We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Beckley

PricelineUS$57*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$57*
Great Deal
US$58*
US$58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 355: English reviews
Grandville, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice place to stay, especially when we had 2 cats travelling with us. We were bringing them to our son's family in North Carolina. Breakfast was really great.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D7513KIsharonm
Elizabeth D, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that we met your expectations and we hope to have you and your family stay with us again.

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy Miyuki C
Elizabeth D, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachals2017
Elizabeth D, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Walked in checked the bed and walked back out! The front desk clerk was very nice and promptly issued a refund. I went back the next morning because I left my contact case in the room, went back in the room and they had already debugged it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
Elizabeth D, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in the future.

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The room was clean and quiet. We had a room on the upper floor of the building that housed the front desk. Easy access to the highway. It was good for an overnight stay to or from Hilton Head. Very odd set up as far as front desk and rooms Front desk at arrival was not very welcoming and instructions...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Elizabeth D, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I will check into this matter with the Front Desk we strive to be very friendly and out going with all our guests. I am happy to tell you that the stairs leading to the rooms housed above the Front Desk has been replaced. We are looking into the signage issues also. We apologize for...

Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Elizabeth D, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

myrtle beach sc
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V3127XUjohnc
Elizabeth D, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank antiaa2017
Elizabeth D, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Reviewed 5 March 2017

It's difficult to find places that will accept three dogs. The fee was only $10 per dog which is good considering other places want considerably more. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean the room was although some of the black marks in the shower had me wondering if it was staining or mould. I was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adventure D
Elizabeth D, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, the safety of our guest is always the first thing we address. All of our doors have locks the exit door in the main building has an automatic lock the door just has to be pulled completely shut all of our guest rooms has a dead bolt on the doors. the guest is responsible for...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacki J
Elizabeth D, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
5.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 14 in Beckley
226 reviews
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Travelodge Beckley

Address: 1939 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2611 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Beckley)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: €45 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Best Western Beckley
Four Seasons Beckley
Beckley Four Seasons
Beckley Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Beckley staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms that do not face the filling station.”
janh825, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“main floor was good as we had 2 dogs easy to walk them. very quiet no noise from other rooms and hotel was full .”
rongos77, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to any other hotel in the area! Ask for the building across the lot rooms may be better.”
JanetG266, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
131papaw, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in main building do not have ground level entrance (3 steps). Back building lower level does.”
EdW305, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$57* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$58
Hotels.comUS$58
TripAdvisorUS$58
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates