We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 744: English reviews
Asheboro
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Appearance and cleanliness wasn't that great here. Front staff were mostly nice except one lady.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kgallegos89
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize the appearance and cleanliness wasn't up to par. I am interested in the issues you had with that along with the one lady. Was she on the front desk or in housekeeping. I do request you email me and give me the details. We can only fix issues...

Surf City, NC, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Franklinville, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9355QMheatherc
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Knightdale, United States
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We always stop at this hotel when traveling through. Always a good price, clean room, very friendly staff!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberbD2212ZZ
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the property. We take pride in keeping the property at a reasonable rate, cleanliness, and our customer service. Glad to know you enjoyed your stay. See ya'll again soon. Have a blessed day.

Hardeeville, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RCKarrh2
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Fountain, Michigan
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Driving back to Michigan we needed a place to sleep - stopped here and what an awesome place! Front desk was very helpful and friendly- Room was great! Comfy bed, clean room and very cozy! Loved the window seat with big cushions to sit on. Price was right - bath was clean - will stop again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwinters38
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you fro taking the time to write a review. I will pass along the kind words about your stay to all departments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I also love the window seat. I think it is relaxing and comfy. See you again soon. Have a blessed day.

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

For a non smoking hotel the 3rd floor hallway reeked of smoke. Our room only had a slight odor. Older hotel, peeling paint, mirrors were dirty in bathroom and above the bed.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly F
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are not a non-smoking property. We do have a few rooms we rent out to our smoking clientele. By law, these rooms are on the highest floor (which is our 3rd floor). I do apologize the smell lingered up the hall and into the non-smoking rooms. I have let...

Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Our experience/room was okay for a night's sleep. Nice and clean bed and bathroom. Very close to various gas stations and restaurants. The staff was pleasant and personable. The only disappointing part of our one-night stay was the lackluster breakfast. There was no waffle maker, only bagels and cereal and mini muffins.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yungyung220
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you found the breakfast disappointing. We do have just a standard Continental Breakfast that consists of: bagels, mini muffins, cereals (hot & cold), juices, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, and tea. Hope to you again. Have a blessed day.

Syracuse
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

I don't know for sure what these bites are but I did not have them before I spent the night there. I have one row of two and another row of 3. Started to have burning sensation at sites on the 25th and now they are red and itchy still today, 27th. The hotel is run down and dirty. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benita W
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize you have encountered a bad experience. I have not received any complaints through the front desk of any incident. I do ask you email me so we can discuss this further. I also apologize the property seemed unclean. I will definitely address all issues with each department. Have...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
6.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 14 in Beckley
224 reviews
1.0 km away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
336 reviews
1.3 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are no longer a pet friendly hotel. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Address: 2130 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: €49 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wasaga beach
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor if you have a lot of luggage. Bring your bathing suit! Sit in the hot tub while it snows”
 of 5 bubbles gladiusd, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 1963corvette, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Far enough off the highway that there is no traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles LesE722, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the parking lot and entrance side for a quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles ReadRibbet, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The elevator is noisy and slow. Stay away. Navigating the stairs from the second floor gave us easy access to our car.”
 of 5 bubbles Jwiggill, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5