We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center

Orbitz.comUS$101*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We have been staying here for a few years now while visiting family and have had decent stays, until now. We were assured when booking that our room came with full amenities: microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, hair dryer, etc. There was no refrigerator and when we called the front desk, we were told that some rooms come with them and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hl3keefer
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

Keefer Family, I'm sorry to hear about your experience with us. Every room should have a microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot and hair dryer in good working order. As well as a properly flushing toilet and air conditioning. I'm sorry our staff was not more accommodating to replace / fix these items. I will discuss further with our Operations Manager to...

Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Rooms are clean. But the service is below acceptable. A broken light that is floating in the pool is dangerous and when I went to the front desk, the manager said he'd send someone to fix and never did. Light actually said 120volts right on it. I tried to call the front desk and the manager working the desk kept...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna K
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

Afternoon Donna, I'm sorry to hear of your experience at the Red Lion Yakima Center. I will discuss with the Operations Manager your comments regarding the front desk associates as well as engineering to get the pool light fixed. Again, I'm sorry for any inconvenience you encountered while staying with us. I hope you will return and give us an...

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We staid one night . The room had a smell like somebody had been smoking in it and they tried to cover it up with an air freshener. The carpet and the wall paper were bubbled up and peeling away from the floor and wall. From what looked like water damage. And after we checked into our room and left...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason C
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

Jason and family, I'm so sorry to hear of your experience with us. Care and comfort are our #1 priority and it sounds like we fell short in many areas. I will discuss further with the front office manager and the operations manager. Again, I'm very sorry~

Renton, Washington, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2015

The place is a bit run down. I stayed in the back part, which reminded me of a low rate motel. The TV wouldn't come on, I found out it was plugged into the entryway light switch. Also, the tv wouldn't get HD. And, the lounge I sat in at the pool, the right arm was broken. Also, one of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul F
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

Hi Paul, I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us was not a great one. I'll have engineering take a look at the TV that was in your room as well as the lounge chair at the pool. Again I'm sorry ~

Prosser, Washington
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Stayed here July 7-9 in 2015. This hotel is in a great area of town, you can walk to just about any place you need to go. The wifi is VERY fast and free. The flat screen HD tvs are new and high quality with tons of channels. The linens are fabulous. The pool is fabulous, couldn't even sense chlorine...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin W
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice comments Kevin, hope to have you and your family stay with us again soon!

Reviewed 9 July 2015

Right next to convention center in downtown Yakima. The service at this hotel is the part worth mentioning. We walked in at 5:30 pm on a Tuesday night with no reservation. The front desk staff quoted 189.00 for a room, but when I told him I could get one for 109.00 on Priceline he suggested I book it that way....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olygirl54
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We'll look into the air conditioning as it should have been working properly. I'm happy to hear that housekeeping was prompt in returning your pillows. We hope that you will stay with us again soon. Thanks again!

Olympia WA
Reviewed 4 July 2015

They did not check in until exactly 3:00 - The line was really long with people trying to get their rooms to get to other activities. The A/C did not work in either of the rooms that I reserved for us and my daughter's family. The breakfast was not free and for the price we paid I think it should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorisgene
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

I'm very sorry about the air conditioner not working properly. The main unit was fixed Friday afternoon but took some time for those rooms affected to cool properly. I hope that you will return with your family, for a future stay. We'll be sure to put you around the larger pool with individual ac units.

Sammamish, Washington, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We had reserved a room to stay for the weekend in Yakima to have a Mom/daughter weekend. My daughter is 7 months pregnant and was looking for a break from Seattle and to visit with old friends. That afternoon at 5 PM when we arrived at the hotel, we were informed that the manager had allowed a church group to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank K Wendell A
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

Hello, Again, I'm so sorry for the problems you encountered. I know we spoke about this stay over the phone. I hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Pros: - The room is spacious and comfortable. - The bed is very comfortable; I slept like a rock. - The staff are all very pleasant. Cons: - The bathroom, while relatively spacious and well-appointed, still has that not-uncommon hotel-room layout in which one basically has to climb over the toilet in order to get into the bathtub. - When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mehitabel C
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments, we appreciate the feedback very much. I've passed along your comments regarding the next door shower as well as the WiFi to our Operations Manager who is looking into both issues. Thank you for your business and visit us again soon!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 28 June 2015

I've been in business 23 years and know customer service quite well staying in many hotels for both business and leisure travels over the years. Being a business owner I know how much customer service means and that alone is the most crucial element of any business, The past several months I've stayed at Vancouver, Portland, Kelso, Federal Way, Spokane...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

Thank you for such nice comments. I've also shared them with the staff. We very much appreciate your business ~ please visit us again soon!

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
178 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
1.2 km away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Plaza Yakima/Near Convention Center
2.1 km away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
473 reviews
1.4 km away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center is located in downtown Yakima Washington, next door to the Yakima Convention Center. Located just minutes from Yakima Greenway, Yakima SunDome, Yakima Valley Community College, the Central Washington Fairgrounds, and only 6 miles from the Yakima Air Terminal and offer a free airport shuttle. Red Lion Hotel Yakima guest rooms provide quiet, comfortable accommodations to help you rest and unwind. Hotel amenities include free wi-fi, telephone, in-room coffee and plenty of Yakima sun at our two outdoor pools. Additionally, the Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center boasts easy access to several nearby business locations like the Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences, Yakima Regional HMA, Yakima Memorial Hospital, GE Aviation, Pacific Power, and Cascade Natural Gas. The Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, located near I-82 provides easy access to Yakima Valley's award winning Wineries, nestled in the foothills of the lower valley. Located near the Yakima River provides many opportunities to fish the only blue ribbon river in the state of Washington. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center

Address: 607 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-2548
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Price Range: €90 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Yakima Yakima
Red Lion Yakima
Yakima Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tell them you don't want an adjoining room--unless you actually do.”
ael48601, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Conventient to the convention center”
blklab2, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Check your room well before you call it a night.”
Slamb752016, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Breakfast is very basic but good.”
Goosemen, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have a pool view so that might be nice during the warmer months.”
S_Robbie014, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$134
Expedia.comUS$101
CheapTicketsUS$101
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates