We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Yakima

Show Prices
#3 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
See the most recent reviews
Showing 468: English reviews
Canby, Oregon
Reviewed 22 March 2016

If you are working downtown or east Yakima, this is a great choice! Seems to have been recently remodeled. Better than the average Hilton Garden Inn. Staff was especially helpful, but I've come to expect that from all Hilton properties.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidtD1476ZN
Lisa V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of the experience you had while staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Yakima! It is so great to hear that you enjoy the staff and accommodations. Our team members are truly our greatest assets so I appreciate you giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done! We hope to have...

East Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Pool was chilly but staff friendly. Comfort adjustable bed did not adjust and coffee maker did not work. The lobby is maze- like and difficult to find your way around. I had to ask several times how to get to where I was going.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmdavitt
Lisa V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Dear cmdavitt, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms and amenities in the hotel. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We are thrilled that...

Chesterfield
Reviewed 20 March 2016

While checking into the hotel around midnight, I was told that they would not honor any AAA or AARP discounts because there are not many rooms left. Keys were provided but did not work to open the door. Getting them reset, they still did not work. Returning to the desk, I was told they provided me with the wrong room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I did not stay at the hotel; only stopped at the restaurant for lunch. The restaurant was quiet, spacious, well lit with natural light, and comfortable, The service was professional. The food was tasty (I had the salmon). It was prepared appropriately, served very hot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asa_Beale
Lisa V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review

What a wonderful review of the Garden Grille and Bar! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the atmosphere, service and quality of the food. We hope that we will get the pleasure of having you come back to visit us again very soon. Warm Regards, Lisa Vallejo...

Longview, Washington
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Great location within walking distance of many restaurants. Cook to order breakfast is very good an staff is amazing! I would highly recommend The Hilton Garden Inn for anyone staying in Yakima. Rooms are spacious and clean!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank majohnson5252
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Workers and customers share the same elevators and service staff are not courteous to permit customers to go first. It's not bad but rather not very courteous. It's a nice hotel. Front desk person asked if we were HHonors, I said no but no effort was made to inform me about the program. I did personal research to learn of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inokidu
Lisa V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Dear inokidu, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. As we continually work to improve our guests experience, your valuable feedback is appreciated so that we can make the necessary changes and provide a better experience in the future. I apologize that we do not have a separate elevator accessible for our team members but have...

Covington, United States
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Garden Inn was clean, quiet, and staff was amazing. The hotel restaurant food was excellent. Loved having a Keurig in the room for my morning coffee. Hotel wifi left a little to be desired, even though I paid for Premium access. Might have something to do with me being on 5th floor, I don't know.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
Lisa V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience while staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Yakima. We are so happy that you enjoyed the great amenities that our hotel has to offer and have noted your concerns with the internet connection. We strive to continually provide a better experience for our guests and have addressed the issue with our service...

Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Was in town to visit family and friends, had excellent accommodations and experience while staying here. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again. The only issues was the $5.00 parking fee for self parking in their outdoor lot. The lot is at the side next to the hotel with hotel entrance from the street around the corner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
Lisa V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Dear Donald S, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience while staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Yakima. Your kind comments regarding our team members is so much appreciated. I always love sharing such wonderful reviews as I see the bright smiles light up across the room when I read them. I apologize for...

Richland, WA, United States
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We were so impressed with the staff. From the time we walked into the hotel until we left, we felt like we were being treated like family. The front desk greeted us and helped us and talked like they had known us for a long time. The breakfast staff was efficient and treated us so well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
Lisa V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review

I truly appreciate your heartwarming review of your experience with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Yakima! I am very happy to hear that you were treated like family because that is how we feel about our guests. We want everyone to feel that this is their home-away-from-home and we thoroughly enjoy growing our family every day! This was one...

Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

We are a local family that needed to stay for the weekend due to home construction. We were given an excellent rate, goodie bag and impeccable service. We are extremely happy with how well we were treated and for the value of the room. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Yakima!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShawntaMBush
Lisa V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review

We are so thankful that you chose to stay with us during your home construction. It is never fun to have everything in disarray so we are thrilled that you gave us the opportunity to provide you some comfort over the weekend. If you ever need a local "get-away" we would love to have you come back to visit. Thank...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
1.7 km away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
700 reviews
1.0 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
190 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#7 of 24 in Yakima
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
500 reviews
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Yakima

Address: 401 East Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Price Range: €124 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima Hotel Yakima
Yakima Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Yakima
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Yakima
#3 Business Hotel in Yakima
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Yakima staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Portland, Oregon, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Yakima staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Park on the street for free.”
 of 5 bubbles Matt2540, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Save yourself parking on weekends. Park on the street.”
 of 5 bubbles KahalaK, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The numbers are oddly assorted - consecutive rather than odd on one side and even on the other.”
 of 5 bubbles 959gailc, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I had the corner suite and loved it. There was some street noise but it wasn't a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles dianehG4146GB, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room overlooking the car park was really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GordonandMichael, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay