We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

987 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 986: English reviews
Valencia, Spain
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I felt that the people in reception were cold and unfriendly. And our room wasn't cleaned and the people in reception offered no apology or service. I think the reception is one of the most important parts of a stay at any hotel. Also, when I called the reception desk from my hometown to ask for some information and confirm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veena s
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am sorry that your stay was disappointing. I would love to hear more about your stay, please feel free to email me at jerrydavidsmith@outlook.com. Sincerely, Jerry Smith General Manager

Johnson City, Texas
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review

Chapel Hill, NC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

On a recent driving trip to visit family, we stayed overnight at this location both coming and returning. Both times, the reception desk staff person seemed almost robotic -- perhaps she mistakes coldness for efficiency. Because we wanted to eat dinner in our room, we were disappointed by the lack of sufficient space in the regular room and thus upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mangervoyager
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am sorry that your stay was disappointing. I would love to hear more about your stay, please feel free to email me at jerrydavidsmith@outlook.com. Sincerely, Jerry Smith General Manager

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed as a quick over night stop and found this to be a convenient location, clean, neat and friendly. Value was good. Bed were comfortable. We got a suite as I wanted a king bed. Includes breakfast, it looked good, but we didn't eat, as we had other plans. No problems during visit. I would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellieTU
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely,...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louiscgallo
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review

Mogadore, Ohio
Reviewed 30 December 2016

This is a wonderful hotel. The rooms and the hotel are very clean, had a delicious complimentary hot breakfast! The staff are very accommodating, as we travel with 2 small children, and are always given a first floor room!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank starrheating
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely,...

Plainfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 December 2016

My husband and I stayed Nov 29, 2016 on our way to Colonial Williamsburg. While the facility is not brand new it is clean, nothing was broken/need of repair we had a good stay, breakfast very good. We will stay here again on our next rip to the east coast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhquiltz
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely,...

Monroe, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanthasC2083YV
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review

Salem, Illinois
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ron_clark71
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review

Aurora, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

I've never stayed at a Country Inn, and was impressed with the ambience and cleanliness. Staff at the front desk was excellent, we arrived late and tired and booked in quickly. The room accommodated our family of 5 easily. Breakfast the next morning was typical fare.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
Jerry S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely,...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beckley
6.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
472 reviews
1.0 km away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
15.7 km away
The Resort at Glade Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley

Address: 2120 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: €95 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley Hotel Beckley
Country Inn Beckley
Beckley Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Beckley
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
#2 Business Hotel in Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor rooms seem to be quieter and I love a corner room.”
 of 5 bubbles AlaskaX3, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we stayed on the 3rd floor , king whirlpool room , they said it was the honeymoon suite”
 of 5 bubbles 584kimberlyf, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Could use some room renovations, floors are creaky, water pipes make some noise. We were on the second floor of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles catesp, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles electriciandad, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask to see the room conditions before you check in”
  • shower rod bracket
  • bathroom door
  • the way it was when we came in
  • floor tile
  • toilet connection
 of 5 bubbles Rontours, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5