We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Tumwater - Olympia

Motel 6US$62*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Tumwater - Olympia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Tumwater - Olympia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Marysville, Washington
Reviewed 30 September 2014

My husband and I wanted a basic, inexpensive room to stay in the night before we picked up our new puppy. We have stayed at Motel 6's before and they always fit our needs. This particular location we wouldn't stay in again. We booked a nonsmoking room only to arrive and have the room we were given stink like an...

Thank Chelsea B
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Tumwater - Olympia, responded to this review

Chelsea, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. Safety and Security are...

Ashland, OR
Reviewed 27 August 2014

No problems. Clean room, everything worked, basic $3 internet was fine for e-mail and web. (I didn’t try streaming movies.) Bed a bit lumpy, but firm and I slept fine. At $60 it’s hardly a great value, but this was a summer weekend and the I-5 corridor is pricey in this area. All in all, no complaints.

Thank Brewsbee
Reviewed 15 August 2014

First the bad.....I checked in late at night and got the last room. Stayed for 2 nights The clerk said it was a smoking room. I had to take it because it was late at night. I asked the clerk if I could change to a non smoking room in the morning she said "yes" just tell the day person....

Thank hiinthesky
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I found this motel 6 by circumstance and perfectly timed. The desk person, Chrissy was helpful and funny, and a great pleasure to work with. I told her that I ysmight need a couple more days until Sunday. She had given me a step up because what I had asked for was not available. But, she let me have the...

4Thank easytopleasemostly
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed at the Motel 6 on our way through Tumwater and also on the way back. It was nice basic accommodations. They have recently renovated the rooms with new beds and have put new sinks in and also new showers which are quite cute. If you are looking for all the amenities of a regular motel don't stay here....

Thank gayle6769
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were very pleased with the ratio of comfort to price at this little place and would rate it as excellent value. The check in clerk was very pleasant, helpful and efficient. This is an older property, but it was very clean and freshly painted both inside and out. The location next to the freeway was convenient, but we were...

Thank Roadbirds
Reviewed 28 July 2014

For 1 night is good.,but no more., Services of maid is lousy- asking for towels 3x. No coffee maker in room,no microwave,not even tiny fridge. Checking in was good and fast and pool clean Recommended for overnight only.

Thank Derbyska
Birmingham, AL
Reviewed 15 July 2014

It's motel 6. No microwave, no refrige, no in room coffee, no alarm clock, no nothing, but it was clean, safe, comfortable bed and comfortable stay.. Motel 6 is not my standard stay, but to save a few bucks, and daughter with a dog, there is nothing wrong with this place if you know what you signing up for. I...

1Thank greenbulletblues
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stayed for 11 nights! This place was perfect for couples. The housecleaning staff pretty much keeps to themselves and they keep an eye on when you leave so as to not disturb you. I loved the Manager, Chrissy, as she was very helpful and knowledgeable on businesses nearby to eat at, shop, and for leisure. So, I found a...

Thank Laurajean220
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Rooms have been newly renovated. My room was so clean and appeared brand new. I couldn't even see a fingerprint smudge, it was that clean, and bed was very comfortable. A pleasant experience for being Motel 6. Price was great for the area. There are also several eateries nearby, and the State Capitol building, a popular tourist spot, with free...

Thank maria lee l

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (9)
Room/Suite (5)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Bathroom (5)
Room/Suite (5)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumwater
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Tumwater-Olympia Inn
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Tumwater / Olympia
2.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Olympia
119 reviews
3.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
5.0 km away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tumwater - Olympia

Address: 400 Lee St SW, Tumwater, WA 98501-4408
Region: United States > Washington > Tumwater
Price Range: €56 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tumwater - Olympia 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Tumwater - Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Tumwater - Olympia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Tumwater - Olympia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid this motel at any circumstances”
leonarbe, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!”
Thejourneygenie, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“EXAMINE your room thoroughly BEFORE you accept it. Bring plenty of disinfectant and cleaning rags, too.”
cjckcjck, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Clean. Not comfortable bed wise. It's an older hotel.”
maxandtigermommy, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't rent a room, sleep in your car”
l72thomas, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Motel 6
US$62* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates