We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 344: English reviews
Kennewick
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stopped in at this hotel for the start of the 4th July weekend. We needed a place to stay before boarding the boat in Chelan for Stehekin, Wa. We were greeted with smiles and staff was very helpful. The front desk clerk gave my daughter a 4th of July celebration package which she loved. The room was clean &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Polariswidow
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad your daughter loved her 4th of July goodie bag! I personally picked out the items in hopes that someone like yourself would have a child that would just feel special because of them! I'm sorry that the noise of the hotel was bothersome, and...

The Dalles, Oregon
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We were in town to see our great grandma. Last time we stayed we stayed at the super 8 down the street, and it was way nicer, cleaner and better priced. The room had a funky smell. The staff was very pleasant and had awesome customer service. Only thing to complain about there she asked if I was a light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baby_eyes00
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for letting us know about your stay at our hotel. I'm sorry you didn't have as good of a stay as you were expecting. I'm glad you found the service good from the staff at the front desk. Normally, our best, most desirable rooms are the pool side rooms, which is why I'm thinking our agent placed...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 16 June 2016

My stay was not bad; not at all, but it was nothing more than average. My room was clean and quiet. It met my needs. The hotel is conveniently located - close to many restaurants, stores, and the river walk. I didn't really care for selections at the breakfast buffet so even though I had free breakfast, I only stopped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebbieHatch
Sarah R, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us! I'm glad that your overall stay was enjoyable and that you found the hotel to meet your needs. I appreciate your feedback regarding the dirty plates in the cafe, and have discussed this with the team here to ensure we are putting...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 9 June 2016

spent two nights at the hotel and had a great stay. My poolside room was very large, great tv, great ac as it was very hot (102). Front desk team super friendly and efficient and recognized me from being here almost a year ago, Dinner in the lounge was really good as was the fast breakfast buffet. Bed very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamest59
Sarah R, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us while in Wenatchee. I will pass this along to our staff so they can see your kind remarks as well. We hope you visit us again when passing through Wenatchee next time! Thank you for choosing Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee! Sarah Robinson - Managing Director...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Great location, great staff. Special kudos to Keesha (sp?) and Robert, both of whom made our stay memorable. Rooms were large and well ,aid out. Quiet too! I did find the bar dark and dreary (but Chris made a great G&T) The surrounding mountains are beautiful so would have been nice to either look out a window, or sit at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babs565
Sarah R, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us! I'm so glad that Keisha and Robert were able to serve you so well and helped make your stay special. I will be sure to pass along the praise to the team. We will be renovating our lounge in 2017, and I hope...

Fresno, California
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I was very surprised to find a hotel of this quality in a small town like Wenatchee. Great service along with spacious and comfortable rooms made our stop there much more enjoyable. There was plenty of parking at our room which was ground level so we did not have to walk far to our car. The staff was so helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin B
Sarah R, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Lin, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I'm so glad you found the hotel and the service was good and that you enjoyed your time with us. Please visit us again next time you are in the Wenatchee Valley. We'd love to see you again! Sarah Robinson - Managing...

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

In town for a softball tournament over Memorial Day. Hotel showing signs of wear inside and out. Poor room cleaning as staff forgot to refresh our coffee service and took our used soaps without replacing the items. The desk personnel were helpful, but apparently understaffed as lines seen for those checking in. The dining room was closed at 7:45 pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica E
Sarah R, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Veronica, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I'm sorry you didn't receive the service that you had expected during your stay. I have followed up with our housekeeping team on the items you mentioned, as this is not our standard and I'm sure it was frustrating. Please feel free to reach...

Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

I choose this hotel specifically because they advertised a free airport shuttle and I confirmed with the front desk before booking that they still had one. When I requested a return trip to the airport, they declined, saying that they didn't have enough room for me. There was no offer to do a second run or to pay for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete B
Sarah R, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Pete, I'm sorry to hear about your recent stay and understand the frustration you experienced. I'd love to discuss this with you further, as this is not the level of service we want to provide. Please call me directly at 509-663-0711 X 0 or email me at sarah.robinson@redlion.com. Thank you for your stay, I look forward to discussing this...

Eagleville, United States
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We booked a room the day before our first visit to Wenatchee. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The room layout was OK, if a bit small, and could have used another chair. HVAC was a little underpowered, but workable. We had dinner in the on-site pub; the food was good and the staff were engaging. Breakfast was pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene D
Sarah R, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Gene, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. The hotel will be undergoing a full renovation starting this summer and going into the next year which will include the exterior, guest rooms and the lounge/restaurant area. It will be completed in phases as to help limit the guest disruption....

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

It used to be that if you wanted a very nice place to stay, you just looked for a Red Lion. The carpets in the halls were dirty & the bedding was old. Thank goodness the room was clean and the mattress was good. We were too tired to find a different place for the night. On the plus side,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
Sarah R, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad the staff treated you well, the room was clean and the mattress was comfortable. I understand your disappointment about the halls and the conditions of the bedding. We are planning a full remodel of hotel late this year and next. Please feel free to reach out to me if you'd like to discuss...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
475 reviews
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#5 of 16 in Wenatchee
480 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located In the heart of Washington's apple country, the Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee is on the main thoroughfare through town, next to Highway 2 and just minutes from Leavenworth, Washington and Pangborn Airport. During your stay, you will want to tour the Aplets & Cotlets Candy Factory and our hydro-electric dams and enjoy recreation on the Columbia River. The Gorge Amphitheatre (40 min), Lake Chelan (35 min), the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, Washington (20 min) and the Cascade Loop are all close by. Wenatchee Valley College is less than 1-1/2 miles from the hotel.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including one suite, feature all of the services and amenities you would expect of a first-class hotel, including Thoughtful comforts include Red Lion's plush pillowtop beds, amenities featuring Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, microwave and refrigerators, telephone and laundry valet service. Kick back and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Packages are available for golf at Desert Canyon and Highlander Golf Courses and skiing at Mission Ridge. Also nearby you can enjoy waterskiing, beaches, river rafting and tennis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Address: 1225 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-1535
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Price Range: €97 - €233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Wenatchee
Wenatchee Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Saint Paul, Minnesota

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 867leeg, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles jcrusty45, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request room with a view of the pool courtyard area, not on the main floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jillt759, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you take a 2nd floor room you avoid the elevator and stairs, but the floors above are creaky.”
  • The stains were much darker than the picture shows. Ick
 of 5 bubbles UglyCook, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rm 246 over looking the pool - better choice then picking river side - which you actually look at the railyard”
 of 5 bubbles Polariswidow, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay