We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
5/11/2017 6/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Spectacle Lake Resort

    10 McCammon Rd, Tonasket, WA 98855-9312
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    5/11/2017 6/11/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in TonasketSee available hotels in Tonasket
    Traveller (20)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Rodeway Inn & Suites
    97 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Omak
     
    Omak Inn
    121 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Omak
     
    Chewuch Inn & Cabins
    481 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Winthrop
     
    Quality Inn Okanogan
    211 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Okanogan
     
    Overview
    • Excellent29%
    • Very good44%
    • Average5%
    • Poor17%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “customers” (2 reviews)
    “dock” (2 reviews)
    “trailer” (2 reviews)
    Pool
    Pets Allowed
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Rodeway Inn & Suites
    97 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Omak
     
    Omak Inn
    121 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Omak
     
    Chewuch Inn & Cabins
    481 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Winthrop
     
    Quality Inn Okanogan
    211 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Okanogan
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (17)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 17 reviews

    Reviewed 31 August 2016

    We spent 6-nights at Spectacle Lake Resort and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were in site #30, which needed about 9" of chocks for the back stabilizers to level our 21' hybrid trailer. Nothing is fancy here, but I like that. Baths were rustic but...More

    1  Thank celestep2k1
    Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

    We are so disappointed with our stay here. This "resort" is a joke. The lake is practically half empty, which admittedly is not the owner's fault. But everything else that is controllable is a mess. We checked in at dusk but almost missed our turnoff...More

    4  Thank HatRez
    Response from Teri2919, Owner at Spectacle Lake ResortResponded 18 July 2016

    We are very sorry that these guests did not enjoy their stay and felt compelled to go around the resort and find all the "bad" but seemed to ignore the good, about the place. They are right in that we had a very low water...More

    Reviewed 6 September 2014

    Checked in a week ago for a 2 week stay. When we checked in asked about a space for some friend that would be joining us in a week. We were told no problem, the space on either side would be available. Came back to...More

    8  Thank THL-tonasket
    Reviewed 13 May 2014

    We have been going to Spectacle lake for our annual fishing trip for 30 years, however this was our first stay at this resort. The motel is old but clean, prime water view. RV sights are full hook up, but only 5 on the lake....More

    1  Thank s00caa
    Response from Teri2919, Owner at Spectacle Lake ResortResponded 15 May 2014

    We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay. As an older place it can be a challenge to keep up and try to keep things fresh. Thank you for the nice review and we'll look forward to having your group in again next year.

    Reviewed 18 January 2014

    We didn't like this place. When I made the reservation I didn't realize the cottage was in middle of campground. Noisy. Could have been cleaner. Small bathroom. Looked like a great place if you like camping. We stayed here in July 2012, very hot and...More

    3  Thank Elphaba
    Rodeway Inn & Suites
    97 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Omak
     
    Omak Inn
    121 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Omak
     
    Chewuch Inn & Cabins
    481 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Winthrop
     
    Quality Inn Okanogan
    211 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Okanogan
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 164
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Washington >
    • Tonasket
    • Also Known As
    • Spectacle Lake Hotel Tonasket
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (20)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (14)
    Nearby
    Chewuch Inn & Cabins
    481 reviews
    60.84 km away
     
    Rodeway Inn & Suites
    97 reviews
    44.14 km away
     
    Omak Inn
    121 reviews
    43.19 km away
     
    Quality Inn Okanogan
    211 reviews
    51.06 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Rancho Chico
    82 reviews
    13.05 km away
    Pastime Bar and Grill
    64 reviews
    15.95 km away
    Shannon's Cafe & Deli
    56 reviews
    13.59 km away
    Hometown Pizza
    45 reviews
    15.98 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    US Armed Forces Legacy Project
    7 reviews
    13.67 km away
    Lake Osoyoos State Park
    25 reviews
    16.48 km away
    Osoyoos Lake
    336 reviews
    23.39 km away
    Old Oroville Depot Museum
    15 reviews
    15.84 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Spectacle Lake Resort staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Make sure to bring extra chocks for leveling your rv."
    Read review
    "Find another RV Park"
    Read review
    "Get reservations early, they fill up fast for the summertime."
    Read review
    "Reservations are a must, reserve well in advance. All rooms are equiped with most everything needed to stay."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing