We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 333: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn
 Click to rate
Portsmouth
Reviewed 1 week ago

Now that I have moved to Va, I come back as often as possible to visit my son and friends. This Best Western is always a great option, I have yet to experience a bad stay while visiting and if anything does happen they are quick to remedy whatever it might be.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R5118CUedwardw
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a double room online through Travelocity for a discounted rate due to being on the second floor and hotel did not have an elevator. (Who builds a hotel without an elevator?) One night stay. Arrived at the hotel and was given a room on the first floor, which was nice. The front desk clerk appeared to be about 18...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cosmicvagabond
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that there was not someone at the desk at check out. Thank you for staying with us.

Trinity, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Although the location was a little out of our travel plans it was only 30 minutes out. It was well worth staying at. We have rewards with Best Western and so far I will be always looking for a Best Western on my hotel searches and stays.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joshuad542
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.

Ontario
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We have stayed at this location for the past several years on our way to Florida. This hotel is showing it's age although our room was clean just had a weird odor. I guess you get what you pay for.We will check other hotels in this area for next year.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank newfiebaygirl
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were unhappy with your stay.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The hotel is less expensive compare to the others. The service and quality is average. I like it to let me cancel my reservations up to the last minute. The heating system is very old and noise. When I asked the hotel staff for help with a clogged toilet, he told me to use the public bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michellemann
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the poor service you received during your stay. Thank you for your feedback.

indiana
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We booked this room while we were on the road. We just needed a place to rest for the night. The price was right and it was close to the interstate. The front desk staff was VERY friendly and check-in was smooth and quick. Our room was just ok, nothing spectacular. The cleanliness was average, but the bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrs_shopthe
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your business.

Culpeper, Virginia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Room clean but old. Bathroom faucet noisy when turned on. Stayed here because they take pets. Awakened at 5:45 because of big Dodge Ram rumbling 5 ft from our window for 30 min. Contacted desk but they said they couldn't do anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nkgetz
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the problems you had during your stay.

Niles, Michigan
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Room was very nice and staff were friendly. Room wasn't cleaned after the first night and after the second they just took out the trash and gave us clean towels. Hotel also doesn't have an elevator and that wasn't disclosed when we booked on Hotels.com

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry for didn't receive housekeeping like you should have. Thank you for staying with us.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We spent one night in a first floor king room, the bed was very comfortable, the room was clean, and had good water pressure in the shower. Staff was very friendly and professional. It appeared that the room had been renovated in the last year. Very good value for the money. Certainly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChuckandDave
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your business.

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

This property is like on the low end of Best Westerns. It's definitely clean worth staying if you get a good price, it's just very basic. They DO have truck parking & the counter clerk & the b/fast attendant were both very kind & the b/fast was great. Well stocked w/ a good selection. Recommend for a one night stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your business and for staying with us.

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barboursville
7.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
333 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Barboursville
Comfort Inn Barboursville
#4 of 4 in Barboursville
127 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Barboursville
Holiday Inn Barboursville
#2 of 4 in Barboursville
172 reviews
13.6 km away
Ramada Limited Huntington
Ramada Limited Huntington
#5 of 12 in Huntington
433 reviews
14.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Huntington Mall Inn is conveniently located off I-64, within walking distance to several restaurants and the Huntington Mall is only minutes away. Guests in town for an event at Marshall University, whether it's for graduation or move in weekend, feel right at home when staying at our Huntington area hotel. Blenko Glass, one of the last blown glass factories in the US, is also located here, and a trip to the factory for a tour is a must. With free high-speed Internet and both smoking and non-smoking rooms, the comfort of guests is our top priority. We're a pet-friendly hotel with only a small additional fee to bring your furry friend along. An outdoor pool is the ideal relaxation spot for many guests at our Barboursville hotel, and it's the best way to cool down after a day of shopping or exploring. Reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn today and take advantage of a great rate! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn

Address: 3441 US Route 60 E, Barboursville, WV 25504-1608
Region: United States > West Virginia > Barboursville
Price Range: €57 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Huntington Mall Hotel Barboursville
Best Western Barboursville
Barboursville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Flippin, Arkansas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor, does not have elevator”
 of 5 bubbles jolyns540, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to request non-smoking if that's what you need”
 of 5 bubbles OBXbeachgal, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly, clean, nice staff members.”
 of 5 bubbles TRVL2020, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I liked the fact that you had to have a room key to access the doors from the outside. A little more secure.”
 of 5 bubbles Ejsmemaw, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“None here would be good”
 of 5 bubbles lisas533, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5