We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Booking.comUS$63*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

801 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 801: English reviews
Rochester
Reviewed 27 September 2016

When you're driving all day and don't make reservations, you take a chance in getting a good night's rest. Part of West Virginia is tollroad and at one of the toll booths, I asked where to find a motet. The attendee said "go to exit 45". I did just that and at 9 pm it is pretty dark in West...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les E
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately we do not have waffles on the breakfast bar. The juice machine is beside the milk machine. Hope to see you again soon.

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Breakfast is a joke. Not even bread for toast. Just cereal and yogurt. Rooms are micro but clean. Staff was friendly. Neighborhood was safe and convenient to major roadways.Would stay here again if on a small budget but probably not because the breakfast. Oh I forgot the pillows were horrible too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ColbyHannah
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do have a standard continental breakfast bar which consists of: 2 different types of bagels, 3 different types of muffins, 2 different types of cereal, 2 different juices, fresh fruit, assorted yogurts, coffee, tea, and milk. Have a blessed day.

WV
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Staff very friendly. Our room was clean. Some friends had trouble with air conditioning. Needs updated.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelalL1242IF
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Have a blessed day.

Minerva, Ohio
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Good location to ride the Devils den area. Cracker Barrel nearby. Quiet hotel, but a little run down. Could be a little cleaner. Vending machines needed stocked no coffee made for evening. Trash outside and outside furniture by pool too dirty to sit on. Poor lighting in parking lot.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ftallman
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the uncleanliness of the property. This issue has been addressed. Unfortunately the vending machines do not belong to the hotel. I will pass this along to the company that owns them. Coffee is available in the breakfast area. Hope to see you again. Have a blessed day.

Pierpont, Ohio
Reviewed 23 September 2016

My husband and I have been staying the Microtel on Harper Dr. for the last 13 yrs. on our way to NC. We only stay for one night. Our favorite restaurant, Pasquales, is just around the corner. It could use some updating, but is clean and and serves our purposes. Check in has always been courteous and helpful. We have...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susanhM6128VL
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoy your overnight stays here. Hope to see you again.

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Friendly and professional greeting at the reception desk. Elevator available to go to second floor. Room was clean and had a wall mounted TV. Reasonably priced. Pool available but not used. Continental breakfast typical selection.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wampa2b1
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Ohio
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed here one night after a day of whitewater rafting. Our room had a TV, fridge, Microwave, hair dryer, and an alarm clock. Breakfast consisted of fruit, bagels, muffins, cereal, and juice. It was a quiet, nice stay at a great price. There were a few scuff marks on the furniture, probably crated by patrons. Can you imagine how...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NPS_Tumbleweeds
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. And thank you for such kind words. We are glad ya'll enjoyed the stay. Yes replacing furniture all the time can be quite expensive. Hope we see ya'll again soon. Have a blessed day.

Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 376tarac
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Akron, New York
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The room was a "handicapped" , had a number of grab bars and a tub that was hard to get into. The hand held shower was broken and hung down pointed toward your feet. There was no water to drink in the breakfast room, the desk clerk had to unlock the pool room so I could get water out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ayorkieluver
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Yes we were out of cream cheese and I apologize for that. No we do not have a water fountain in the breakfast area, hopefully I can get that changed. Hope you do give us another chance. Have a blessed day.

HOLLAND
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The front-desk was staffed by an efficient and friendly gal. The room, as requested, was quiet. It was clean and comfortable. The morning coffee was great and the buffet breakfast satisfied all basic needs. The property is on my regular route; I've stayed there before and will again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TulipCityTransplant
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is important to us that while you are our guest, you enjoy our facilities and have a restful stay. We are glad to hear that you did in fact enjoy your stay. See you again soon. Have a blessed day.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
6.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
377 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#6 of 14 in Beckley
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are no longer a pet friendly hotel. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Address: 2130 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2631
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: €47 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wasaga beach
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a window seat that can be an extra sleep space.”
771kristinay, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“If noise is an issue, I recommend asking for away from the pool.”
deed795, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor if you have a lot of luggage. Bring your bathing suit! Sit in the hot tub while it snows”
gladiusd, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevator”
1963corvette, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Far enough off the highway that there is no traffic noise.”
LesE722, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
HotelsClickUS$81
Orbitz.comUS$63
Expedia.comUS$63
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates