional hospitality at the front desk. The activities were full of adventure and excitement, my friends and I loved every minute of it. The dinner was delicious and so was breakfast. The front desk associate Thomas was amazing and incredibly cute if I may add. I will definitely be booking again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
Mathew B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

hello Mary H! Thank you for your review! I am very happy to read that the front desk greeted you with great hospitality and am confident you found that throughout the rest of your visit with our associates. We take great pride in providing our guests with exceptional guest service and grade A hospitality! Thank you for your kind words...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here for the second time and actually would love to live here someday! There are even rental properties for ski season, family reunions, etc. Some properties are remote and wooded, but all have views worthy of this beautiful state. Amenities available with a larger city close by (Beckley) for whatever you may need. Hiking, fishing, golf, golf, and more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markaybarncoo
Mathew B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

hello markaybarncoo! Thank you for your review! I am very happy to hear that you visited with us again and hopefully one day will become a resident! We do offer many activities as you mentioned and have a little bit of everything for our guests to enjoy! We look forward to your return and thank you again for choosing us!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was clean wonderful room executive suite. the breakfast was great buffet There was so many things to do. There was no need to leave the property. Indoor pool an area to watch a movie a bowling alley and couches and tables with board games .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jaywanne
Mathew B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello Jaywanne! Thank you for your review. I was very happy that you found the resort to exceed your expectations with cleanliness and all the things to do! We love knowing that our guests can come, unpack and enjoy themselves without leaving! We do hope to see you again soon!

Branchville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here to go snow skiing at Winterplace. The resort is located in sort of like a gated community. It is about 2.5 miles from the main highway. We stayed in the executive rooms. They were in "pods" of four in the same building. They one room with a sofa, desk, tv and chair and then a private bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danamc01
Mathew B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello danamc01! Thank you for your review! I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time while visiting with us and appreciate the kind words you've given. We do have many options for lodging that would help with your family size. We offer traditional hotel rooms with two queen beds, suites with 2 queen beds, villas with 3 bedrooms,...

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daniels
15.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
9.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
14.7 km away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#4 of 14 in Beckley
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
39.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
15.4 km away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832
Region: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Price Range: €100 - €198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Resort at Glade Springs staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Resort at Glade Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was very clean and spacious. Employees are very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles D8624MTjillg, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles H8680KIsaras, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would suggest that if you will be having a lot of people to eat at one time, to bring another table and some chairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 919raynad, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The pull out bed was terrible. The sheets were stained and the mattress was very thin. Not comfortable. My son had to sleep on the floor. Remote control for the TV didn't work.”
 of 5 bubbles vflanham, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles joannf2017, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5