We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This place would be great if it wasn't so cold inside. It was clean enough and the breakfast was good but they open all the windows and doors in the hallways everyday and it's literally 40 degrees. The heater in the room can't keep up with the cold draft coming from under the door so we froze for 3 days....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoupeeJ
GuesthouseInnSuites, Guest Service Agent at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were not able to keep warm during your stay with us. I know I hate being cold so I totally understand how big of an issue this must have been for you and the other guests. We are going to make sure that this is not an issue in the future. Really...

Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We arrived late and appreciated the cheerful front desk attendant. There were signs of wear and tear on carpets and such, but the facilities and the room were very clean. The room was spacious and comfortable, but seemed to be missing an armchair (judging from photos online) and one of the lamps did not work. The shower and bathroom were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BWHOnfoot
GuesthouseInnSuites, Front Desk Attendant at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are sincerely apologetic in regards to the lack of attention you received from the morning staff. We hope this will not steer you away in any future stays that you might need. We are constantly trying to improve and the feedback we get in these reviews is much appreciated. We would like to formally thank you...

Reviewed 4 October 2016

Stayed three nights. First day towels were picked up and that was it. Had to go to desk to get clean towels, room not touched. Next day was same story, housekeeping did not even show up. Garbages not emptied, room not touched. Talked to person in charge when we checked out, she was overwhelmed with everyone complaining. Asked to talk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trail R
GuesthouseInnSuites, Front Desk Attendant at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your Happiness is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided in regards to the general maintenance and housekeeping...

Pokeno, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I was here on business and just needed a place to sleep. Staff were all pleasant & overall the place is clean & tidy. The bed was comfortable the room dated & a bit run down. I was on the second floor & you can hear people walking around on the floor above. There are tea & coffee facilities but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sbusta
GuesthouseInnSuites, Front Desk Attendant at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the positive notes in regards to your stay as well as what you felt like needed improving. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Our guests having a positive experience is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided having...

Elko, Nevada
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Had no bath mats (I asked) and consequently my daughter fell and hurt herself in the shower. Staff refused to give me a manager phone number. They had no business license to show me. Keys to our room didn't work - went through six sets of keys before we gave up and just left someone in the room each time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donovang275
GuesthouseInnSuites, Front Desk Attendant at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The room was clean and comfortable. My husband and I both forgot our 'favorite' pillows from home at the hotel when we checked out. The General Manager held on to the pillows for over a month until they could track us down and ship them to us!! We had thought they were lost forever. THANK YOU!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathy2152347
GuesthouseInnSuites, Front Desk Attendant at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest(s), We are more then appreciative to hear you had a positive experience with us. We work very hard to insure that each guest leaves here in a better mood then when they arrive. Hearing we could have someone go above and beyond for you and your husband allows us to give praise to those who deserve it....

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we have come to the guesthouse. The first time was after the love of my life and I had lost our home because we both could no longer work. We spent a long february just trying to get over the shock of what had just happened. The staff really made it easier for us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
GuesthouseInnSuites, Front Desk Attendant at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very thankful to hear such a positive review. We like to create that kind of an environment for each of our guests who stay here. We look forward to having you back with us again and we hope to provided you with that continued positive atmosphere. We hope to continue to improve as you have...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This place has gone to hell quickly. I've stayed here since they first opened and it was great,not this time...place needs a revamping an so does some of the staff...the only reason we stayed is because a trainee Cameron busted his butt to make it right for us and he was awesome...but we will never stay again...sorry Cameron!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri T
GuesthouseInnSuites, Front Desk Attendant at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to extend out a formal apology in regards to your stay with us. We have taken many steps to grow as a hotel and reviews like this are what help us take steps in the right direction. Many of the things stated in this review are being addressed currently and we hope will help...

Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Horrible. Bathroom fans rattle and shake. Everything was used and abused. Sinks dirty, plugged up. Breakfast bar? No coffee, no OJ, no waffle mix. Everything empty. Had to change rooms because the one I was in had no electricity. Person who moved me didn't let anyone know, so the room was double booked, and in the middle of the night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen S
Walla Walla, Washington
Reviewed 30 July 2016

During our eight day vacation, this hotel was the worst we stayed in. The room looked like it was decorated by a grandma in the 1980s. The hotel is less than 20 years old but looks much older. The pool water looked cloudy and the lobby smelled like chlorine. In the morning no one staffed the front desk or breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bookbade

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumwater
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Tumwater
Comfort Inn Tumwater
#3 of 7 in Tumwater
232 reviews
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Tumwater-Olympia Inn
4.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Tumwater / Olympia
6.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
10.8 km away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An elegantly appointed hotel nestled in the forests of Tumwater, yet minutes from I-5. Located off Exit 101. Minutes from the Washington State Capitol, Flight Museum, BoomShaka, Airport Golf and batting cages. Many local restaurants including; Red Wagon Burger, Brewery City pizza, The Lemon Grass, Koibito, Meconi's Italian Subs, Nickelby's, The Brick bar/restaurant, Pellegrino's Italian Kitchen and many more. We also are located near Many State offices such as Dept. of Labor & Industries, Dept. of Corrections, State Patrol Central office, Dept. of Financial Institutions and many more. Perfect place to get a good nights rest and start your day with our Complimentary Continental Breakfast! Pets are welcome for a small fee and we also offer free Wi-Fi to all of our guests as well as access to out indoor pool and hot tub, business center and fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater

Address: 1600 74th Avenue Southwest, Tumwater, WA 98512
Region: United States > Washington > Tumwater
Price Range: €79 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Tumwater
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Tumwater Hotel Tumwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have kids, get the family suite!!”
nkemper777, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away.”
, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just ask and they will try to provie what you need.”
JoAnnZ130, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't even go to this motel. It is awful in every way.”
none7009, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quiet location in a forest like area where you could go for a nice stroll.”
301ellenc, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5