We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Seattle\/Southcenter
View Map

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 644: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rooms are clean and have everything you need. Beds are very comfortable. The location was convenient. Breakfast had a lot of great choices and coffee was always fresh brewed. We look forward to staying again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hampton Inn has longtime desk staff who give very good service. Room was clean, comfortable and relatively quiet (the location is not the quietist, nothing Hampton Inn can do about this). Location is otherwise good, right next to I-405 with Interstate access to the entire Seattle area on I-5, I-405, 518, as well as the airport. Two ongoing problems:...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a good time in the hotel. For breakfast you can choose both healthy and nice. In winter time, try to avoid room 325: we found out that the aico is leaking cold air from outside. That changed the room into a refridgerator. They tried to fix it, without any improvement. We did get a new room though a...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This lodging has been recently updated. The rooms were tastefully decorated. The bathrooms have been updated. Everything was clean and bright. Although we were close to the freeway we heard no traffic noise. Overnight parking was free. There was a microwave and frig in the room. The breakfast was quite good. The price was reasonable for the location and the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Hamilton, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

very nice but affordable accommodations for business trip. Hotel is quiet and rooms are well insulated. The convenience of free breakfast and airport shuttle are a bonus. Location is close to a large mall with many options for dining, shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hamptons are the home of the heavenly bed and they don't leave you wanting. Their beds are soo comfortable the TV's in the rooms are not tiny flat screens and their continental breakfast is anything but continental. Belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage and all very tasty. I highly recommend this hotel. They may not be the cheapest, but how much...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2016

My family stayed here for a night before our flight the next day. We booked the park and fly package which included 30 days of free parking which is one of the few (if only) hotels near SEATAC that offers parking for that length of time. We have nothing to complain about the hotel. Beds were comfortable. We booked the...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 8 December 2016

...staying here again but only for one big reason. It is so close to the freeway that the first night I could hear the noise above the noise reducing machine I always bring with me. Graciously, they transferred me to another room. However the noise, although somewhat abated, was still present. On the other hand, proximity to the freeway might...

Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was here at the Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter. I am glad we tried in our efforts to make your stay a little bit more peaceful however I am sorry that it was not enough for you. We would love to have you back again; however we understand if...

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Lengthy checkin because hotel staff changed room type on us and the rate conveniently went up and then after 20 minutes the manager finally tells the staff it was our mistake not the hotel. Staff was not concerned with our request for ground floor request for health reasons, placed us on 4th floor. Toilet was clugged up 3 days in...

Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent experience with us. We sincerely apologize that you did not have the stay you expected. Our goal is to provide the most comfortable and pleasant stay possible and we regret this was compromised by the quality of amenities, staff and Maintenance issues. We will do our best to improve the situations...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Staff are awesome! Rooms were clean and comforable. The breakfast was very good. Hot food and my Husband loved the waffles! Staff went out of their way to help us. Pool and Hot tub are outside, so that was the only negative. Will definately stay at this Hotel again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
1.6 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
0.4 km away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
1.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter offers free shuttle service to/from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and minutes from sports stadiums, Museum of Flight, Elliot Bay Waterfront and Pike Place Market. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter

Address: 7200 South 156th Street, Tukwila, WA 98188
Region: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Price Range: €104 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seattle / Southcenter Hotel Tukwila
Hampton Inn Tukwila
Tukwila Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
#4 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#5 Business Hotel in Tukwila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If noise is a problem ask them to put you as far away from the freeway as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Shamally, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“don't stay at this property”
 of 5 bubbles stephenr345, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor is best. The elevators are pretty quick.”
 of 5 bubbles dwalker43, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4th floor rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ParvizM2013, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“our room was on the 4th floor and very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles jhasko, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay