We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Yakima-Downtown

Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good35%
  • Average22%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
37
59
40
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
37
59
40
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesenglish muffinsunder similar circumstanceswaffle makerclose to convention centerbreakfast sandwichfree wifistay there againlaundry roomtargetconshighway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Stayed June 2018. Easy check in. Staff was great. Upstairs with two dogs. No two queen bed rooms. Lots of laborers staying in rooms. In the morning, some laborers were smoking and talking on phones in or very close to the pet area. This made...More

Thank Cathy D
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was such a disappointment as it had been the Guest House Motel. That served breakfast to guests. Had no warning of ownership change, till checkin and finding out no breakfast..All the sockets were so they didn't want to hold plug ins. I left lites...More

Thank seesaws7
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed here previously and it wasn’t bad - this time was awful! The first room they put us in smelled of dog pee and the carpets were stained. The keys didn’t work after several tries and eventually we were given the adjacent room, smelled...More

Thank Erin B
Response from Nicole R, Manager at Motel 6 Yakima-DowntownResponded 6 June 2018

I'm very sorry your stay was unpleasant. We try our best to accommodate your needs. The only issue that I spoke to you about was the water we were un aware of the other issues that occurred. The hot water was checked and it was...More

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Booked a room at Guest House, drove around for 20 mintues trying to find it. Finally stop at a HoJo and asked for help. Was told it was next door. Tuens out it had been changed THE DAY BEFORE to a Motel 6. We had...More

Thank kathi98823
Response from Nicole R, General Manager at Motel 6 Yakima-DowntownResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for your review we appreciate it. We are very sorry for the inconvenience.

Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

We got there around 9 and the guy at the front desk was closing so I am assuming there Is no one there after 10 😳 he was in a rush to leave and not very friendly, the room was clean but only 2 small...More

Thank Jenniffer D
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Malibugirl64
30 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Nicole R | Property representative |
We do not have bed bugs. We have the housekeepers check after each guest. Along with Orkin coming each moth to spray for all common insects.
0
Votes
Malibugirl64
30 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nicole R | Property representative |
We do not have bed bugs. We have the housekeepers check after each guest. Along with Orkin coming each moth to spray for all common insects.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"First floor rooms are for labor force."
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
"Do. Not. Stay. Here."
Read review
"Do Not choose room 221 - it is behind another room in a creepy hallway"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing